Jbee petrol pt2

Ronleo

After reading that traffic was smooth as butter, this morning decided to cross over to boleh land for breakfast.

The journey in, indeed it was. Both chk points, only two cars ahead of me before checking / stamping passports.

Fuel guage about 2/3 , but managed to fill 20 litres.

Any savings on fuel? a dollar or so; taking into account Sg toll $1.20 , My toll RM16-50, and fuel to n fro $4-50.

The pump attendants seem relax, now that lesser cars at the kiosk. One chap used credit card at the pump and the attendant didn't bother even he pumped 95.

It's the breakfast that cost me less than half price , [;)] 1 tosai, 1 telur canai, 1 ketul kambing generous amount, dan 1 teh panas.

Coming back was smooth until Sg side, no more butter; Q at 10.36 am and out of Secondary clearance at 10.58.am, -- 22 mins.

I suppose when Sg side match up the toll ?weeks time then got butter.

now i start to worry my friends who bought house, shophoueses, shopping units in JB.

Yes, I heard from the people there, biz has been slow this year, and it is getting worse since this month.... It is going to be a rough ride ahead.... JB gov is not stupid but very slow motion in real remedial action....

After reading that traffic was smooth as butter, this morning decided to cross over to boleh land for breakfast.

The journey in, indeed it was. Both chk points, only two cars ahead of me before checking / stamping passports.

Fuel guage about 2/3 , but managed to fill 20 litres.

Any savings on fuel? a dollar or so; taking into account Sg toll $1.20 , My toll RM16-50, and fuel to n fro $4-50.

The pump attendants seem relax, now that lesser cars at the kiosk. One chap used credit card at the pump and the attendant didn't bother even he pumped 95.

It's the breakfast that cost me less than half price , [;)] 1 tosai, 1 telur canai, 1 ketul kambing generous amount, dan 1 teh panas.

Coming back was smooth until Sg side, no more butter; Q at 10.36 am and out of Secondary clearance at 10.58.am, -- 22 mins.

I suppose when Sg side match up the toll ?weeks time then got butter.

Did u guys notice that its always sg side jam? Its either they are ineffient or....

Haven't seen the petrol checking for the longest time....two years plus since I seen them look...

No point pumping the "expensive one" - if so long as octane rating higher than engine was designed for good enough already..

Lately when go the pump attendants not very on, maybe should see if can start to pump 95 again - then savings big big

I agree no need to pump 97... 95 is enuff.... Bhp is v good...petronas also..... So now the idea is to find which kiosk can do tat for us...... Save? Sure save loh.......

Did u guys notice that its always sg side jam? Its either they are ineffient or....

i notice the jam culprit is sg secondary checking....especially when they check car boot one car at a time....

chao cheesepie.....

I think depends on personal preference bah. Some will save every cent they can, so will go for the cheapest petrol. For me, I will choose b, because even pumping the most expensive petrol still will save quite a fair bit compared to sg, so I will go for the higher octane one.

my tinking same as you.....

even you pump racing @ rm3.15, it cost less than sgd1.50......and sgd1.50 can't even pump you sai !!!

aiya....pamper yourself and your beloved car loh......

i notice the jam culprit is sg secondary checking....especially when they check car boot one car at a time....

chao cheesepie.....

my tinking same as you.....

even you pump racing @ rm3.15, it cost less than sgd1.50......and sgd1.50 can't even pump you sai !!!

aiya....pamper yourself and your beloved car loh......

Agree on all points.

My Rex can only take racing so bo pian. SGD$60 is usually more than enough for me to top up a full tank, so no way in hell does it make sense for me to pump in Singapore lol. I'm not sure what's the local pricing of 95, but with the toll increase, then it might be bo hua for 95 users to go in.

Agree on all points.

My Rex can only take racing so bo pian. SGD$60 is usually more than enough for me to top up a full tank, so no way in hell does it make sense for me to pump in Singapore lol. I'm not sure what's the local pricing of 95, but with the toll increase, then it might be bo hua for 95 users to go in.

wah.....bro, sure bo?

Rex can only take racing? ( v-power in sg? )

like is die lah..... [knife]

how can tahan if pump at sinkieland only?

ps: not a racist remark...i notice a lot of malays like to buy rex....any particular reasons?

wah.....bro, sure bo?

Rex can only take racing? ( v-power in sg? )

like is die lah..... [knife]

how can tahan if pump at sinkieland only?

ps: not a racist remark...i notice a lot of malays like to buy rex....any particular reasons?

Hmm, I don't think its a global rule of thumb la. I can pump 97 too, but once I WOT i can hear some engine knock. Probably my tuning, but can never solve the issue no matter how many different times i get someone to look at it. Anyhow, racing does give me better mileage, even on heavy footed weeks.

As for your last "remark", I don't know leh. I'm chinese hehe, but when i go down to my subaru ws, I see an even mix of malays and chinese rex owners. Indians way lesser though.

Edited by Hotshot85

Hmm, I don't think its a global rule of thumb la. I can pump 97 too, but once I WOT i can hear some engine knock. Probably my tuning, but can never solve the issue no matter how many different times i get someone to look at it. Anyhow, racing does give me better mileage, even on heavy footed weeks.

As for your last "remark", I don't know leh. I'm chinese hehe, but when i go down to my subaru ws, I see an even mix of malays and chinese rex owners. Indians way lesser though.

10 rex, 9 are crazy, hell drivers.....this is wat i notice....

[knife]

Agree on all points.

Ya I now pump 95 in SG. No more JB petrol for me. [grin]

The "savings" just too little with all the hassle. [:|]

Now it takes me only 10 mins to top-up my tank in SG with 95.

I source my groceries in SG now.

Since JB prices have been increasing more n more till I find not really much savings getting all in JB. [shakehead]

[knife]

Those crazy 9 drivers r prob the TP u see driving Rex.

Hahahaha. [laugh]

Ya I now pump 95 in SG. No more JB petrol for me. [grin]

The "savings" just too little with all the hassle. [:|]

Now it takes me only 10 mins to top-up my tank in SG with 95.

I source my groceries in SG now.

Since JB prices have been increasing more n more till I find not really much savings getting all in JB. [shakehead]

Except the food! [thumbsup]

[knife]

Not me, not me! Haha ... unless the other driver pisses me off [grin]

Except the food! [thumbsup]

Ya I do miss the yummy food. But then maybe this is also a good time for me to try to lose some weight. [nod][:p]

Wondering how many people have stop fueling at JB after the toll increase?

I read in Spore ST that JB shops n merchants already start to complain to JB gharmen that their biz is affected quite badly n wil get even worse when other charges r imposed on visitors(Spore cars). [bigcry]

Many said if it continues, No choice but to close shop. [nod]

I think JB wil have to do something to bring back our biz. Lets not make it so easy this time. We hold back till they really give us very good benefits like very cheap petrol n groceries n ciggies, etc b4 we start to go back into JB again. [idea]

Next time they wil know not to play play with SG motorists. [sly]

Wondering how many people have stop fueling at JB after the toll increase?

Sud b quite a lot already. The merchants r already hurting bad. [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]