Honda Vezel

Hsiao

Bad news indeed. What a timing too with festive seasons around the corner.

Hope affected bros get back all if not some money and this fellow severely punished.

The stress caused over the waiting must have been jialat. Take care guys.....crook will get his just desserts...a matter of time.

Sad news indeed. Hoped those Bro affected can get their deposit back.

Now there are 52 dealer sell Honda Vezel, do be more careful before signing on dotted line.

Come to think about it, i am lucky to get my car after about 3 plus months waiting. At that time only 12 dealers selling.

I just got one of the worse CTBA experience at a car park entry ever.. The whole car grounded to a half with a grinding sound so loud I thought the engine is gonna blow! I jerked forward really forcefully too.. But when I tested it during heavy traffic, slowly inching forward, it doesn't stop.. What's wrong with u man?!

Same here bro. I felt like the engine coming out. Now I very careful at gantry.

I hope few weeks back my potential buyers didn't place the deposit, and I was told by them they are still answering & quote the price of $107,000 nett price!

Indeed very unscrupulous way of doing business.

Back in Sept 2014, some guys had already questioning about Volks Auto Pte Ltd.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/cars-cars-204/pi-volks-auto-pte-ltd-macpherson-4819995.html

My heart goes out to those who buy fm them. Buying new car should be a family happy occasion & not like this. Read that they have to pay $10k + 10% as deposit. That is a lot. I never thought this will happen again as previously.

I hope buyers will be more careful in selecting which PI to buy from. Frankly for me, I am lucky as I did not do background check before buying. Thank God.

Edited by Dino-Lee

Sad news for PI.. There always black sheep amongst..

I found my PI quite good.. As they explained to me COE rebate.. Number of bids clearly in the contract.. And v nice to borrow me a car (FOC) to use to fetch my kid when my car scraped without asking.. I will recommend to potential buyer to pay them a visit.. Somemore they are direct importer.. So the price also competitive..

Btw, I found there is a car holder below the steering column which is quite useful.. Can put the touch and go and esso card inside..

post-148460-0-15462800-1418661482_thumb.jpg

i have differing news about this

t

much earlier in the thread i mentioned that KAH's model maybe made in Indon, but now seems like thailand

need to research a bit

found it!!

mad in indon!! ASEAN Spec some more

http://paultan.org/2014/09/19/iims-2014-honda-hr-v-asean-debut/

wahhh got different engine options'

Four grades will be available in Indonesia 1.5 A, 1.5 S, 1.5 E and 1.8 Prestige.

standard 17 inch rims

Only 1.8 has 6 airbags n leather. But I like the modulo chrome silver one.

Disclaimer:
This list serves as a reference guide for potential new buyer.
Prices and Sales Agreement terms may vary between those who have collected from the same PI.
We do not take any responsibility for any error, as we take info posted by members at face value.
It is your responsibility to exercise due diligence.

Collected:
01) Airwaver3,White, S model, Collected (Zion Auto)
02) Soonkuay, White, X model, Collected (Cartimes)
03) tanwl1970, White, G model, Collected (Cartimes)
04) seankwa, Black, X model, Collected (Leco Prestige)
05) hermit, White, X model, Collected (Leco Prestige)
06) Nick007, Black, X model, Collected (Apex)
07) Dswm, Blue, G model, Collected (Hup Long)
08) kennethwong, Black, X model, Collected (Vincar)
09) Coolsurfer, White, G model Collected (Hup Long)
10) Shieldheart, White X model, Collected (Leco Prestige)
11) xanc, Blue, X model, Collected (Autolux)

12) Dino-lee, White, X model, Collected (Hup Long)

13) Eoh75, White, X Model, Collected (Hup Long)

14) Mcriffen, Black, S Model, Collected (Hup Long)

Booked:
01) Mitlancer71, Silver, X model, awaiting to secure COE (5 more bids to go)
02) Alex, Blue, X model
03) sweathan1, Maroon, X model, awaiting COE, Car, Inspection (target mid-nov, fingers crossed)
04) Mooscenic, Black, X model
05) tttwei, Blue, X model, car arrival delayed again to Mid-Nov, Estimated Car Collect @ 15 Dec
06) fishball81, Maroon, X model, late nov (hopefully)
07) ivtec, White, S model, before Christmas
08) jacteh, Blue, X model, end Nov if COE bidding is successful this week
09) Stone78, Hybrid Z model,
10) Insidious, Silver X model, Mid-Jan 2015
11) Fgn, Blue, X model (Nov).
12) Tak, Silver, X model, Jan 2015
13) trajet2b, Black, X model
14) indulge, Maroon, X model, end of Jan 2015
15) wkloh, White, X model, Stock car RESERVED, if COE bidding success tml, est collection mid-Dec '14
16) mygdi, White, X model. Car has arrived and waiting for COE & LTA inspection. Estimate collection date end Nov or early Dec.
17) yongz, White, X model. End Dec
18) logic69, Maroon (maybe changing to White), X model delivery 1 week before CNY
19) Pat62, Maroon, X model. Feb 15.
20) Kenneth, Silver, X model. Early Jan 2015
21) Krytorn, White, X model. Late Dec
22) chanlccs, Silver, X model. Mid Jan 2015 (JDM)
23) SY70. X model
24) birdylai, Silver, X model, Mid Feb2015
25) playing, White, X model
26) XDD33, Blue, X model
27) archcherub, White, X model, Jan 2015 shipment (Hup Long)
28) InitialE24 Silver,X model
29) samwng,Maroon, X model, Mid Feb'15 (Autolink)

30) turboless, Blue, S model

Sad news indeed. Hoped those Bro affected can get their deposit back.

Now there are 52 dealer sell Honda Vezel, do be more careful before signing on dotted line.

Come to think about it, i am lucky to get my car after about 3 plus months waiting. At that time only 12 dealers selling.

when i ordered mine, there were only 2 PIs selling vezels

My heart goes out to those who buy fm them. Buying new car should be a family happy occasion & not like this. Read that they have to pay $10k + 10% as deposit. That is a lot. I never thought this will happen again as previously.

I hope buyers will be more careful in selecting which PI to buy from. Frankly for me, I am lucky as I did not do background check before buying. Thank God.

like you, i did not do any background checks but i had bought my previous car from the same PI so i kinda 'know' that they are genuine dealer as they were around for (at least) the past 10 years! although one can never be sure, it's always better to play caution when things are too good to be true and if things are out of ordinary.

in fact, when i bought my last car 10 years ago, there was one PI who also closed suddenly then (can't remember the dealer) and left many buyers in the lurge, as now with volks auto.

I am one lucky guy than almost sign on the dotted line

Recall the sales guy was very persuasive.

Special thanks to Bro Soonkuay and TanWL, who pointed out to me that this price is too good to be true.

I think twice and hold my horses.

Lucky me

Don;t mentioned it bro, observing the market price for a while is always a safer thing to do. Was observing the pricing both on straits times classified and SGCarmart and you can roughly gauge that the pricing for vezel is btw 115k to 123k to hear someone offering 107K is indeed too good to be true and fishy too

am glad you thought about it wisely

Sad news for PI.. There always black sheep amongst..

I found my PI quite good.. As they explained to me COE rebate.. Number of bids clearly in the contract.. And v nice to borrow me a car (FOC) to use to fetch my kid when my car scraped without asking.. I will recommend to potential buyer to pay them a visit.. Somemore they are direct importer.. So the price also competitive..

Btw, I found there is a car holder below the steering column which is quite useful.. Can put the touch and go and esso card inside..

bro happy that you got everything sorted out!!

:D:D

Correct me if i am wrong, didn't someone here wanted to group buy the vezel from volks?

i do remember reading somewhere in late Sept and Oct about the grp buy.

Very cham man ….. sure run road liao. i went down to Volks too and was very very keen. But wanted to see if the first batch managed to get their car first.

Likely victims will get nothing back. No even sure the police will do anything. Same like SLS con job

Correct me if i am wrong, didn't someone here wanted to group buy the vezel from volks?

i do remember reading somewhere in late Sept and Oct about the grp buy.

Yeah ... i also remember that there were some members going to buy and delivery in late Dec. One even said that he saw a Volks Vezel car, parked in a car park. Apparently the he mentioned that the car number plate has "Volks Auto" written on it.

I am surprise that something like this can still happen in Singapore. Won't the government has some safety / protection for the consumers? If like that anyone can just setup a company, collect enough money and closed shop.

News from TNP

http://www.tnp.sg/news/40-car-buyers-look-missing-dealer-showroom-showdown-worse-jover-chew

Said Mr Kenny Lim, 36, who paid a $37,000 deposit for a Honda Vezel S meant as a gift for his father: "I almost wanted to smash the glass down to get in." - See more at: http://www.tnp.sg/news/40-car-buyers-look-missing-dealer-showroom-showdown-worse-jover-chew#sthash.WzTdfXxG.dpuf

Hope you get back your money soon Kenny

Edited by Kennethwong

like you, i did not do any background checks but i had bought my previous car from the same PI so i kinda 'know' that they are genuine dealer as they were around for (at least) the past 10 years! although one can never be sure, it's always better to play caution when things are too good to be true and if things are out of ordinary.

in fact, when i bought my last car 10 years ago, there was one PI who also closed suddenly then (can't remember the dealer) and left many buyers in the lurge, as now with volks auto.

Are u referring to Fra____ Auto?