Busy_cool 2nd Gear February 2, 2015 Share February 2, 2015 For those who upgraded the the HU to local set, can I check whether the GPS map data is provided in the form of SD card inserted to the HU ? Reason of asking is there is an map update instruction and I think you can do it yourself without paying TC (if need to pay). Yes, there is a SD Card slot in the HU, one for the GPS, the other for your own usuage. Map update? Can you share? PM me? Thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busy_cool 2nd Gear February 2, 2015 Share February 2, 2015 I am not sure if I am allowed to share links here (mod please remove if I am not). Disclaimer: I am not affiliated to this Aliexpress store. http://www.aliexpress.com/store/group/For-Nissan/537443_252970741.html As mentioned before, it's prices are quite a fair bit cheaper but parts are probably replicas in good quality. I know because I have bought a few for my current ride VW Scirocco from similar Aliexpress stores. I have ordered 4-5 items (chrome accessories) for my upcoming Nissan Qashqai and they are on their way here. I will revert once I receive them regarding quality and fitment. Also, I PMed the seller before ordering, telling him/her I want a few items and I was given a discount of around $20-30 USD, combined packing and fast delivery. Do share some photos once you install, interesting to see how it looks or feel compare to the original. Some items are still quiet pricey comparing to the original. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nissan833 5th Gear February 2, 2015 Share February 2, 2015 Starting to see more QQ on the road. Saw a SKQ silver and white yesterday and today at Joo Chiat respectively. My friend who is keen to get a 1.2T after seeing my 2.0. He was calculating the difference in TC absolute $ between 2.0 and 1.2T considering last month COE. The actual $ difference between is $6,112 if we minus the COE. I am not sure about 1.2T OMV and CEVS but he is thinking hard now as difference is a mere 6k. 1.2T do have advantages being road tax and fuel friendly. However he is concerned about long term maintenance cost for turbo engine. An overhaul of turbo compressor etc can be quite costly if you are driver who like to rev and cheong. Not sure any conditions for 5 years warranty provided by TC relating to turbo engine. Hope he get the 1.2T so that I can swap the 19" with his 17". Bro, can share why you want to switch our your 19" rims and tyres for the 17" ones? For FC concerns? I booked the 1.2T so I am definitely trading those 17" rims and tyres for 19" ones, just that I haven't done my shopping yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ordix 2nd Gear February 2, 2015 Share February 2, 2015 Starting to see more QQ on the road. Saw a SKQ silver and white yesterday and today at Joo Chiat respectively. My friend who is keen to get a 1.2T after seeing my 2.0. He was calculating the difference in TC absolute $ between 2.0 and 1.2T considering last month COE. The actual $ difference between is $6,112 if we minus the COE. I am not sure about 1.2T OMV and CEVS but he is thinking hard now as difference is a mere 6k. 1.2T do have advantages being road tax and fuel friendly. However he is concerned about long term maintenance cost for turbo engine. An overhaul of turbo compressor etc can be quite costly if you are driver who like to rev and cheong. Not sure any conditions for 5 years warranty provided by TC relating to turbo engine. Hope he get the 1.2T so that I can swap the 19" with his 17". Saw 1 ink blue yesterday n a white one today heheh starting to see more! Lol. He wanna swap with u? :0 Its like the Xtrail n qashqai. The difference quite little although price is 10k upfront. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kitemansg 1st Gear February 2, 2015 Share February 2, 2015 Bro, can share why you want to switch our your 19" rims and tyres for the 17" ones? For FC concerns? I booked the 1.2T so I am definitely trading those 17" rims and tyres for 19" ones, just that I haven't done my shopping yet. When it's time to change tire...you will cry with the 19". Odd size and not common. I'm still trying to find lobang in JB. It may end up cheaper that I change the rims + tire when it's time to change (in JB). Yes, there is a SD Card slot in the HU, one for the GPS, the other for your own usuage. Map update? Can you share? PM me? Thanks. PM you. Keep me posted in private. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ordix 2nd Gear February 2, 2015 Share February 2, 2015 (edited) Wow!! Looks like many of us jumped ship from VW. Mine was 6 years old. I am collecting mine on Tuesday. Many Tc SE joined vw during the dry grass years. Heard a couple joining back Tc recently hehheh. Dislike the collection cos need to all the way to lokyang used to b able to collect from showroom Edited February 2, 2015 by Ordix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nissan833 5th Gear February 2, 2015 Share February 2, 2015 Many Tc SE joined vw during the dry grass years. Heard a couple joining back Tc recently hehheh. Dislike the collection cos need to all the way to lokyang used to b able to collect from showroom I asked my agent about collection and he mentioned Lokyang too. Sounds like some ulu place. So far for me. For other cars, usually collect from the showrooms directly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busy_cool 2nd Gear February 2, 2015 Share February 2, 2015 I asked my agent about collection and he mentioned Lokyang too. Sounds like some ulu place. So far for me. For other cars, usually collect from the showrooms directly. It is near NTUC Warehouse there. All the way to Jurong/Singapore Discovery Centre. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ordix 2nd Gear February 2, 2015 Share February 2, 2015 I am not sure if I am allowed to share links here (mod please remove if I am not). Disclaimer: I am not affiliated to this Aliexpress store. http://www.aliexpress.com/store/group/For-Nissan/537443_252970741.html As mentioned before, it's prices are quite a fair bit cheaper but parts are probably replicas in good quality. I know because I have bought a few for my current ride VW Scirocco from similar Aliexpress stores. I have ordered 4-5 items (chrome accessories) for my upcoming Nissan Qashqai and they are on their way here. I will revert once I receive them regarding quality and fitment. Also, I PMed the seller before ordering, telling him/her I want a few items and I was given a discount of around $20-30 USD, combined packing and fast delivery. Theres only limited qq2014/15 accessories available. But definitely more items than 2 mths back. So far, bros can consider the following from aliexpress: - Chrome Premium Pack (includes front lip finisher, lower trunk finisher, rear glass finisher) - Mudguard - Entry guard/kick/sill plate; theres a variety there. Can use qq (08-13) kickplate. My entry guard from alibaba Prices about 30-40% cheaper than genuine parts There is another trunk guard, I will post it for those bros who ordered for the MO to consider that too cos I am considering that one myself.. LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ordix 2nd Gear February 2, 2015 Share February 2, 2015 Think the white at Joo Chiat is probably our resident QQ expert, Ordix... I frequently see his ride too since I work around Joo Chiat/Changi area... Mine's a silver 2.0 SFHXXXXH Saw a Bronze SKPXXXX yesterday morning along SLE. Not sure if the owner is here, a lady I think :) Walao... see me again??! But shouldn't be me la. I no expert leh. And Joo Chiat/Changi one year I only go 1-2 times, some years don't go also LOL So many qq suddenly. Good sign! haha everyone pls drive safe okay so all our insurance can remains low... heheh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ordix 2nd Gear February 2, 2015 Share February 2, 2015 For those who upgraded the the HU to local set, can I check whether the GPS map data is provided in the form of SD card inserted to the HU ? Reason of asking is there is an map update instruction and I think you can do it yourself without paying TC (if need to pay). There is actually a free map update from TC. But only can use this update once. Our maps last updated should be 2014 Aug. So maybe can consider to update this yr Aug or end of the year. I suppose the maps installed on our HU should be 'locked' map. Used to play around with garmin locked and unlocked map. Eventually I gave up, just pay 20bucks for upgrade every year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ordix 2nd Gear February 2, 2015 Share February 2, 2015 When it's time to change tire...you will cry with the 19". Odd size and not common. I'm still trying to find lobang in JB. It may end up cheaper that I change the rims + tire when it's time to change (in JB). PM you. Keep me posted in private. Bro have you consider order stockrims when you want to change? I asked my agent about collection and he mentioned Lokyang too. Sounds like some ulu place. So far for me. For other cars, usually collect from the showrooms directly. You can still request to collect in showroom, but need to sign indeminity form. Ya its damn far. Paid 30bucks cab fare that time cos I didn't trade in my old car to TC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shpesft 1st Gear February 2, 2015 Share February 2, 2015 Theres only limited qq2014/15 accessories available. But definitely more items than 2 mths back. So far, bros can consider the following from aliexpress: - Chrome Premium Pack (includes front lip finisher, lower trunk finisher, rear glass finisher) - Mudguard - Entry guard/kick/sill plate; theres a variety there. Can use qq (08-13) kickplate. My entry guard from alibaba Prices about 30-40% cheaper than genuine parts IMG_20141206_215410_resized.jpg There is another trunk guard, I will post it for those bros who ordered for the MO to consider that too cos I am considering that one myself.. LOL This entry guard looks quite nice leh... IMHO, it looks better than the original one :p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nav14 6th Gear February 2, 2015 Share February 2, 2015 Bro, can share why you want to switch our your 19" rims and tyres for the 17" ones? For FC concerns? I booked the 1.2T so I am definitely trading those 17" rims and tyres for 19" ones, just that I haven't done my shopping yet. I would be interested in the 17" as long as PCD is 5 x 114.3. I am on 18" and I prefer the comfort though slightly compromised stablity of the 17 inch rims. Larger rims make the car looks good but comfort is sacrificed. For that matter , any new Qashqai 1.2 owner who would like to give up his 17" rims, please send me a PM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busy_cool 2nd Gear February 2, 2015 Share February 2, 2015 I would be interested in the 17" as long as PCD is 5 x 114.3. I am on 18" and I prefer the comfort though slightly compromised stablity of the 17 inch rims. Larger rims make the car looks good but comfort is sacrificed. For that matter , any new Qashqai 1.2 owner who would like to give up his 17" rims, please send me a PM. Yupe, thats correct. 1.2 will have a more smooth ride then 2.0 as we are running on 19inch and tyre profile is much thin then then 1.2 17inch. But as mention before, remb to pump air regular. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrolexB 1st Gear February 2, 2015 Share February 2, 2015 I asked my agent about collection and he mentioned Lokyang too. Sounds like some ulu place. So far for me. For other cars, usually collect from the showrooms directly. It's near Stamford Tyre (Lokyang) .. you can drive there to "zhng" after collection ... :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rusty7 1st Gear February 2, 2015 Share February 2, 2015 Bro, can share why you want to switch our your 19" rims and tyres for the 17" ones? For FC concerns? I booked the 1.2T so I am definitely trading those 17" rims and tyres for 19" ones, just that I haven't done my shopping yet. My SE mentioned that it is not advisable to change to 19" rims for the 1.2T as the additional weight might impact FC... Not sure if this is true? Anyone has the weight of 17" rims vs 19" rims? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic February 2, 2015 Share February 2, 2015 My SE mentioned that it is not advisable to change to 19" rims for the 1.2T as the additional weight might impact FC... Not sure if this is true? Anyone has the weight of 17" rims vs 19" rims? Oh yes,my Mazda 6,2.5 came with 19" rims,got a average of 12.3km/L,after a 2.0 exchanged his 17" rims with me,my average now is 13km/L. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...