Ichibawa 5th Gear September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 To be honest, I am starting to look forward to hammer time and his flying laps in every GP. Hamilton calls his own hammer time. He doesn't heed Bono's advise anymore. Its obvious since Hungary and yesterday he continues hammer time despite being asked to keep 2.5 secs apart. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 Roll on S'pore GP!! Not sure if the narrow street racing will help Hamilton but then again he's a real racer by nature so I'll back him to win our GP esp if he gets pole!! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 Button racing with Perez was exciting!!! Dont know why Button not able to hold position after each overtaking. Overtake liao then make mistake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged September 8, 2014 Author Share September 8, 2014 Hamilton calls his own hammer time. He doesn't heed Bono's advise anymore. Its obvious since Hungary and yesterday he continues hammer time despite being asked to keep 2.5 secs apart. Hamilton can't afford to just scoring 18 points anymore as he is running out of races. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 Hamilton calls his own hammer time. He doesn't heed Bono's advise anymore. Its obvious since Hungary and yesterday he continues hammer time despite being asked to keep 2.5 secs apart. I'm glad that LH ignored the his race engineer's instructions to go slower... Even the commentators said that he was unlikely to follow the instructions... Button racing with Perez was exciting!!! Dont know why Button not able to hold position after each overtaking. Overtake liao then make mistake. Seems like Button has lost the edge... Overtake already and went in too deep and lost position he won... Sian... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 2 weeks later Sg grand prix. Lets see who has balls of steel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 (edited) ferrari beh sai liao .... for the last 4 years V8 lost to red bull vettel now 1.6L V6 turbo ... winless and probably end the season without win ferrari no V10 no talk ... hehe Ferrari's fall in F1 causing corporate concern Edited September 8, 2014 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged September 8, 2014 Author Share September 8, 2014 ferrari beh sai liao .... for the last 4 years V8 lost to red bull vettel now 1.6L V6 turbo ... winless and probably end the season without win ferrari no V10 no talk ... hehe Ferrari's fall in F1 causing corporate concern will we get to see Ferrari-Mercedes next season. they outsource engines from Merc. Seriously, Massa should have won 2008 WDC for Ferrari. Start from pole position in Sg's very first night race but ended up dragging the fuel line during refueling....... and Ham overtook Timo Glock during the last corner of the last race and Ham won by just 1 point thou Massa finished first. that season damn epic!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 I'm sure u guys have heard about the conspiracy theory that Rosberg purposely made a mistake at the chicane as pay back to Hamilton for the crash of the previous race. Personally I don't believe this at all knowing how competitive Rosberg is. In fact, don't see how any driver would do such a thing. They don't even obey team orders still want to make mistake purposely sounds far fetched to me! 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 If you were Rosberg and both you and your team mate is fighting for the championship, will you shed some points because you feel sorry for him? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingkong 5th Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 will we get to see Ferrari-Mercedes next season. they outsource engines from Merc. Seriously, Massa should have won 2008 WDC for Ferrari. Start from pole position in Sg's very first night race but ended up dragging the fuel line during refueling....... and Ham overtook Timo Glock during the last corner of the last race and Ham won by just 1 point thou Massa finished first. that season damn epic!! Yup, and all fingers point to who?Renault/Alonso lar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 (edited) I'm sure u guys have heard about the conspiracy theory that Rosberg purposely made a mistake at the chicane as pay back to Hamilton for the crash of the previous race. Personally I don't believe this at all knowing how competitive Rosberg is. In fact, don't see how any driver would do such a thing. They don't even obey team orders still want to make mistake purposely sounds far fetched to me! Sir Jackie Stewards shares the same conspiracy theory. He's ex F1 champ Edited September 9, 2014 by Super7 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 will we get to see Ferrari-Mercedes next season. they outsource engines from Merc. Seriously, Massa should have won 2008 WDC for Ferrari. Start from pole position in Sg's very first night race but ended up dragging the fuel line during refueling....... and Ham overtook Timo Glock during the last corner of the last race and Ham won by just 1 point thou Massa finished first. that season damn epic!! Agreed... Was in Hong Kong for a holiday but stayed up for it... Thought LH would have lost the WDC and the commentators also kinda lost track of the cars and didn't know Timo Glock slowed down... Also the scene where Massa's dad was celebrating until one of the Ferrari mechanics told him the real scenario... I'm sure u guys have heard about the conspiracy theory that Rosberg purposely made a mistake at the chicane as pay back to Hamilton for the crash of the previous race. Personally I don't believe this at all knowing how competitive Rosberg is. In fact, don't see how any driver would do such a thing. They don't even obey team orders still want to make mistake purposely sounds far fetched to me! Actually it doesn't matter if he did it purposely or he cannot tahan the pressure... Really looking forward the the SG GP... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 Sir Jackie Steward share the same conspiracy theory. He's multiple ex F1 champ Yes I read that as well and he's a respected figure in F1 but like bro Ichibawa mentioned, fighting for world championship can give way meh? The issue here was cos Rosberg made a rookie mistake which is almost unheard of for a seasoned driver not to mention championship leader hence the conspiracy theories came about. IMO, when you are being hounded by a hungry driver, any human can break under pressure so I feel it's just that and no conspiracy but that's me, who am I to argue with Sir Jackie?? 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 Agreed... Was in Hong Kong for a holiday but stayed up for it... Thought LH would have lost the WDC and the commentators also kinda lost track of the cars and didn't know Timo Glock slowed down... Also the scene where Massa's dad was celebrating until one of the Ferrari mechanics told him the real scenario... Actually it doesn't matter if he did it purposely or he cannot tahan the pressure... Really looking forward the the SG GP... Yes bro I remembered that as well, Championship decided at the last corner of the last race of the season. Sport can be cruel indeed! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 Yes bro I remembered that as well, Championship decided at the last corner of the last race of the season. Sport can be cruel indeed! Till now I think no one knows why Timo slowed down right? Or was it reported because I didn't read it... Sibeh exciting that race... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VsLX2Uen2dc 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 Till now I think no one knows why Timo slowed down right? Or was it reported because I didn't read it... Sibeh exciting that race... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VsLX2Uen2dc The conspiracy theorists had a field day!! Here's Glock's explanation: http://www.theguardian.com/sport/2008/nov/04/lewishamilton-motorsports 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 The conspiracy theorists had a field day!! Here's Glock's explanation: http://www.theguardian.com/sport/2008/nov/04/lewishamilton-motorsports Many conspiracy theories in F1 that will remained unanswered for years to come... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...