Mcf777 Turbocharged February 14, 2014 Share February 14, 2014 chey....not Honda. i expect to see more Honda clip. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear February 14, 2014 Share February 14, 2014 Also not right, the first driver can slow down on time but how about the car behind? Chain collision happen liddat. Such case happen every day thats why many drives dun wanna give way cos of such attitude drivers. actually defensive driving is part of the everyday learning, if the car at the back is tailgating of coz he will not be able to stop in time. but if he keep a distance and prepares himself for this kind of scenario. everyday I drive from geylang to Tuas for work , at least 10 this kind of situations to and fro, the good ones will wave at you some mofo will take their own sweet time to climb....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ATTB 2nd Gear February 14, 2014 Share February 14, 2014 Wow.. TS is hoping that this will burst out like Kim Jung Un case mah.. Lol! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear February 14, 2014 Share February 14, 2014 actually defensive driving is part of the everyday learning, if the car at the back is tailgating of coz he will not be able to stop in time. but if he keep a distance and prepares himself for this kind of scenario. everyday I drive from geylang to Tuas for work , at least 10 this kind of situations to and fro, the good ones will wave at you some mofo will take their own sweet time to climb....... Dun tell me all chain collision cars involed were all tailgating each others? The safety distance might not be safe if the driver responds is slow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmadman 6th Gear February 14, 2014 Share February 14, 2014 norm lar... like that also wanna post, i have to upload my 32Gb video daily...hehehe.. 1000% spot on.... everyday encounter alot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear February 14, 2014 Share February 14, 2014 Dun tell me all chain collision cars involed were all tailgating each others? The safety distance might not be safe if the driver responds is slow. Not only tailgating, concentration on the road also important, had seen drivers talking to passengers while hands doing kungfu patterns. many factors too, if the front car likes to brake hard even though the front car is far away, its also plays a part. if you have a longer buffer distance its better than no buffer distance at all.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gizmore Supercharged February 14, 2014 Share February 14, 2014 Such driving, a dime a dozen. But it's reckless and dangerous still. Some folks simply cannot afford to wait that few more seconds for the traffic to be clear before switching lane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear February 14, 2014 Share February 14, 2014 (edited) chey....not Honda. i expect to see more Honda clip. Merc clip ai mai? http://youtu.be/LVLWbe4FE_w Edited February 14, 2014 by Vulcann Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic February 14, 2014 Share February 14, 2014 Like that also called dangerous driver?? At least he signaled. See this everyday on the road. TS, u lady driver? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic February 14, 2014 Share February 14, 2014 Anticipate! Anticipate! Anticipate! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged February 14, 2014 Share February 14, 2014 Thats why I don't like to travel fast if the adjacent lane has a long queue. Sure have people cutting out and sometimes they can't see you or just take the chance to cut out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged February 14, 2014 Share February 14, 2014 (edited) Merc clip ai mai? bro, this clip not able to tell who at fault. Seems like RED man. If GREEN man, the pedestrian sure kpkb or give 1 kick to the car. Edited February 14, 2014 by Mcf777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear February 14, 2014 Share February 14, 2014 Merc clip ai mai? http://youtu.be/LVLWbe4FE_w I ever encounter this as a passenger before, my ex colleague was so into his own world that he didn't check right side for pedestrian. Alot of drivers have this bad habit, they only look at the far front for pedestrian walk towards them, and when they spot non means all clear, just like this case.... Neck too stiff to turn and check... bro, this clip not able to tell who at fault. Seems like RED man. If GREEN man, the pedestrian sure kpkb or give 1 kick to the car. If you time the video, it should favour the pedestrian. Also be it whose fault, car knock pedestrian at cross junction for such case, sure car's fault. Pedestrian can be anal but that doesn't mean drivers can go bang them down.... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged February 14, 2014 Share February 14, 2014 i m happy to see most bro here recognise the fact that once the adjacent lane is in standstill, you have to practice defensive driving and be more cautious about such incident. either you slow down to a managable speed or switch to lane 1. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear February 14, 2014 Share February 14, 2014 i m happy to see most bro here recognise the fact that once the adjacent lane is in standstill, you have to practice defensive driving and be more cautious about such incident. either you slow down to a managable speed or switch to lane 1. Best to switch, less stress, also avoid from idiots that cut queue which will end up blocking lane 2. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear February 14, 2014 Share February 14, 2014 bro, this clip not able to tell who at fault. Seems like RED man. If GREEN man, the pedestrian sure kpkb or give 1 kick to the car. It was a solid green man, not even flashing. I know because I was there Only regret is I could not tell the Merc VRN... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear February 14, 2014 Share February 14, 2014 i m happy to see most bro here recognise the fact that once the adjacent lane is in standstill, you have to practice defensive driving and be more cautious about such incident. either you slow down to a managable speed or switch to lane 1. I try to slow down so that anyone trying to come onto our lane would have a better opportunity to do so. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 14, 2014 Share February 14, 2014 Normal la, u just slow down when u see a line of cars in the lefy especially around exits area whereby many cars joining ur lanes ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...