Now carrying 2 spare!

Carpools

Recently I patched one of my flat tyre twice but still leak. I know its not advisable to replace one tyre, so decide to replace the two and find a rim to keep the good one as spare (since my spare is the smaller rim type and its quite old liao) The two tyre manufacture yr 2012. Went to a well known shop, whose name frequently appear in this forum, ask them got a used steel rims they said have but need to come back to collect another day because rim is at another store. The mech say can replace my tyre first and leave it at the workshop and when fix the spare rim they will call me to collect it. So I did, got replace a set of 2012 new tyre, but next morning call me say their store don't have my spare rim. See bay too lan! I went down to collect my two old tyre, give the flat one to another tyre collection center. Now got two spare in trunk, one without rim. See bay bay song. See alot of ppl go there, but they so unprofessional, how can do this. Lim peh dead dead must take back the old tyre they sell used one also, can tell me customer trade in. Basket how to trust the shop like that!

Will never go back to them again, me goondoo one time enough liao! [furious]

By the way anyone know where can get a used rims? When to ask around a few workshop all don't sell or not interested. Maybe try scrap yard.

I know defu lane have scrapyard anyone when there to get spare parts? Would appreciate the info, definitely will help cool the steam down. [bounce1]

Edited by Carpools

Truth but breaking others rice bowl is even worst. Anyway have to give them the benefit of doubt they did try to find the rims. If they didn't it's on their conscience

What are you driving?

Buy online from owners selling their stock sports rim.

Usually they are selling a set of 4 for $100-$150.

Even replica rims like rota or tw brands are damn cheap. Save weight too.

What are you driving?

Buy online from owners selling their stock sports rim.

Usually they are selling a set of 4 for $100-$150.

Even replica rims like rota or tw brands are damn cheap. Save weight too.

he only need one, who sell one rim?

aiyo, what is $100-$150 sia? dirt cheap already.

how much you expect to pay at tyre shops? $10? $15?

keep one rim, throw away the rest.

donate or give to other people or tyre shop.

there might be people who wanna change to a full size sport rims for spare tyre too.

how old is the tyre? the flat one cannot just dump it, have to keep it in your trunk?

now he have one original spare tyre.

and one more good tyre coz he change a pair.

1+1=2

the flat one is not in the equation

now he have one original spare tyre.

and one more good tyre coz he change a pair.

1+1=2

the flat one is not in the equation

if he get a spare rim, mean he has two spare tyre with rim in the trunk ?

Only a tyre why do you want to keep it. I also had a flat and in the end change a pair of tyres. My tyres are new too, I did not take back the other good tyre.

Edited by Princey_anne

cool down please

first of all we need to change 2 instead of 1 for Safety reason.

you wanted to keep your the other good 1 as spare with the old rim as what the shop claimed they have in their store.

BY the way did they charge you for that old rim? if NO we should appreciate for their kindness.

If they do charge you for that , I don't think they are happy to know that they cant find in their store.

you may able to find those used rim from junk yard , but make sure it fits your car by testing it physically and their cost of those rim are cash and carry

Personally find we can just carry the small donut spare tyre for emergency .

just MHO

Only a tyre why do you want to keep it. I also had a flat and in the end change a pair of tyres. My tyres are new too, I did not take back the other good tyre.

Place on sampang if TS got a sampang for weekends fishing .... [sly]

My original spare tyre is smaller, and ABS lights kicks in when i used it. So might as well replace it also.

I've no idea y the abs light turn ON.

cool down please

first of all we need to change 2 instead of 1 for Safety reason.

you wanted to keep your the other good 1 as spare with the old rim as what the shop claimed they have in their store.

BY the way did they charge you for that old rim? if NO we should appreciate for their kindness.

If they do charge you for that , I don't think they are happy to know that they cant find in their store.

you may able to find those used rim from junk yard , but make sure it fits your car by testing it physically and their cost of those rim are cash and carry

Personally find we can just carry the small donut spare tyre for emergency .

just MHO

They are going to charge me for it, at small price. Y wouldn't they be happy? Seem like no workshop is interested in selling those steel rim alone.

Precisely, so they sell it as used tyres lor! My look like brand new but with one leaking (have to pump air every 2 to 3 week).

Can u trust them not to sell it to another customer after my incident.

if he get a spare rim, mean he has two spare tyre with rim in the trunk ?

Once get the spare rim , I'll discard the old spare. (old spare is smaller in size).

I've 2 flat tyre since i got my car, have to drive in the rain with the smaller spare in one occasion.

Don't feel safe using it during flat.