Dark_flan 2nd Gear September 17, 2013 Share September 17, 2013 I know they have been around a while now but what is their scope compared to the regular TP / LTA uniformed in big bikes..?? Seems they have been increasing in numbers for those riding those small bikes like 150cc with those emergency light usually used for emergency vehicles... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 17, 2013 Share September 17, 2013 Maybe they are the ones who "hide" behind some trees and catch traffic offender, like illegal U-turn and illegal parking etc? And then send the information to traffic police and traffic police will send the 'love letter' to your house. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic September 17, 2013 Share September 17, 2013 I know they have been around a while now but what is their scope compared to the regular TP / LTA uniformed in big bikes..?? Seems they have been increasing in numbers for those riding those small bikes like 150cc with those emergency light usually used for emergency vehicles... I think they are only responsible for enforcing parking rules! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged September 17, 2013 Share September 17, 2013 Those riding the small motorbikes and wearing a LTA black vest are just parking wardens. Their job (so far I've seen) is mainly to issue summon, or chase illegal park cars away. I have not seen them stop motorist for traffic offenses before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 17, 2013 Share September 17, 2013 i think only real TP/LTA can stop you. Those cisco ones can jiak sai. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged September 17, 2013 Share September 17, 2013 saw LTA bike catching motorise bicycle. Da Chai Xiao yong . Should leave this kind of job to the cisco and ask them to station outside school traffic junction to catch all these cyclist offenders. slap them with a fine......and we will see less cyclist zooming around like their grandfather road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear September 17, 2013 Share September 17, 2013 i think only real TP/LTA can stop you. Those cisco ones can jiak sai. Those full uniform CISCO officer has the some power as state police. They can arrest if there is a need. Last time I ask for a escort service by CISCO...they were late and the officer told me that on the way to my office...they saw a accident and stop to render help until the regular TP arrives on the site. Cos their uniform is similar to the police...so they sometime can be mistaken for actual cops. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear September 17, 2013 Share September 17, 2013 Those full uniform CISCO officer has the some power as state police. They can arrest if there is a need. Last time I ask for a escort service by CISCO...they were late and the officer told me that on the way to my office...they saw a accident and stop to render help until the regular TP arrives on the site. Cos their uniform is similar to the police...so they sometime can be mistaken for actual cops. Correction. They do not have the full power like state police. Their power is only in force while on duty. As for stopping to help, it is because they are part of auxillary police, which makes them govern under police general order, same like military got their own order to follow. If anyone crash their vehicle and MINDEF vehicle drive pass, I believe they also will render some assistance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear September 17, 2013 Share September 17, 2013 Correction. They do not have the full power like state police. Their power is only in force while on duty. As for stopping to help, it is because they are part of auxillary police, which makes them govern under police general order, same like military got their own order to follow. If anyone crash their vehicle and MINDEF vehicle drive pass, I believe they also will render some assistance. I said some power liao mah...else our State Police also become security guards...LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged September 17, 2013 Share September 17, 2013 Correction. They do not have the full power like state police. Their power is only in force while on duty. As for stopping to help, it is because they are part of auxillary police, which makes them govern under police general order, same like military got their own order to follow. If anyone crash their vehicle and MINDEF vehicle drive pass, I believe they also will render some assistance. No leh.. when I drive past MID vehicles parked by roadside due to accident, everyone in my vehicle, including VCom usually, just say, "Hoh seh, hong kan liao!" Nobody will stop one, unless you are part of convoy, even then, the convoy could move on without you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark_flan 2nd Gear September 17, 2013 Author Share September 17, 2013 Yesterday saw one opposite of the road just stopped to take photo in my car direction.. Maybe not as nvr see clearly or perhaps taking traffic conditions... Do they catch illegal mod vehicles? Mine for one is illegal in a way but towards cosmetics haha.. Was not confronted by any anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged September 17, 2013 Share September 17, 2013 (edited) those are LTA Enforcement.. not Auxillary police.. they are only there to catch illegal parking etc.. some times catch bus lanes, illegal u-turn.. LTA Enforcement and auxillary police got huge difference still... you will never see or they can never chase after a car running 180kph... or never have anyone been given a ticket for speeding by them.. Edited September 17, 2013 by Knoobie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplecar 4th Gear September 17, 2013 Share September 17, 2013 Yesterday saw one opposite of the road just stopped to take photo in my car direction.. Maybe not as nvr see clearly or perhaps taking traffic conditions... Do they catch illegal mod vehicles? Mine for one is illegal in a way but towards cosmetics haha.. Was not confronted by any anyway. LTA goes for illegal mod and illegal parking. TP for illegal/dangerous driving Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged September 18, 2013 Share September 18, 2013 Saw them taking pics of illegally modded cars and also chasing people away from those zig zag lines or issuing summon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fatcat188 Neutral Newbie September 18, 2013 Share September 18, 2013 saw LTA bike catching motorise bicycle. Da Chai Xiao yong . Should leave this kind of job to the cisco and ask them to station outside school traffic junction to catch all these cyclist offenders. slap them with a fine......and we will see less cyclist zooming around like their grandfather road. If they really want to enforce,come to Geylang lor33!every minutes also got illegal parking! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...