Wage increment

Tianake

Some people do it due to household income limit to qualify for subsidies. The ironic thing is these people are from the lower income group and the next best thing is to have higher salary. But, sometimes increasing their salary will cause almost all subsidies / assistance to be totally taken away or result in a situation where they will be worse off.

anyone ever rejected a salary increment ? can we do that  ? tell the boss don't ?

Some people do it due to household income limit to qualify for subsidies. The ironic thing is these people are from the lower income group and the next best thing is to have higher salary. But, sometimes increasing their salary will cause almost all subsidies / assistance to be totally taken away or result in a situation where they will be worse off.

Another group. Wanted low monthly so as not to hit the income ceiling. But their bouns envy of mamy people.

Imho, that is a paycut if you take into account the additional hours per week. 

I think even Macdonalds also pay more than $10/hr these days. 

i don't mind responsibility ... i am practically running my dept ... what can there be more ??

but i just got my increment letter ... and its $200 ...

however, with it, did not come extra responsibility .... but working hours extended by 3 hours a day or 17 hours week !! (5dx3h + 1dx2h) or 68hrs a month ?? for $200 ?? in all truth, how many of you will accept that ??

way before that i was even thinking of asking my company to cut my pay by $400 instead and give me my Saturdays (4dx4h) off instead !

anyone ever rejected a salary increment ? can we do that  ? tell the boss don't ?

Actually you have been with the company for so long and even from the time when there were only 10+ people in the company.

How is your relationship with the big boss? He should have known you for a very long time and you him.

Think you should know best whether or not he can be negotiated with and whether you can reject the increment. 

Actually you have been with the company for so long and even from the time when there were only 10+ people in the company.

How is your relationship with the big boss? He should have known you for a very long time and you him.

Think you should know best whether or not he can be negotiated with and whether you can reject the increment. 

oh we have a weird relationship ...

my boss (sole proprietor) nowadays bochup already ... everything his wife(towkay nio) take care.

most of the time I talk very freely (about work) to them ... coz they also only older than me by 1 zodiac cycle.

but this money thing quite sensitive lah ...

oh we have a weird relationship ...

my boss (sole proprietor) nowadays bochup already ... everything his wife(towkay nio) take care.

most of the time I talk very freely (about work) to them ... coz they also only older than me by 1 zodiac cycle.

but this money thing quite sensitive lah ...

Ever tried a new role in your company? Say sales. Etc. Maybe more flexible.

Actually i dunno wtf your boss is doing sia. 68hrs a week. Cb

A lot of hours sia. Does he says allow u to say go home in btw 2hrs rest a bit. 68hrs a week is way over mom law liao leh.

Nowadays its not about working long hours. Flexible working time actually helps

A lot of hours sia. Does he says allow u to say go home in btw 2hrs rest a bit. 68hrs a week is way over mom law liao leh.

we don't have sales ... we are providing labour/manpower/and equipment for one client only.

now I just act blur as If I never read the letter and do things as per normal and see got any repercussion or not first ....

68 hrs a month not a week.

He really did mean 68 hours a week bro. 68 hours a month I also want sia lol.

he meant he has to work extra 68 hours a month for the $200 increment.

Median household income is $9k? I believe nowadays many household could easily achieve it esp when husband and wife are working.

Median means half are earning more than that lor. But they excluded household with no income earners, effectively not counting these jobless folks.

Median household income is $9k? I believe nowadays many household could easily achieve it esp when husband and wife are working. 

And the purpose for the release of this news....is....that the cow in all of us is fat enaf for slaughtering liao...

Time for heavy taxes... [bigcry]

And the purpose for the release of this news....is....that the cow in all of us is fat enaf for slaughtering liao...

Time for heavy taxes... [bigcry]

True, they release such news is to tell you most household here are rich, so raising high tax and GST no problem.

Think this year budget will announce gst increase