Kingkong 5th Gear September 22, 2014 Share September 22, 2014 wth.. last year support grosjean, he got car probs, went to pit, retired.. this year support rosberg (cos I just don't want hammy to win.. haha), end up his car got worse probs, went to pit and retired also. I'm a bloody jinx to the one I support is sg... Next year remember to support ham yar. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kac 4th Gear September 22, 2014 Share September 22, 2014 Haiz..F1 withdrawal symptoms...gotta wait another year for this event.. the 2 weeks leading up to it is the best..having all the F1 drivers attend functions at malls, charity events, marketing events etc.. 365 days more to wait.. You are not alone... But for the normal day to day of our other MCF bros here, cannot always have road closure every now and then... U can still take a cheap flight to early next year if Sep 2015 is too long a wait..Kinda undewhelmed by the sound (or lack of) of the v6 engines. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 22, 2014 Share September 22, 2014 Anyone thinks the F1 race here has too many laps? I strongly suggest next year Sg F1 to include MCE as part of the circuit. like Monaco, we can at least hear the "roar" of the V6. Mai lah... All the MCE traffic all go and squeeze on PIE... [dizzy] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic September 22, 2014 Share September 22, 2014 Anyone thinks the F1 race here has too many laps? +1 Our track ard 5km long. Should be only 50+ laps. But as Singaporean, we need to squeeze more money from the event. Must use up all two hours to make the money invested worth it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 22, 2014 Share September 22, 2014 Anyone thinks the F1 race here has too many laps? Mai lah... All the MCE traffic all go and squeeze on PIE... [dizzy] Yes I also feel too many laps and always either reach the 2 hour limit like last night or very close to it. Wonder who decides it's 61 laps, thought it should be a set distance eg 300km and also have to take into consideration lap time taken. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged September 22, 2014 Author Share September 22, 2014 Anyone thinks the F1 race here has too many laps? Mai lah... All the MCE traffic all go and squeeze on PIE... [dizzy] agreed. too many laps already. I say after qualifying, can immediately give trophies already. don't waste 2 hours of our time watching a boring race. just close 2 lanes of MCE will do. the remain lanes still open to public. those F1 wannabes can race with F1 cars if they happened to drive along side. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 22, 2014 Share September 22, 2014 agreed. too many laps already. I say after qualifying, can immediately give trophies already. don't waste 2 hours of our time watching a boring race. just close 2 lanes of MCE will do. the remain lanes still open to public. those F1 wannabes can race with F1 cars if they happened to drive along side. The way I see it... Per lap is average 1.53mins... Perhaps 50 laps will do... I won't use a track to compare with a street circuit... Later those ah sia kia also drive their lao peh's Lambo and Fallali and cheong alongside... Yes I also feel too many laps and always either reach the 2 hour limit like last night or very close to it. Wonder who decides it's 61 laps, thought it should be a set distance eg 300km and also have to take into consideration lap time taken. There are too many turns on a street circuit and of course cannot compare to Monaco... Because of the safety car end up busting the 2 hour limit... Hope FIA do something about this and not other nonsense... +1 Our track ard 5km long. Should be only 50+ laps. But as Singaporean, we need to squeeze more money from the event. Must use up all two hours to make the money invested worth it. Xinkapo lang thinking... Maximise everything... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear October 2, 2014 Share October 2, 2014 First look at the 2015 Honda F1 engine... http://www.formula1.com/news/headlines/2014/10/16410.html Can save the pic so please click on the link... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator October 2, 2014 Share October 2, 2014 First look at the 2015 Honda F1 engine... http://www.formula1.com/news/headlines/2014/10/16410.html Can save the pic so please click on the link... Wha bro, you the F1 man with the latest news! I drive Honda so obviously Honda fan and hope their partnership with Mclaren brings back the good old days when they were the top team!!! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear October 2, 2014 Share October 2, 2014 Wha bro, you the F1 man with the latest news! I drive Honda so obviously Honda fan and hope their partnership with Mclaren brings back the good old days when they were the top team!!! I do go to the official website often for news... So happened I'm checking for the FP, Qualifying and race timings since it's not the usual 8pm... I feel that since McLaren has the same engines as Force India but they are not performing as well as them... Perhaps it's the team that needs a revamp... I think Button will be gone at the end of the season... Magnusson will probably stay around for 1 more year... You're a McLaren fan? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator October 2, 2014 Share October 2, 2014 I do go to the official website often for news... So happened I'm checking for the FP, Qualifying and race timings since it's not the usual 8pm... I feel that since McLaren has the same engines as Force India but they are not performing as well as them... Perhaps it's the team that needs a revamp... I think Button will be gone at the end of the season... Magnusson will probably stay around for 1 more year... You're a McLaren fan? Unlike football, I don't really support a team in F1. I'm anything but Ferrari fan cos last time they dominate so much. That said I don't fancy Red Bull as well. It was McLaren during the Kimi/DC time and now I leaning towards Merc/Hamilton. I got soft spot for McLaren n British teams/drivers. Hope they do well cos I like to see the Jap engines show the angmohs that they can be their match!! 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear October 2, 2014 Share October 2, 2014 Unlike football, I don't really support a team in F1. I'm anything but Ferrari fan cos last time they dominate so much. That said I don't fancy Red Bull as well. It was McLaren during the Kimi/DC time and now I leaning towards Merc/Hamilton. I got soft spot for McLaren n British teams/drivers. Hope they do well cos I like to see the Jap engines show the angmohs that they can be their match!! It was a pity that Honda pulled out of F1 due to the financial crisis... Now that they are back, I have high hopes for them... Just hope that McLaren don't screw it up... Come 2016, Honda will be open to supply engines to any team... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator October 2, 2014 Share October 2, 2014 It was a pity that Honda pulled out of F1 due to the financial crisis... Now that they are back, I have high hopes for them... Just hope that McLaren don't screw it up... Come 2016, Honda will be open to supply engines to any team... Last time i mentioned to my F1 kakis, Toyota exactly like the Corolla; reliable and always finish the races but nvr on the podium, in fact I think nvr in top 5 before but almost nvr heard of engine failure. Honda like their production VTEC, really powerful n last time about the best NA production engine ever IMO. Financial considerations meant the 2 Japs exited, now 1 is back!! Good news I feel! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear October 2, 2014 Share October 2, 2014 Last time i mentioned to my F1 kakis, Toyota exactly like the Corolla; reliable and always finish the races but nvr on the podium, in fact I think nvr in top 5 before but almost nvr heard of engine failure. Honda like their production VTEC, really powerful n last time about the best NA production engine ever IMO. Financial considerations meant the 2 Japs exited, now 1 is back!! Good news I feel! Yes Toyota has rarely had an engine failure but racing is all about winning races... They were never quite there so perhaps the "financial crisis" was a graceful exit for them... Rumours is since Honda is Japanese plus Button is mot making progress... Perhaps Kamui Kobayashi may have a chance at McLaren... Far fetched but maybe remotely possible... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator October 2, 2014 Share October 2, 2014 Yes Toyota has rarely had an engine failure but racing is all about winning races... They were never quite there so perhaps the "financial crisis" was a graceful exit for them... Rumours is since Honda is Japanese plus Button is mot making progress... Perhaps Kamui Kobayashi may have a chance at McLaren... Far fetched but maybe remotely possible... Better ask our kobayashiGT to quit MCF and head for McLaren 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear October 2, 2014 Share October 2, 2014 Rumours saying that Alonso is going back to MacLaren and MacLaren will confirm their 2015 line up in Suzuka but thats just rumours. MacLaren has a serious problem. They are the weakest team among all the Merc engine cars. Changing the engine will not help them win races if the root cause is not addressed. I have been a silver arrow fan since they re-started in 2010. A lot of ups and downs cos they always have reliability issues. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator October 2, 2014 Share October 2, 2014 Rumours saying that Alonso is going back to MacLaren and MacLaren will confirm their 2015 line up in Suzuka but thats just rumours. MacLaren has a serious problem. They are the weakest team among all the Merc engine cars. Changing the engine will not help them win races if the root cause is not addressed. I have been a silver arrow fan since they re-started in 2010. A lot of ups and downs cos they always have reliability issues. So u support Hammy or Rosberg? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic October 2, 2014 Share October 2, 2014 (edited) alonso ... haiz ... long time ago has "potential" to create history ... but move to mclaren - fight with hamilton then move back to renault - cannnot win except the crashgate scandal in singapore ... LOL then ho say liao move to ferrari - lagi chui ... the car totally cannot make it for 5 freaking years. ferrari now want to move back to mclaren? every driver dream is to move to Ferrari (even Vettel) but once reached Ferrari ... bang wall .... hahaha ... now all want to cabut from Ferrari kimi cabut alonso also want to cabut who's going to drive Ferrari next year? Edited October 2, 2014 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...