Advise please!! Thanks!!

Doraemarc

erm... i can think of a reason why he switch to left lane... u say u inch slowly out into almost middle of junction... he also duno u will stay in lane and partial block middle lane or proceed to complete the turn. At the moment, he had to make a decision. and you muz admit your turning is very slooooooow so he assume you will stay and therefore have to switch to outer lane to siam your partially blocking lane. ma nar zai you proceed to complete the turn... so kiss loh.....

well, ask those workshop or lawyer, they will elaborate on bola rules..

really?? anyway my flat is ready, HDB just send me sms.. collecting keys on friday [:(]

Hey pal, been trying to look for u recently...

Recently I saw a blue car with the back windscreen having decals juz like your avatar.

Your car?

Oh I see.

Now my bumper got some dent (self knock one). So I find a "sure win insurance "situation go bang someone's car, then claim that fellow, and WS will repair all the damages, including the self knocked dent on my bumper. Hence I pay nothing to repair that dent, and my NCD also not affected. Is it like that say, old bird ??? [laugh]

correct [thumbsup]

plus if you smarter, you get around 2k of ang bao. its like striking 4d [laugh]

even my gf also know this, she followed me :ph34r:

erm... i can think of a reason why he switch to left lane... u say u inch slowly out into almost middle of junction... he also duno u will stay in lane and partial block middle lane or proceed to complete the turn. At the moment, he had to make a decision. and you muz admit your turning is very slooooooow so he assume you will stay and therefore have to switch to outer lane to siam your partially blocking lane. ma nar zai you proceed to complete the turn... so kiss loh.....

yeah lo.. actually i feel it is even harder for the person that hit TS to see the turn right vehicles because of the pillars..

some times only at the last arrow then you see them.. then suddenly they turn out..

correct [thumbsup]

one word for TS, suay!

kena this kind of dirty old trick.

correct [thumbsup]

Wah lau! This method is very "smelly" leh....totally unethical. [thumbsdown][shakehead]

The logic I don't understand .....

He is turning right and on coming vehicle hit on his rear. The vehicle should spin the other way round (spining to the left) instead to the right.... :blink:

Vehicle will spin 'right' direction if hit from the front but from the video, the vehicle front is reaching the predestrain crossing when hit and it spin to the 'right' .. [confused]

he swerved n skidded ( e road was wet) so his car bang onto me at an angle, and indeed as i'm alr on right turning the force push me more right. i can only conclude he is speed by the damage and e fact my car was pushed over the centre divider n landed in the slip road from the impact.

I providing service to embed the video

But my guess is main road car long TS

Thank Bro. i follow e instructions but video nv appear.

yeah its e oncoming car gg straight dat hit me

that indian dude at the traffic like gave no forks.

thanks for uploading video, you will not have advantage here.

Edited by Mockngbrd

Bloody obvious you are in the wrong... Waste time, what do you want to achieve? 90% of everyone here tells you that you in the wrong and you go and listen to the 10% who may tell you got chance?

Tell you what, if you think you right go throw money at a lawyer and sue.

bro, i'm not trying to achieve anything or garner support so that i can use the opinions here n sue anyone.

frankly speaking it's really out of my hands also. juz dat i feel frustrated cos i pride myself as a safe driver. check for incoming cars b4 making turns. check for pedestrians before going into a slip road. give way to cars signalling to change into my lane. but yet still kena bang by a driver who insist on his right of way, when it was really avoidable. by bola he is not wrong. but does it mean u die die go straight regardless of safety, as long e law supports u?

you are wrong. video proves it.

i'd speculate that the other car saw your front sticking out and decided to make the lane switch from 2-3 hoping that you would not continue moving out, but you decided to move (really slowly) instead of erring on the side of caution. Wet road also makes it harder for the incoming car to do much else.

i pride myself as a safe driver. check for incoming cars b4 making turns. check for pedestrians before going into a slip road. give way to cars signalling to change into my lane

sadly, those might be true, but in this car, they are irrelevant.

still kena bang by a driver who insist on his right of way, when it was really avoidable.

it was more avoidable if u did not insist on making the turn in the face of an oncoming vehicle. light was green for him and you really should not have made the turn. this video will help his case more imo.

I'd be pissed if i was the other driver.

Edited by Mockngbrd

Wah lau! This method is very "smelly" leh....totally unethical. [thumbsdown][shakehead]

don't like that leh.. i'm not the originator nor the founder of the unscrupulous method.

like TS, i learnt my lesson the hard way. BMW 5 series

bro, i'm not trying to achieve anything or garner support so that i can use the opinions here n sue anyone.

frankly speaking it's really out of my hands also. juz dat i feel frustrated cos i pride myself as a safe driver. check for incoming cars b4 making turns. check for pedestrians before going into a slip road. give way to cars signalling to change into my lane. but yet still kena bang by a driver who insist on his right of way, when it was really avoidable. by bola he is not wrong. but does it mean u die die go straight regardless of safety, as long e law supports u?

Ermm... the advise is seek is that you have don't have much of a case agst the guy who knock you.. i guess your best bet would be to prove he was speeding and there is no way you could have spotted his car?

Regardless.. at such turns, i dont usually make that turn if i am not 80% certain its completely clear. AND...IF i do make that turn.. i am alway prepared to either speed up or to e-brake if i made a wrong call. my own opinion is you really dawdled ur turn, if only you sped up.. That said.. 人没受伤是好事..

You were turning slowly. Probably you didn't have a clear view of the oncoming traffic, and were trying to inch out slowly to check?

You stated the other vehicle lane changed from 3 to 2. You actually meant from 1 (inner most lane) to 2? If that's the case, he/she probably couldn't have seen your vehicle in time, and you probably wouldn't have seen him in time either.

well, he said he saw me. but swerving to his left so that when collided he will take e impact rather than his wife on passenger seat. noble cause, but i always tot e best way to provide protection is to avoid it.

but glad both parties were unhurt in e incident

bola only shows who has the right of way according to traffic laws..

whether the person is ethical or not to exploit it, it depends on your luck..

thats why people started to mount car cams ma..

unfortunately, you are in a position where bola is against you and camera didn't capture much of the person that hit you..

TS, this is clearly your fault.

1) You are turning right, going straigth has right of way.

This junction, you just have to wait for the red light + green arrow. Cos cars going straight on lane 1 also cannot see the cars turning right on the opposite direction due to those vehicles queueing to turn right.

2) You turn soooooo slowly!

The other vehicle was probably on lane 1 going straight and when he saw you inching out, he quickly changed to lane 2, hoping that you'll stop inching out. But you die die turn out and at such a slow speed, he also cannot stop in time.

For vehicles turning right, please be patient. When in doubt, wait for the red light + green arrow. A few minutes wouldn't kill.

Ermm... the advise is seek is that you have don't have much of a case agst the guy who knock you.. i guess your best bet would be to prove he was speeding and there is no way you could have spotted his car?

Regardless.. at such turns, i dont usually make that turn if i am not 80% certain its completely clear. AND...IF i do make that turn.. i am alway prepared to either speed up or to e-brake if i made a wrong call. my own opinion is you really dawdled ur turn, if only you sped up.. That said.. 人没受伤是好事..

thanks. i wasnt dawdling at e turn. i was inching fwd to check for clearance to move. i sped up while turning alr but guess its not enuf. and it's not helping when e other car chose to swerve left, which in my direction of move. did i mention my airbag was deployed also? well, it's one of the evidence i used to conclude that he was speeding. not to mention my B pillar was knocked in. so bad that it has to be cut away n wield a new piece in.

anyway, the incident happen last year, watever to be done, had alr been done. excess paid. car changed. i juz wanna share this case after seeing daniel91's case.

be safe everyone. i learnt e lesson: no matter how safe a driver u r, juz be extra safe for other driver's share.