Vega Turbocharged December 23, 2014 Share December 23, 2014 Modulo also not bad looking. Hope Ings also come out with a kit for vezel. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
fishball81 Clutched December 23, 2014 Share December 23, 2014 Bro.. I will likely try out PPR... Its $400 and last up to 5years Bro where you doing the PPR? I was considering the ceramic pro..but too ex for my budget le.. Disclaimer: This list serves as a reference guide for potential new buyer. Prices and Sales Agreement terms may vary between those who have collected from the same PI. We do not take any responsibility for any error, as we take info posted by members at face value. It is your responsibility to exercise due diligence. Collected: 01) Airwaver3,White, S model, Collected (Zion Auto) 02) Soonkuay, White, X model, Collected (Cartimes) 03) tanwl1970, White, G model, Collected (Cartimes) 04) seankwa, Black, X model, Collected (Leco Prestige) 05) hermit, White, X model, Collected (Leco Prestige) 06) Nick007, Black, X model, Collected (Apex) 07) Dswm, Blue, G model, Collected (Hup Long) 08) kennethwong, Black, X model, Collected (Vincar) 09) Coolsurfer, White, G model Collected (Hup Long) 10) Shieldheart, White X model, Collected (Leco Prestige) 11) xanc, Blue, X model, Collected (Autolux) 12) Dino-lee, White, X model, Collected (Hup Long) 13) Eoh75, White, X Model, Collected (Hup Long) 14) Mcriffen, Black, S Model, Collected (Hup Long) 15) Mygdi, White, X model, Collected 16) jacteh, Blue, X model, Collected (Autolink) 17) tttwei, Blue, X model, Collected (Autolink) 18) Renalee, White, X model, Collected. (Hup Long) 19) Loko, White, X model, collected. (Zion Auto) 20) fishball81, Maroon, X model, collected. (Autolux) Booked: 01) Mitlancer71, Silver, X model, awaiting to secure COE (5 more bids to go) 02) Alex, Blue, X model 03) Mooscenic, Black, X model 04) , 05) ivtec, White, S model, before Christmas 06) Fgn, Blue, X model (Nov). 07) Tak, Silver, X model, Jan 2015 08) indulge, Black, X model, end Dec 09) wkloh, White, X model, Stock car RESERVED, if COE bidding success tml, est collection mid-Dec '14 10) logic69, Maroon (maybe changing to White), X model delivery 1 week before CNY 11) Pat62, Maroon, X model. Feb 15 (Autolink) 12) Kenneth, Silver, X model. Early Jan 2015 13) Krytorn, White, X model. Late Dec 14) chanlccs, Silver, X model. Mid Jan 2015 (JDM) 15) SY70. X model 16) birdylai, Silver, X model, Mid Feb2015 17) playing, White, X model 18) XDD33, Blue, X model 19) archcherub, White, X model, Jan 2015 shipment (Hup Long) 20) InitialE24 Silver, X model 21) samwng,Maroon, X model, Mid Feb'15 (Autolink) 22) turboless, Blue, S model 23) Niltrams, White, Hybrid Z model (Autolink) 24) Leest, White early Jan 15 (Leco) 25) Dogbaby_25, White, X model (Prime) 26) Oxycover, White, X Model, Jan 2015 shipment (Hup Long) 27) Zippu, Green (?), Z Model, Jan 2015 (Exodus) 28) pokadot, White, X, 3 Jan 2015 (Leco) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
indulge 3rd Gear December 24, 2014 Share December 24, 2014 Bro where you doing the PPR? I was considering the ceramic pro..but too ex for my budget le.. Bro... I oso budget. But I never use them b4. You might want to read up 1st. https://www.facebook.com/peirceglasscoating/posts/972418292784762 They are located at sin ming 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waterh2o 4th Gear December 24, 2014 Share December 24, 2014 I hope with competition, it will also help push down PI price. What competition? HRV 1.8 Cat B, higher roadtax also, Made in TomYam, Price higher, 1.8l FC not as efficient and design not as chio as Vezel (personal opinion). PI wins hands down. i nvr booked this ride; my current is yom 07 tucson. fr marketplace, u will know the price. prefer the modulo one; this one too loud n certain kit doesn't blend esp fender area. also will have hard time washing if need total dry. Agreed prefer the modulo. This one gives me a very "Transfomer-like" feeling if u know what I mean. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waterh2o 4th Gear December 24, 2014 Share December 24, 2014 And Merry Christmas and happt new year to everyone in this thread. New Vezel owners congrats on your new car though I would not call it a Christmas present since we all paid for the car with our own $. NTL Enjoy. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged December 24, 2014 Share December 24, 2014 What competition? HRV 1.8 Cat B, higher roadtax also, Made in TomYam, Price higher, 1.8l FC not as efficient and design not as chio as Vezel (personal opinion). PI wins hands down. On the contrary, to me it is solid competition the way I look at it. I believe a lot of car owners are still not prepared to go the PI route, especially with the recent Volks Auto scam. So if they like the look of Vezel / HR-V, then they would get it from KAH despite all the negative factors you quoted which I very much agree. When you buy a car, you would want complete peace of mind if it is possible at all. Not worth the hassle even if there is $10k saving if you are constantly worrying. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wkloh 2nd Gear December 24, 2014 Share December 24, 2014 Wont the tyres wear at the centre faster? Just tried 230/200 but front felt high. Not sure if it the petrol station as Esso was synchronised since i tried 2 stations. But when i went to Shell, the pressure was less by 10psi. Ended up trying now 220/210 I am getting a reading of 10.5km/l seems very low somehow. Previously 15.9km/l before soundproofing which should not be too heavy and dropped to 14km/l but did week suddenly doing around 11km/l Hi. Regarding the FC readings, do you read off from the indicator on the dashboard or you did physical calculation using Millage divided by petrol top-up? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DesmondWei 1st Gear December 24, 2014 Share December 24, 2014 Bro... I oso budget. But I never use them b4. You might want to read up 1st. https://www.facebook.com/peirceglasscoating/posts/972418292784762 They are located at sin ming So far, what are the top coating available in Singapore beside PPR and Cremetic Pro? I haven't gone for coating for my car and it's getting stained =( 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged December 24, 2014 Share December 24, 2014 So far, what are the top coating available in Singapore beside PPR and Cremetic Pro? I haven't gone for coating for my car and it's getting stained =( Bro,if you don't mind paying more, can try Detail Lab. I am not related to them but I am a happy customer. You can Google for their review. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jacteh 1st Gear December 24, 2014 Share December 24, 2014 when i first got my ride, it was also very bumpy. release the release the air in the tyres and re-pump to the recommended pressure in the manual. I pump to 220 front and 200 rear. It was less bumpy after that and ride much much better. Thank you for the tips :) will try it. According to my SE it could be due to the height of the car. Actually after driving it for close to a week now, i am getting used to it. Drove up to KL on Monday and i managed to clock avg 19.5km/l. Used half a tank of petrol. The cruise control function was great as i don't have to step on the accelerator and i can rest my feet :) To stop it just step on the brake and if need to overtake, just step on the accelerator and it allows you to overtake and after that back to the speed that you have set. Another thing that i realized is the idling stop does not kick in all the time when i stop at traffic light. Not sure why. For the first time, i also saw the low blue water temperature indicator when i start the car after parking at a shopping mall. It disappeared a few seconds after i move the car. Any idea why and any cause of concern? Since it is blue light, i think it should be ok. My SE told me if you see red/ orange light on the dashboard be concern but green or blue it is ok :) 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DesmondWei 1st Gear December 24, 2014 Share December 24, 2014 Thank you for the tips :) will try it. According to my SE it could be due to the height of the car. Actually after driving it for close to a week now, i am getting used to it. Drove up to KL on Monday and i managed to clock avg 19.5km/l. Used half a tank of petrol. WP_20141223_13_46_27_Pro.jpg The cruise control function was great as i don't have to step on the accelerator and i can rest my feet :) To stop it just step on the brake and if need to overtake, just step on the accelerator and it allows you to overtake and after that back to the speed that you have set. Another thing that i realized is the idling stop does not kick in all the time when i stop at traffic light. Not sure why. For the first time, i also saw the low blue water temperature indicator when i start the car after parking at a shopping mall. It disappeared a few seconds after i move the car. Any idea why and any cause of concern? Since it is blue light, i think it should be ok. My SE told me if you see red/ orange light on the dashboard be concern but green or blue it is ok :) When you see the blue light, wait for the engine to warm up before you drive off, usually it will take 5 to 20 seconds. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic December 24, 2014 Share December 24, 2014 This morning a white Vezel was travelling ahead of me from Serangoon Road to PIE towards Changi. Its Reg No is SDJ7**7*. Don't know if the owner is in this forum?:P 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soonkuay76 3rd Gear December 24, 2014 Share December 24, 2014 And Merry Christmas and happt new year to everyone in this thread. New Vezel owners congrats on your new car though I would not call it a Christmas present since we all paid for the car with our own $. NTL Enjoy. Merry Christmas bro!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged December 24, 2014 Share December 24, 2014 What competition? HRV 1.8 Cat B, higher roadtax also, Made in TomYam, Price higher, 1.8l FC not as efficient and design not as chio as Vezel (personal opinion). PI wins hands down. Agreed prefer the modulo. This one gives me a very "Transfomer-like" feeling if u know what I mean. good terminology for that transformer-like feeling. i think i know what u r tryin to describe - too mechanized / robotized. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
indulge 3rd Gear December 24, 2014 Share December 24, 2014 Bros who had upgraded your rims... Do u know the weight of ur new rim? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pokadot 2nd Gear December 24, 2014 Share December 24, 2014 Bro.. I will likely try out PPR... Its $400 and last up to 5years Bro, what is PPR? How does this compared to Ceramic Pro? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soonkuay76 3rd Gear December 24, 2014 Share December 24, 2014 HAPPY BLESSED CHRISTMAS TO ALL!! [grin] Drive safe and to those who are waiting to collect be patient it will come in due time!! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pokadot 2nd Gear December 24, 2014 Share December 24, 2014 Thank you for the tips :) will try it. According to my SE it could be due to the height of the car. Actually after driving it for close to a week now, i am getting used to it. Drove up to KL on Monday and i managed to clock avg 19.5km/l. Used half a tank of petrol. WP_20141223_13_46_27_Pro.jpg The cruise control function was great as i don't have to step on the accelerator and i can rest my feet :) To stop it just step on the brake and if need to overtake, just step on the accelerator and it allows you to overtake and after that back to the speed that you have set. Another thing that i realized is the idling stop does not kick in all the time when i stop at traffic light. Not sure why. For the first time, i also saw the low blue water temperature indicator when i start the car after parking at a shopping mall. It disappeared a few seconds after i move the car. Any idea why and any cause of concern? Since it is blue light, i think it should be ok. My SE told me if you see red/ orange light on the dashboard be concern but green or blue it is ok :) I remembered the Vezel manual said that the car will indicate both "too high" or "too low" temperatures. Most likely it is due to the seasonal weather in Japan. The radiator has to work regardless of ambient temperature, or else, the engine will suffer. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...