Lightslash October 19, 2013 Share October 19, 2013 Sorry that if it seem to be a spam. Basically, I was trying to post a question in the forum with regards to my mazda 2 problem to seek help and apparently you need at least 20 post to start a topic. So I was just trying to increase my post numbers. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 19, 2013 Share October 19, 2013 Sorry that if it seem to be a spam. Basically, I was trying to post a question in the forum with regards to my mazda 2 problem to seek help and apparently you need at least 20 post to start a topic. So I was just trying to increase my post numbers. you can search for the similar problem that other face and post your questions there. moreover your signature include a link which is commercial linked. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightslash October 19, 2013 Share October 19, 2013 Ok, change the signature.... Thx for your feed back .... I try searching but found none related topic... Possible to help me ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged October 19, 2013 Share October 19, 2013 I have worked closely with them for some projects at the jap HQ before and......seriously, they cannot make snap decisions. It was just a simple shift in schedule, and they have to sit around and think, folded arms, silenece until the head says something, and by the time they wanna say "muzukashii", I told them forget it and sorry to raise the suggestion. Real waste of time. If it were here, chope chope discuss, decide in a few minutes and proceed. Quality wise they are definitely better. They really spend time and gets very @n@l on the details. They really put their all into it. Japs are well known for wearing pple down in negotiations.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 19, 2013 Share October 19, 2013 my question: those work long hours are singaporean, pr or foreigners? just a thought 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic October 19, 2013 Share October 19, 2013 Based on title, it should mean Singaporeans. But then, we all know could include PRs also. If it is based on Singapore workforce as a whole, then it should say "Singapore workforce has the longest hours in the world". 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear October 20, 2013 Share October 20, 2013 We ended up more broke to pay more for Car and COE, taxi fares, food prices seem to increase every few months..... Working long hours is not our fault, it's to bury our sorrows in our work and try to forget about escalating daily expenses, our rice bowls challenged by FTrashes. Even if work means surfing MCF at 9 pm alone in the office. How come surf McFadden in office at 9pm? Wifey locked you out??? Kerosene, in Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear October 20, 2013 Share October 20, 2013 Not sure abt OT but my ex-gf (yes, jap) had to work till 2am. Sleep until 5.30am the boss emailed (their sms) her asking for some files. Knn wake up go work again. And mind you, this is a huge US co based in japan. Every time we meet for dinner say 6.30pm end up I wait till 9.30pm. Never is she punctual once. With a life like that how to promote having kids? I can see singapore going down the same road, seriously. And migrating into japan is not easy. Can still make babies lah!!! If there is a will, there's a way. For a start, fine tune the art of quickies!!! Both keep the mind full of erotic stuff --- this helps doing away with foreplays, a prerequisite for quickies. If both can do it with the minimum amount of undress and not arousing nearby people's attention, you save time and open up lots of places and time to do it. Be familiar and profficient with all kinds of positions, especially those needed in confined spaces, or moving enclosures!! Good luck!!! 子女满堂!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear October 20, 2013 Share October 20, 2013 Thought the Japs do prawns or watch prawns after office hours? No need to watch by the time they join the working world!! When they reached JC / poly level, their mind is well saturated with pawn, most of them can write and win the equivalent of Nobel prize in the world pawn literature, hardcore category!! Still need to watch? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear October 20, 2013 Share October 20, 2013 my point is spore economy grow > abundance of jobs > work hard & long hours > save money > all $$$ goes to property .... million dollar hdb and pigeon hole condo 80% hard workers money goes to 20% big boys controlling the market ... that's how the game is played when worker working harder to make more money ... price goes up further .... you save extra $1, cost goes up extra $1.50 Longest working hours may not mean highest pays, right? And even highest pays may not give your highest quality of life. Even if we look only at the 'quantifiable' stuff in life Eg size of flat etc (not the same as quality of life, as most of us know), the annual pay increase certainly lags way behind price increases of homes for most of us. In fact working the longest hours means little except the man has less time for family, friends, and other things in life. Oh, some may say without such long hours, GDP will drop and sgp will sink. There are maybe many ways to reduce the gap between the slow-increasing income (no matter how hard and long the man toils) and the runaway prices of big ticket items eg housing. It's better late than never that there are now steps to slow down the increase in prices of housing. Next ----- how to redistribute more evenly the money sgp makes (evident in our high GDP figure)? The masses do contribute through their long hours of work towards GDP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic October 20, 2013 Share October 20, 2013 Japs are well known for wearing pple down in negotiations.... You have not work with Korean yet. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 20, 2013 Share October 20, 2013 (edited) yeah ... work until 10-11pm and then go karaoke till 2-3am before heading home or head back to office You have not work with Korean yet. Edited October 20, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dfx16 6th Gear October 20, 2013 Share October 20, 2013 I always thought the mainland chinese are the best at wearing someone down? My business trips to mainland always start at 10am and end at 3am S.O.P. entertainment after 8pm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged October 22, 2013 Share October 22, 2013 Article is true. I worked until 11pm last night. No wonder we are ranked as the "happiest" country Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 I always thought the mainland chinese are the best at wearing someone down? My business trips to mainland always start at 10am and end at 3am S.O.P. entertainment after 8pm From my experience, Taiwanese also very good at wearing someone down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 26, 2016 Share May 26, 2016 for 2016..... Paris is revealed to be the city with the shortest working hours with just 30-hour weeks... while hard-working Hong Kong has the longest with 50 HOURS the average By COREY CHARLTON FOR MAILONLINE PUBLISHED: 14:14 GMT, 24 May 2016 Paris employees enjoy the shortest working week in the world with the average worker clocking in for just over 30 hours a week, a new study has revealed. While Hong Kong workers find themselves chained to their desks for an average of 50 hours a week, Parisians took top spot for the shortest time spent in the office. The study of 15 professions across 71 cities was topped by the French - Paris claimed first place and Lyon took second with a working week of 31 hours and 22 minutes. The annual study by finance giant UBS put London's average working week at a fraction under 33 hours and 30 minutes a week, the 17th shortest in the world. European cities account for the top 18 positions for working the least hours in the study, while Asian cities dominated the longest-working end of the spectrum. The study also took into account paid annual leave and Bank Holidays. But while many people take their work home with them, France is even considering a law that bans employees from reading or sending work-related emails at weekends or in the evenings. The average working week from all 71 cities is 36 hours and 23 minutes, which is also the exact weekly shift of the average New Yorker. Tokyo's professionals put in 39 hours 30 minutes a week and Beijing office staff 37 hours and 42 minutes a week. Hong Kong, however, had the dubious honor of claiming last place with an average working week of 50 hours. UBS took 68,000 pieces of data from around the world from weekly wages, hours and holiday entitlement as well as information such as prices of local goods and services. They used workers in 15 different professions from hospital nurse to banker and used case studies of different ages, family circumstances and education levels to get an average. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic May 26, 2016 Share May 26, 2016 I win :sick: 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 26, 2016 Share May 26, 2016 I win :sick: how come singapore not inside the list? official hour is 44 hours, OT 2 hour a day already 54 liao, more than HK why not the top? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...