Throttle2 Supersonic January 10, 2015 Share January 10, 2015 (edited) The existing Tucson doesn't look that appealing I feel. Its quite dated compared to vezel. Ever considered sportage ? I really like it. Yes Kia sportage not bad but i recall i was put off by the chrome door sills? Existing Tucson looks strong but yes its already a few years old so definitely not as updated a look as vezel. However, the bigger engine gives more power which is my preference. I dont know, maybe end up with an ML350 or X3 or Q5 in the end......but the Vezel is a nice looking proportionate car and can save so much money.....hhhhhmmmmmm.. How about new qashqai? Anyway no hurry at all, my wife's car COE til late 2008 Edited January 10, 2015 by Throttle2 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear January 10, 2015 Share January 10, 2015 Hybrid is priced higher because it's Cat B COE. Same thing applies, if the CEVS rebate is increased from current levels, price will adjust accordingly from current listed.Bro..PM me and we chat? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear January 10, 2015 Share January 10, 2015 The existing Tucson doesn't look that appealing I feel. Its quite dated compared to vezel. Ever considered sportage ? I really like it. Waaa... cu2 also a family car leh And its a totally different animal. I'm sure u will miss it Actually family car for a start. It's more utilitarian and saves alot for running costs. Ran my numbers. Will save between 2.5-3k on petrol/rd tax/insurance per yr. For comparison basis with cu2,i add that to depre numbers. Gd outcome. Also planning for the next real family car..most prob MPV. Wife car slaughtering in 1yr time.gotta start saving. More of a financial decision too. CU2 is a lovely car. Next owner sure love it. Huge space! My weekly manually calculated mileage is 11-12km/l 50/50 city n expressway driving. Amazing for K24 engine 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear January 10, 2015 Share January 10, 2015 Dafansu, on 10 Jan 2015 - 09:13 AM, said:Today's Straits Times article, HRV 1.5l passes CAT A test Ya Bro. Good News. Those who can wait and to have secure transaction got some reprieve. http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/transport/story/cars-pass-lta-test-their-power-output-20150110 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SY70 1st Gear January 10, 2015 Share January 10, 2015 Just did the paint protection yesterday on my white Vezel. Was really impressed with thier service level... The boss explained in detail on the whole process and clarified all queries I have.. Whole process took about 4 hours during the time the boss also shared with me on how to maintain the car. Thier after sales service was also impressive ... I saw some marks on my rim this morning and I texted him. He then called me immediately to find out more... N just awhile ago, he texted me asking for my home address... He's sending his team over to redo the rims !! Very impressed Highly recommended ! The company name is Opti-shine located in Mackenzie Road 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teycz 2nd Gear January 10, 2015 Share January 10, 2015 (edited) The existing Tucson doesn't look that appealing I feel. Its quite dated compared to vezel. Ever considered sportage ? I really like it. Waaa... cu2 also a family car leh And its a totally different animal. I'm sure u will miss it Bro, dated but voted best SUV by sgcarmart car do the year. Lol.. :( Edited January 10, 2015 by teycz 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeddie 1st Gear January 10, 2015 Share January 10, 2015 Hi all collecting my black vezel this coming Monday....will update after collection if all is well. :) 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcmxii 1st Gear January 10, 2015 Share January 10, 2015 Bro hows the power compared to civic? Can get used to it? I drove the 2007 Civic before switching to Vezel. Personally, I feel that Vezel tends to sway to one side a bit more when cornering compared to Civic. Probably due to higher CG. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pokadot 2nd Gear January 10, 2015 Share January 10, 2015 Bro hows the power compared to civic? Can get used to it? I drove the 2007 Civic before switching to Vezel. Personally, I feel that Vezel tends to sway to one side a bit more when cornering compared to Civic. Probably due to higher CG. Mcmxii, I have not run in the engine yet, hence, I could not commend much about the power. Try not to push the RPM pass 2500. Nevertheless, my initial feel is that the car seems to drag a little at pick up. My wife felt it as well when she drove the car. From that observation, the 1.8 Civic fares better in this department. Having said that both car have different transmission gearbox. CVT on the vezel tends to drag at lower gears. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomvroom 2nd Gear January 10, 2015 Share January 10, 2015 For those who preferred to buy from AD, just spoke to a Honda SE yesterday and was told HRV will be on display by end Jan 15 and shipment will arrived in March. Pricing range from 120-130k. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anzz 1st Gear January 10, 2015 Share January 10, 2015 TAX STRUCTURE FOR CARS This page provides information on taxes for private cars, company cars, rental cars and tuition cars. For cars registered on or after 1 September 1998: Registration Fee (RF) S$140 Additional Registration Fee (ARF) 130% of OMV¹ 110% of OMV² 100% of OMV³ Tiered Rate:4 Vehicle OMV ARF Rate First S$20,000 100% Next S$30,000 (i.e. S$20,001 to S$50,000) 140% Above S$50,000 180% Example: The ARF payable for a car with an OMV of S$75,000 will be calculated as follows: Vehicle OMV (S$75,000) ARF Rate ARF Payable First S$20,000 100% 100% x S$20,000 = S$20,000 Next S$30,000 140% 140% x S$30,000 = S$42,000 Above S$50,000 180% 180% x S$25,000 = S$45,000 Total ARF payable is (S$20,000 + S$42,000 + S$45,000) =S$107,000 Certificate of Entitlement (COE) Bid in Category A, B or E Excise Duty 20% of OMV Life Span No Statutory Life Span except Tuition Cars - 10 years* Used Car Surcharge Only used cars that are less than 3 years old can be imported and registered for use in Singapore. A used car surcharge of S$10,000 will be payable. ¹ For cars registered with COEs obtained from May 2002 to February 2004 tender exercises.² For cars registered with COEs obtained from March 2004 to February 2008 tender exercises.³ For cars registered with COEs obtained from March 2008 to February 2013 tender exercises.4 For cars registered with COEs obtained from March 2013 tender exercises and onwards.* For tuition cars registered in the name of non-individuals using COEs obtained from March 1998 tender exercises and onwards. CARBON EMISSIONS-BASED VEHICLE SCHEME (CEVS)The Carbon Emission-Based Vehicle Scheme (CEVS) takes into consideration a vehicle's carbon emissions and fuel efficiency to encourage consumers to shift to low emission models. Cars with low carbon emissions will qualify for rebates, which are offset against the car's ARF payable. Cars with high carbon emissions will incur a corresponding registration surcharge. Cars are also subject to a minimum ARF payable of S$5,000 as models that have relatively low ARF payable and are in themselves fuel-efficient, do not need to be further incentivised. The CEVS rebates will apply to all new cars and imported cars registered from 1 January 2013. The CEVS surcharges will be implemented from 1 July 2013. The CEVS is valid till 30 June 2015. Details of the CEVS bandings for cars are as follows: CEVS BANDINGS Band Carbon Emission (CO2 g/km) Rebate* (From 1 January 2013) Surcharge (From 1 July 2013) A1 0 to 100 S$20,000 A2 101 to 120 S$15,000 A3 121 to 140 S$10,000 A4 141 to 160 S$5,000 B 161 to 210 S$0 S$0 C1 211 to 230 S$5,000 C2 231 to 250 S$10,000 C3 251 to 270 S$15,000 C4 271 & above S$20,000 * Subject to a minimum ARF payable of S$5,000. http://www.lta.gov.sg/content/ltaweb/en/roads-and-motoring/owning-a-vehicle/costs-of-owning-a-vehicle/tax-structure-for-cars.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jaytan 1st Gear January 10, 2015 Share January 10, 2015 To All Bros listed below. This is for your awareness. Do check back with your PI dealer, what will happen if LTA promote your ride banding. Don't just keep quiet. It is your money. For those who got your ride recently, Please do go to LTA One Motoring website to check your vehicle asset information. - If the CEV rebate value is at 10K then it is alright. - If it is at 15K, please do something to recover back. How? I am not sure. - If you have to file a complain to LTA or Case, please do so. Booked: 01) Mitlancer71, Silver, X model, awaiting to secure COE (5 more bids to go) 02) Alex, Blue, X model 03) Mooscenic, Black, X model 04) Fgn, Blue, X model (Nov). 05) Tak, Silver, X model, Jan 2015 06) Pat62, Maroon, X model. Feb 15 (Autolink) 07) Kenneth, Silver, X model. Early Jan 2015 08) Krytorn, White, X model. Late Dec 09) chanlccs, Silver, X model. Mid Jan 2015 (JDM) 10) SY70. X model 11) birdylai, Silver, X model, Mid Feb2015 12) playing, White, X model 13) XDD33, Blue, X model 14) archcherub, White, X model, Jan 2015 shipment (Hup Long) 15) InitialE24 Silver, X model 16) samwng,Maroon, X model, Mid Feb'15 (Autolink) 17) turboless, Blue, S model 18) Leest, White early Jan 15 (Leco) 19) Dogbaby_25, White, X model (Prime) 20) Oxycover, White, X Model, Jan 2015 shipment (Hup Long) 21) Zippu, Green (?), Z Model, Jan 2015 (Exodus) 22) Elinpeh, White, X Model. (Hup Long) 23) jaytan, White, X model. ?? 2015, COE secured in Dec 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
indulge 3rd Gear January 10, 2015 Share January 10, 2015 Nice. Post some pictures afrer you install those mud guards. Bro.. There you go... Hopefully the rear not so dirty now... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear January 10, 2015 Share January 10, 2015 From this lta data you can see for the month of november 2014Honda Vezel X OMV is 19K+ Again from LTA data basic car cost you can see for: OMV of $19,154gst of $5,440Tiered ARF Payable $19,154 (because OMV is less then $20K - no additional tier charges)At the moment Before yesterday CEV announcement change Vezel CEV is Band A3 ($10K)Reg Fee $140Excluding COE, Dealer Pay LTA $33,888 Add Misc Fee = XCurrent COE = Y Total Car Cost X + Y + $33,888. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged January 10, 2015 Share January 10, 2015 Hee, nope. Silver. He mentioned he saw the Maroon one that you saw too. Should be one of the bro here. Ok. Than must be the Mitsubishis mpv liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anzz 1st Gear January 10, 2015 Share January 10, 2015 Disclaimer:This list serves as a reference guide for potential new buyer.Prices and Sales Agreement terms may vary between those who have collected from the same PI.We do not take any responsibility for any error, as we take info posted by members at face value.It is your responsibility to exercise due diligence.Collected:01) Airwaver3,White, S model, Collected (Zion Auto)02) Soonkuay, White, X model, Collected (Cartimes)03) tanwl1970, White, G model, Collected (Cartimes)04) seankwa, Black, X model, Collected (Leco Prestige)05) hermit, White, X model, Collected (Leco Prestige)06) Nick007, Black, X model, Collected (Apex)07) Dswm, Blue, G model, Collected (Hup Long)08) kennethwong, Black, X model, Collected (Vincar)09) Coolsurfer, White, G model Collected (Hup Long)10) Shieldheart, White X model, Collected (Leco Prestige)11) xanc, Blue, X model, Collected (Autolux)12) Dino-lee, White, X model, Collected (Hup Long)13) Eoh75, White, X Model, Collected (Hup Long)14) Mcriffen, Black, S Model, Collected (Hup Long)15) Mygdi, White, X model, Collected ????16) jacteh, Blue, X model, Collected (Autolink)17) tttwei, Blue, X model, Collected (Autolink)18) Renalee, White, X model, Collected. (Hup Long)19) Loko, White, X model, collected. (Zion Auto)20) fishball81, Maroon, X model, collected. (Autolux) 21) Indulge, Black, X model, collected. (Cartimes)22) wkloh, White, X model, collected. (TLC Auto)23) logic69, Maroon , X model, collected. (Autolux)24) pokadot, White, X model, collected (Leco Automobile)25) ivtec, White, S model, collected ???? 26) Niltrams, White, Hybrid Z model (Autolink)27) Elinpeh, White, X Model (Hup Long) Booked:01) Mitlancer71, Silver, X model, awaiting to secure COE (5 more bids to go)02) Alex, Blue, X model03) Mooscenic, Black, X model04) Fgn, Blue, X model (Nov).05) Tak, Silver, X model, Jan 201506) Pat62, Maroon, X model. Feb 15 (Autolink)07) Kenneth, Silver, X model. Early Jan 201508) Krytorn, White, X model. Late Dec09) chanlccs, Silver, X model. Mid Jan 2015 (JDM)10) SY70. X model11) birdylai, Silver, X model, Mid Feb201512) playing, White, X model13) XDD33, Blue, X model14) archcherub, White, X model, Jan 2015 shipment (Hup Long)15) InitialE24 Silver, X model16) samwng,Maroon, X model, Mid Feb'15 (Autolink)17) turboless, Blue, S model18) Leest, White early Jan 15 (Leco)19) Dogbaby_25, White, X model (Prime)20) Oxycover, White, X Model, Jan 2015 shipment (Hup Long)21) Zippu, Green (?), Z Model, Jan 2015 (Exodus)22) jaytan, White, X Model Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dino-Lee 4th Gear January 10, 2015 Share January 10, 2015 Bro.. There you go... Hopefully the rear not so dirty now... wah bro ... u diy fixed the mud guard? Nice bro. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
turboless 2nd Gear January 10, 2015 Share January 10, 2015 (edited) Bro.. There you go... Hopefully the rear not so dirty now...Thanks for the pic, clean and shiny. Nice rims !! Edited January 10, 2015 by turboless ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...