Malaysia looking into third bridge linking Johor and Singapo

Darky8888

Those in the North (Woodlands, Yishun, Sembawang, Marsiling) and West (Jurong, CCK) had enjoy cheap petrol for so many years .....

So........ let the East (Bedok, Tampines, Pasir Ris) side enjoy also mar ...... [:p]

Let the bridge be at Changi Point ... :wub:

But we still dun know how much both sides wil charge fr the toll fr this 3rd link.

If its more than 2nd link, then not much savings.

There is no need for a third bridge to JB. Sungei Renggit is a dead town. Seriously quiet during weekdays and a little bit alive during weekends. That's all

OMG!!!! Thats why ty looking at the bridge lah. To develop this area and bring it out of being a sleepy town.

Wait it become bigger than JB even. Remember there is seafood at rengit n resorts at Desaru. Also quick access to Kota Tinggi town.

I think it has more potential than the 2nd link to Gelang Patah.

Like that, Sembawang Shipyard and Pasir Gudang Port will have no more business. The bumboat operators to ubin also out of business and no more kampong feel in ubin liao.

Ty can build the bridge high enough to let big ships pass underneath just like the 2nd link bridge.

Difficult leh.

They looking for ppl who can pass IPPT one leh. If no need pass IPPT, sure super easy to recruit ppl.

Now many Msia immigration officers r from East Msia. I see many Ibans already working at JB checkpoint.

Imagine Pasir ris valuation drop to woodlands lvl [laugh]

Thats y i nb wan get punggol house

Also under risk [:p]

But the cost of all HDB flats irrespective of location hv same cost leh.

Remember all HDB flats land is valued at same price as Raffles Place land. Construction costs also same.

Like that HDB flats in all areas sud b the same price. [confused]

So ty dun keep falling alseep at the counter lah.

Old n weak pple need to take more naps to recharge their batteries. [laugh]

no lah, 'cos not all ICA personnel are stamping passports or processing visit passes and passports applications.

they also have arms-carrying party that take part in raids etc......

Msia is developing Pengerang into a new petrol chemical hub... (X times the size of our jurong island)

3rd bridge is to leverage on SG infrastructure for exporting/importing....

sonn Juring island will be a ghost town...

if u go to Desaru, u will see of alot of new houses built over there... called Pulai Spring...

those interested might wanna go look see look see....

I tot the Petrochemical hub at Penggerang has been scrapped already????? [confused]

My bil will cry cos they stayed there past 8 yrs n jus bought vue 8 for peace n quiet

Me shiok shiok I btw 2 cway n jus chk traffic camera lor

Ha ha

Another 10 yrs I be like p69 life

Another 10 years I dunno got any more life or not. [sleeping][sleeping][sleeping]

Yeah, this third bridge option has to cover a considerable distance, also have a span high enough and wide enough to allow these types of ships. The cost will be very high and the economic benefit to Singapore? Minimal at least I would have thought.

Ty just charge the toll double of 2nd link can already. [bigcry]

no lah, 'cos not all ICA personnel are stamping passports or processing visit passes and passports applications.

they also have arms-carrying party that take part in raids etc......

Ya then for those doing active duty, maybe need IPPT etc.

But those sit booth???? Maybe its just to reduce their cost of medical claims n MC.

forget johor.... build one to batam and bintan and we have new 2,000km2 of space for singaporeans to destroy develop

Ughhh no don't want connect batam, very jialat. Think no economy benefit to sg but more problems such as theft. Moreover those laoya car will crowd sg road with black smokes, what will sg become? Jakarta