Itchyhand 1st Gear March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 (edited) You will be surprised how uneven our roads are especially the PiE near Toa Payoh. Floating feeling...if on paper specs, qq2 & 1.2 suspension difference is at the rear. But that's paper specs. Not sure how much impact it will translate to. If u feel that car is floating when going uneven road, it Is likely due to unsprung weight of the car. Can google on this. Basically when going humps, the wheel(rim) will be push towards top of car. The spring/absorbers will take more effort to push back the rim downwards if the rim is heavy. So the longer it takes for the spring to push the rim to contact the road, the longer u feel your car is floating. In summary to improve on this, u need to reduce the weight at "bottom" part of car. Rims and brake discs are the 2 areas that can greatly reduced the unsprung weight. Bro, good luck to your purchase. 2015 China's QQ is totally differ from our QQ. My side step BMW style. My spot lights, more SUV look. Hi. So how does one know which part in taobao matches to our local shores QQ? I thought it's only the driver and the front bumper have difference. So even the side of the car too? Edited March 13, 2016 by Itchyhand ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 if on paper specs, qq2 & 1.2 suspension difference is at the rear. But that's paper specs. Not sure how much impact it will translate to. If u feel that car is floating when going uneven road, it Is likely due to unsprung weight of the car. Can google on this. Basically when going humps, the wheel(rim) will be push towards top of car. The spring/absorbers will take more effort to push back the rim downwards if the rim is heavy. So the longer it takes for the spring to push the rim to contact the road, the longer u feel your car is floating. In summary to improve on this, u need to reduce the weight at "bottom" part of car. Rims and brake discs are the 2 areas that can greatly reduced the unsprung weight. Sorry bro. I just wrote in to LTA. Think they resurface the part of the PIE. Now that part no boing boing. Sadly now near Kallang area boing boing come back again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itchyhand 1st Gear March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 Sorry bro. I just wrote in to LTA. Think they resurface the part of the PIE. Now that part no boing boing. Sadly now near Kallang area boing boing come back again.But at least not car problem. Heng. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JX83 3rd Gear March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 (edited) if on paper specs, qq2 & 1.2 suspension difference is at the rear. But that's paper specs. Not sure how much impact it will translate to. If u feel that car is floating when going uneven road, it Is likely due to unsprung weight of the car. Can google on this. Basically when going humps, the wheel(rim) will be push towards top of car. The spring/absorbers will take more effort to push back the rim downwards if the rim is heavy. So the longer it takes for the spring to push the rim to contact the road, the longer u feel your car is floating. In summary to improve on this, u need to reduce the weight at "bottom" part of car. Rims and brake discs are the 2 areas that can greatly reduced the unsprung weight. Hi. So how does one know which part in taobao matches to our local shores QQ? I thought it's only the driver and the front bumper have difference. So even the side of the car too? Anyway there is difference between the suspension for 2.0.. My daughter fall asleep when she was siting behind when I test drive the 2.0 but not the 1.2 even my wife said the 1.2 not as comfortable compare to the 2.0.. somehowI don't know y so many ppl with 1.2 so many problems while my friend driving the 2.0 said no problem at all except the 1.2.. I suppose 70% buy the 1.2 and only 30% buy 2.0 which the AD told me.. My wife also told me if I wan to buy then get the 2.0 if not don't buy if not later on I sure complain this no good that no good lol.. Just hope COE will go down in few months time if not all the price still so exp.. Edited March 13, 2016 by JX83 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itchyhand 1st Gear March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 Anyway there is difference between the suspension for 2.0.. My daughter fall asleep when she was siting behind when I test drive the 2.0 but not the 1.2 even my wife said the 1.2 not as comfortable compare to the 2.0.. somehowI don't know y so many ppl with 1.2 so many problems while my friend driving the 2.0 said no problem at all except the 1.2.. I suppose 70% buy the 1.2 and only 30% buy 2.0 which the AD told me.. My wife also told me if I wan to buy then get the 2.0 if not don't buy if not later on I sure complain this no good that no good lol.. Just hope COE will go down in few months time if not all the price still so exp.. Maybe your daughter already sleep full in the 2.0 leh. 2.0 rear is independent links. 1.2t is torsion beams. Vezel is using the macpherson. I like 1.2t suspension though on paper independent perform better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcostan 4th Gear March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 Hi. So how does one know which part in taobao matches to our local shores QQ? I thought it's only the driver and the front bumper have difference. So even the side of the car too? My guide line is make sure the sellers show the pictures that the item was installed in the QQ that is same as us.If no pictures show, then better dun buy from this seller.I dun think the sellers hv times to do photoshop and try to cheat the buyers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EricChan 5th Gear March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 (edited) Anyway there is difference between the suspension for 2.0.. My daughter fall asleep when she was siting behind when I test drive the 2.0 but not the 1.2 even my wife said the 1.2 not as comfortable compare to the 2.0.. somehowI don't know y so many ppl with 1.2 so many problems while my friend driving the 2.0 said no problem at all except the 1.2.. I suppose 70% buy the 1.2 and only 30% buy 2.0 which the AD told me.. My wife also told me if I wan to buy then get the 2.0 if not don't buy if not later on I sure complain this no good that no good lol.. Just hope COE will go down in few months time if not all the price still so exp.. To me QQ 2.0 has 2 qualities head and shoulders above competition :1. Swee (also true for 1.2).. I mean if you look at say forester , sian (don't know how I can live with that look for 10 years ) 2. It's Moon roof- stupendously awesome and beyond anything you can find for this price (and even x trail is an ugly sister in this area) That word again swee Ps I think 1.2 previous problem with some experiencing lagging is over with the software upgrade Edited March 13, 2016 by EricChan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dash1234 3rd Gear March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 Anyway there is difference between the suspension for 2.0.. My daughter fall asleep when she was siting behind when I test drive the 2.0 but not the 1.2 even my wife said the 1.2 not as comfortable compare to the 2.0.. somehowI don't know y so many ppl with 1.2 so many problems while my friend driving the 2.0 said no problem at all except the 1.2.. I suppose 70% buy the 1.2 and only 30% buy 2.0 which the AD told me.. My wife also told me if I wan to buy then get the 2.0 if not don't buy if not later on I sure complain this no good that no good lol.. Just hope COE will go down in few months time if not all the price still so exp.. -Your Daughter fell asleep in 2.0 becos the car is bumpy, cradle like effect so she dozed off. -Agree that 2.0 has little problem but you need to get used to the 19" Low profile tyres too. -Current price for 2.0 is what many Bros here paid for their 1.2. Believe if prices were to go down, garment will surely interven to make it go up. To achieve car lite, COE cannot come down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTZ 1st Gear March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 Bro, good luck to your purchase. 2015 China's QQ is totally differ from our QQ. My side step BMW style. My spot lights, more SUV look. Wow looks great. I want for mine to be installed! Can see the side view of the sidestep after installation? I just got my front and rear bumper lip from sgshop. Any recommendations for installation? How much does it cost appox? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcostan 4th Gear March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 Wow looks great. I want for mine to be installed! Can see the side view of the sidestep after installation? I just got my front and rear bumper lip from sgshop. Any recommendations for installation? How much does it cost appox? Bro, I brought from the following seller, all 4 models can install in our QQ, you just pick the one you like. There's lot of photos to show how it look after installation. Here is the link of the step : https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.0.0.ZD1yBe&id=524267884126&ns=1#detail The cost of items + shipment around S$150, and that time 65daigeo had promotion so the cost was cheaper. I was chopped by the WS, they charge me $120 to install the step, other WS should be charge between 80-100. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy123 1st Gear March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 Qq is so tight space inside. Not tall to be suv. Not big to look aggressive. Not power enough bcs 1.2 l. Overall it is terrible car for my personal view. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EricChan 5th Gear March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 Qq is so tight space inside. Not tall to be suv. Not big to look aggressive. Not power enough bcs 1.2 l. Overall it is terrible car for my personal view.Ya and (your) Altis is the best. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Catpuke Neutral Newbie March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 Qq is so tight space inside. Not tall to be suv. Not big to look aggressive. Not power enough bcs 1.2 l. Overall it is terrible car for my personal view.Have you test driven it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
roycfw 2nd Gear March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 (edited) Qq is so tight space inside. Not tall to be suv. Not big to look aggressive. Not power enough bcs 1.2 l. Overall it is terrible car for my personal view.You owned a Qq? I also find BMW X5 a terrible car because I cannot afford it... hahaha... Edited March 13, 2016 by roycfw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mred1-2 4th Gear March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 Qq is so tight space inside. Not tall to be suv. Not big to look aggressive. Not power enough bcs 1.2 l. Overall it is terrible car for my personal view.Alamak QQ is not a SUV. it's a Cross-over. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 Qq is so tight space inside. Not tall to be suv. Not big to look aggressive. Not power enough bcs 1.2 l. Overall it is terrible car for my personal view. Hello uncle, your Altis is the best car lah. No need to visit QQ thread. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 Qq is so tight space inside. Not tall to be suv. Not big to look aggressive. Not power enough bcs 1.2 l. Overall it is terrible car for my personal view.U Toyota SE is it? Why condemn until like that.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy123 1st Gear March 13, 2016 Share March 13, 2016 Not for offence, just sharing ,sorry for all owner qq,i have read many good review from qq and test drive qq. If qq price is below 100 k i wont have any comment , i just end user, dont have any good relationship with any car dealer. engine is most expensive part in car, do you all think 100k to get a 1.2 L engine car, added in turbo.it is worth? U simply take one young girl, better cover 1.2L label on back , it make sense it is cheap car for girl to see u 1.2L . Somemore add in my point on top listing.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...