All new Altis 2014

Deckbuild

Price increase? Last week only 104k

If u r buying standard then considered as increase . If elegance then decrease lor. So look like std is subsiding for elegance

Want to maintain altis to be >100k car.

Else you see people chiong to showroom for booking and CNY espisode happened again... lol

Edited by Credor

Confirmed that Elegance is now 116998 non-gurantee

Usually Classic is 7k cheaper - so should be 99988.

Back to CNY price....

Want to maintain altis to be >100k car.

Else you see people chiong to showroom for booking and CNY espisode happened again... lol

Quota now is much higher than CNY days.... so unlikely to have same problem of over-orders.

Also seems like most ppl hungry for even bigger drops - so holding out unless super good deal.

However, what I predict based on dereg news and statistics (July + Aug) is that next quarter quota (Nov - Jan) may be same or slightly lower than current - will that factor, together with the Xmas and CNY rush push up prices in spite of bad economy?

Edited by t0y0ta

Confirmed that Elegance is now 116998 non-gurantee

Usually Classic is 7k cheaper - so should be 99988.

Back to CNY price....

Quota now is much higher than CNY days.... so unlikely to have same problem of over-orders.

Also seems like most ppl hungry for even bigger drops - so holding out unless super good deal.

However, what I predict based on dereg news and statistics (July + Aug) is that next quarter quota (Nov - Jan) may be same or slightly lower than current - will that factor, together with the Xmas and CNY rush push up prices in spite of bad economy?

$116.99k or $106.99k for elegance?

Really $99.99k for standard classic?

Saw today pricelist is $119.88k for elagance leh..https://www.borneomotors.com.sg/asp/ToyotaPriceListPassenger.aspx

Price increase? Last week only 104k

got a sms from my SE last night, Standard $107K, free upgrade to Elegance.

Edited by danzo

$116.99k or $106.99k for elegance?

Really $99.99k for standard classic?

Saw today pricelist is $119.88k for elagance leh..https://www.borneomotors.com.sg/asp/ToyotaPriceListPassenger.aspx

Sorry my typo - is confirm 106988 for elegance non-gurantee, as the real price that you will get when you walk into showroom and want to sign. Online price list is never accurate.

Did not get info for classic - but usually price gap is 7k between elegance and classic.

Sorry my typo - is confirm 106988 for elegance non-gurantee, as the real price that you will get when you walk into showroom and want to sign. Online price list is never accurate.

Did not get info for classic - but usually price gap is 7k between elegance and classic.

Wow, that's a huge effective price drop/discounts from the price just last week.... is there any specific terms & conditions for this offer?

Edited by danzo

Must get loan and insurance from them. As per normal, nothing special

Wow, that's a huge effective price drop/discounts from the price just last week.... is there any specific terms & conditions for this offer?

Signed on the dotted line today for Elegance model for 107K

Any Altis guru have any advise on the car ??

Altis price dropped until 107k?

Happy for you

This is the cheapest elegance price since launch of the model.

The price reduction of 10k is drastic and good price to enter regardless of how coe moves

Despite some of the criticism of the car, its a good family car that will serve many well.

Elegance add ons worth it for the deal.

Very good resale value even at 9 years old [thumbsup]

Its a promo

they sell elegance at the price of classic model.

Happy for you

This is the cheapest elegance price since launch of the model.

The price reduction of 10k is drastic and good price to enter regardless of how coe moves

Despite some of the criticism of the car, its a good family car that will serve many well.

Elegance add ons worth it for the deal.

Very good resale value even at 9 years old [thumbsup]

Wow cheapest Elegance since launch??

What are the Elegance add ons over standard or other cars?

Wow cheapest Elegance since launch??

What are the Elegance add ons over standard or other cars?

The most obvious upgrade for Elegance is the LED headlamps. I'm not sure what else is different, I believe auto stuff like air-con and wipers are not in Classic. Other probable cuts are smart entry or power drivers seat.

But versus other cars, the only thing the Elegance can boast is LED headlamps (they are only LED mainbeam, no fancy features such as angling as seen in the Mazda3's bi-xenons) or Toyota's infotainment system. The Altis has really got no big selling points besides its famed record.

That's my opinion, of course. Well, Toyota does have something on the spec sheet that other makes don't mention: Aero Stabilizing Fins. Frankly I think they just put that there because they needed a bit of filler.

Edited by 7hm

Tempted to go with similar offer but was tuned down by "Home Minister". Was at the showroom and was informed that the similar package will cost 1K from tomorrow onward due to sizeable demand. Not too sure if I will regret this decision....

The add ons for Elegance compared to Classic

It is worth it esp when it is free upgrade

1. LED headlamps with auto function

2. LED daytime running lights, nice look

3.Auto rain sensing wipers

4. Acoustic windscreen

5.Honeycomb meters with blue light

6.Auto climate aircon, cleans the air as it cools, reduces allergens

7.Smart start system, keyless

8.Drive power seat

9. Leather from factory

10.electrochromic mirror, auto dims itself to reduce glare

The most obvious upgrade for Elegance is the LED headlamps. I'm not sure what else is different, I believe auto stuff like air-con and wipers are not in Classic. Other probable cuts are smart entry or power drivers seat.

But versus other cars, the only thing the Elegance can boast is LED headlamps (they are only LED mainbeam, no fancy features such as angling as seen in the Mazda3's bi-xenons) or Toyota's infotainment system. The Altis has really got no big selling points besides its famed record.

That's my opinion, of course. Well, Toyota does have something on the spec sheet that other makes don't mention: Aero Stabilizing Fins. Frankly I think they just put that there because they needed a bit of filler.

The add ons for Elegance compared to Classic

It is worth it esp when it is free upgrade

1. LED headlamps with auto function

2. LED daytime running lights, nice look

3.Auto rain sensing wipers

4. Acoustic windscreen

5.Honeycomb meters with blue light

6.Auto climate aircon, cleans the air as it cools, reduces allergens

7.Smart start system, keyless

8.Drive power seat

9. Leather from factory

10.electrochromic mirror, auto dims itself to reduce glare

Wow thats quite a list for the free upgrade...

Didnt know standard doesnt even has keyless start and auto aircon?

How about navigation and bluetooth handsfree phone?

Edited by danzo

U Bought mazda 3 liao still looking around in altis section? :D