Nissan833 5th Gear July 29, 2015 Share July 29, 2015 3m thinsulate : 1) Sannynseren- 2 set 2) mh23 - 1 set Can help to install - 4 door - at $50 labour Hi bro, I am keen. 1 set, for 4 doors. Need installation help too. Thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
M5m3 1st Gear July 29, 2015 Share July 29, 2015 Re: vibration sound from left passenger Aircon vent An update of the above. Sent the car to BT centre to look into the vibration. Engineer tested and heard the sound. When I mention heat shield adjustment, he sounded puzzled. Anyway, upon collection, the SVC record state 'insulate front lhs dashboard'. Drove off and headed for my dinner. Happy that it is quiet and smooth. Than......just when I turned off the expressway, it started again. 😢😥. Will send again this weekend now that I have a record Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Revharder 1st Gear July 29, 2015 Share July 29, 2015 Welcome to the 2L club! Nahzz. Can dont take any loan. Just tat need to fork out a bit of "penalty". They have a few banks / FI arrangements to choose from if a loan is required. there was no panalty when i bought mine, didn't take up a loan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meemee 5th Gear July 29, 2015 Share July 29, 2015 Hi bro, I am keen. 1 set, for 4 doors. Need installation help too. Thanks! 3m thinsulate : 1) Sannynseren- 1 set 2) mh23 - 1 set 3) Nissan883 - 1 set 4) 5) Can help to install - 4 door - at $50 labour will try to keep it to 5 set this order. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mindwatcher 1st Gear July 30, 2015 Share July 30, 2015 1 set for mindwatcher. Need installation help too Thanks for helping bring in. 3m thinsulate : 1) Sannynseren- 1 set 2) mh23 - 1 set 3) Nissan883 - 1 set 4) 5) Can help to install - 4 door - at $50 labour will try to keep it to 5 set this order. 1 set for mindwatcher. Need installation help too Thanks for helping bring in. 3m thinsulate : 1) Sannynseren- 1 set 2) mh23 - 1 set 3) Nissan883 - 1 set 4) mindwatcher - 1 set 5) Can help to install - 4 door - at $50 labour will try to keep it to 5 set this order. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nissan833 5th Gear July 30, 2015 Share July 30, 2015 Re: vibration sound from left passenger Aircon vent An update of the above. Sent the car to BT centre to look into the vibration. Engineer tested and heard the sound. When I mention heat shield adjustment, he sounded puzzled. Anyway, upon collection, the SVC record state 'insulate front lhs dashboard'. Drove off and headed for my dinner. Happy that it is quiet and smooth. Than......just when I turned off the expressway, it started again. 😢😥. Will send again this weekend now that I have a record I have similar rattle / vibration noise also. Not very noticeable though. Out of 5 drives, maybe 1 will have that sound. So I think it is still okay. Seems to me something is loose inside the passenger side door panel.. or the faux plastic door panel itself isn't well built or installed. Sound doesn't sound like its coming from the air con vent side. Other than this, smooth ride all the way! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meemee 5th Gear July 30, 2015 Share July 30, 2015 1 set for mindwatcher. Need installation help too Thanks for helping bring in. 3m thinsulate : 1) Sannynseren- 1 set 2) mh23 - 1 set 3) Nissan883 - 1 set 4) 5) Can help to install - 4 door - at $50 labour will try to keep it to 5 set this order. 1 set for mindwatcher. Need installation help too Thanks for helping bring in. 3m thinsulate : 1) Sannynseren- 1 set 2) mh23 - 1 set 3) Nissan883 - 1 set 4) mindwatcher - 1 set 5) myself - 1 set - to install at the wheel / fender -reduce tyres noise:) Can help to install - 4 door - at $50 labour will try to keep it to 5 set this order. Ok - have order - item should be here a week or so So do listen the different between install and after install - Not much of isolation - in a way But the over all audio qlty did improve Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ConnorMcLeod 2nd Gear July 30, 2015 Share July 30, 2015 3m thinsulate : ... Can help to install - 4 door - at $50 labour will try to keep it to 5 set this order. Bros, wouldn't this void your 5 yr warranty taking apart the panels to install insulation? Also read others change the speaker.. The SE said anything to do with the electrical system may affect warranty. not true? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ConnorMcLeod 2nd Gear July 30, 2015 Share July 30, 2015 with CVT on the 1.2L, still possible to perform engine braking by shifting to +/- mode? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stance Neutral Newbie July 30, 2015 Share July 30, 2015 Hi guys. I have an additional new set of side door chrome moulding trim and rear tail chrome trim from aliexpress to let go cheaply. PM me if interested. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Revharder 1st Gear July 30, 2015 Share July 30, 2015 Hi guys. I have an additional new set of side door chrome moulding trim and rear tail chrome trim from aliexpress to let go cheaply. PM me if interested. pmed you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sannynserene 2nd Gear July 30, 2015 Share July 30, 2015 myself - 1 set - to install at the wheel / fender -reduce tyres noise:) Got instructions on how to do this ? If it helps to reduce tyre noise, I would think it would be better overall for the car cabin noise level. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KopiBlack 1st Gear July 30, 2015 Share July 30, 2015 Sharing my New toy. Wireless and powered by solar. Good and fast recharge within one sunny afternoon. Ordered from TB, similar to this one for those interested: https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.11.d93lQT&id=39266589742&cm_id=140105335569ed55e27b&abbucket=4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear July 30, 2015 Share July 30, 2015 Sgcarforum@QashQai whatapps group update:1. Sanny/Serene: Sanny2. Uthebleachi: Howard3. Mh23: Marco 4. Revharder: Kenson4. Richard_crl032: Richard BTW, Mh23 is helping to get the KnF filter at SGD100 and I will be trying the below. Please let us know if interested and join the whatapps group to support leh :) http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Nissan-Qashqai-14-15-OBD-Automatic-Door-Lock-Unlock-Module-Plug-Play-/201392822935?fits=Year%3A2014%7CModel%3AQashqai&hash=item2ee3f29a97 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear July 30, 2015 Share July 30, 2015 Bros, wouldn't this void your 5 yr warranty taking apart the panels to install insulation? Also read others change the speaker.. The SE said anything to do with the electrical system may affect warranty. not true? Hi ConnorMcLeod, Sure no void of warranty from past experience with TC and Kah Motors. SE likes to avoid all hassle and hence such advice. Cheers. Richard pmed you Wah .... Kenson, whatapps us still got time to do this. You beat me to it then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear July 30, 2015 Share July 30, 2015 Sgcarforum@QashQai whatapps group update:1. Sanny/Serene: Sanny (1.2L)2. Uthebleachi: Howard (??)3. Mh23: Marco (pending 1.2L) 4. Revharder: Kenson (1.2L) 5. Ralphllim: Ralph (??)6. Richard_crl032: Richard (pending 1.2L) Ralph, thanks for joining the whatapps group. No stress and obligation one hor else no fun liao .... got time to read and share will be great and no time to read is also ok one. We hope to organise at gtg especially with the pending receipt but looks like Oct Cheers !! Sgcarforum@QashQai whatapps group update:1. Sanny/Serene: Sanny (1.2L)2. Uthebleachi: Howard (pending 1.2L)3. Mh23: Marco (pending 1.2L) 4. Revharder: Kenson (1.2L) 5. Ralphllim: Ralph (??)6. Richard_crl032: Richard (pending 1.2L) Strange all 1.2L and unfortunately 3 still pending receipt but please bro with 2.0L also join to share if possible. Tks ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ralphlim 1st Gear July 30, 2015 Share July 30, 2015 Thanks Richard I drive a bronze 1.2L looking forward to chat on whatsapp gp yes we need to plan that outing and I am seriously considering getting a quote for QQ car decals.... but need a good artist to design some sort of artwork Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear July 30, 2015 Share July 30, 2015 Sgcarforum@QashQai whatapps group update:1. Sanny/Serene: Sanny (1.2L)2. Uthebleachi: Howard (??)3. Mh23: Marco (pending 1.2L) 4. Revharder: Kenson (1.2L) 5. Ralphllim: Ralph (??) 6. Viperz: Terence (1.2L)7. Richard_crl032: Richard (pending 1.2L) Welcome Viper Z to the whatapps group !! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...