Honda Vezel

Hsiao

Collected my freebie hard tonneau cover from my PI. They are selling Vezel X model with very good deal. Waiting time 3 mths.When i saw the price, my heartache coz my baby is lot more exp. But I enjoy fast delivery service. You gain some and will lost some at the same time

Pm me if need details.

Hi sis, jsut curious.. Does your hard tonneau cover comes with a string to attached the the boot door so that when the boot door opens, the tonneau cover opens too? ^_^

another punggol resident here!

maybe i came from driving a Rush, which is very bumpy, but even at 250 i think it's a very smooth ride.. thinking of going up to 260 next..

my fuel consumption is quite consistent at 15km/l, 50/50 city and expressway, on eco mode.. i just tested the modes and realised that on pickup, and on eco mode, it hardly moves higher than 2k/rpm.. without the eco mode, it roars like a beauty, reaching 100km/h really fast!

That's rite.

Actually, I felt the noise (or bumpiness) is always relative one. Depends on one's past exposure. Like you said, you rode a Rush & felt its more bumpy than vezel. And Vezel's roar is a beauty to your ears.. Its all one's relative past experience compare to a present. No rite or wrong.. Ownself happy & acceptance is good enough.. [thumbsup]

Good day mate. Collected my ride two weeks ago from Zenith Motoring and the ride is great. Got some accessories from Taobao.com for my ride below:-

post-53845-0-44172300-1422598287_thumb.jpg

post-53845-0-98424900-1422598301_thumb.jpg

post-53845-0-18350700-1422598316_thumb.jpg

post-53845-0-60191900-1422598329_thumb.jpg

post-53845-0-13791800-1422598341_thumb.jpg

post-53845-0-42631200-1422598355_thumb.jpg

post-53845-0-11158900-1422598367_thumb.jpg

post-53845-0-29188100-1422598381_thumb.jpg

post-53845-0-65217700-1422598395_thumb.jpg

Edited by Bentaso

I just completed my svc 1/2-hr ago..

I brought along 4-bottles of 946ml (cos I can't find 4L one). They used 3.5-bottles. I get to keep the balance.

I using Mobil-1 : 0-W30.

Hope this info is of use. [wave]

Thanks bro... Likely i will be using liqui moly 5w30 for my servicing tmr.

Mine used to be 230 for both front & rear. Personally I felt that the rear is pretty bumpy, especially noticable when going over humps..

Just now ask the technician to release the rear pressure to 220. Still experimenting it. However, the ride back from the workshop was still not too bad. [:)]

Bro... Try 230/210

Hi sis, jsut curious.. Does your hard tonneau cover comes with a string to attached the the boot door so that when the boot door opens, the tonneau cover opens too? ^_^

The string can diy?

Good day mate. Collected my ride two weeks ago from Zenith Motoring and the ride is great. Got some accessories from Taobao.com for my ride below:-

wah piang .... super poison. [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

wow...that is a lot of things done for $138. Must complain to my workshop, which only change oil and the filter only.

My workshop told me that it uses 4.5L. So who is correct?

I just completed my svc & was at the ws 100% watching the technician doing.. He poured in about half of my 4th bottle of EO.. (each bottle is 946-ml). [:)]

So do your maths.. [:p]

IS BIRD FOWLING LEFT TO CHANCE OR COLOUR?

The researchers observed 1,140 cars of different colours in five cities. The following percentages indicate the amount of cars that were hit by bird droppings:

• Red - 18 per cent
  • Blue - 14 per cent
  • Black - 11 per cent
  • White - 7 per cent
  • Grey/Silver - 3 per cent
  • Green - 1 per cent

i must buy toto liao - my guess quite zhun

i think genetic program at work

- green = environment -> animal take care

- white / grey / silver = concrete structure -> neutral

- darker color may = soil / earth -> soil it

I just completed my svc & was at the ws 100% watching the technician doing.. He poured in about half of my 4th bottle of EO.. (each bottle is 946-ml). [:)]

Thats ard 3.3l... After that he check the dipstick?

All small little things... Cannot tell the difference... LOL

By the way.. Any bros change to synthetic @ 1k oil change?

If you are referring to fully synthetic oil, then I did that. Mobile1 0W40. Next servicing is at 11K. Thinking of changing to mobile1 5W30.

Edited by pokadot

Has any Honda Vezel owner try out and compare Nissan Qashqai with their Vezel ride?

The feel and drive between Vezel and Qashqai?

Hi bro, I did test drive the QQ 2L before TM introduce the 1.2T way back in Aug 2014.

The QQ interior is more upscale and quiet from vezel, engine smooth and quiet with good sound insolation. The LED tailgate light is very chio. In vezel, the technology features are superior and of course better FC. Interior simple but like the coupe feel. Rear seat space is almost the same but didn't like the QQ seat being too "straight" up.

In term of power to weight ratio, vezel would be the best of its class; 128bhp/1.2 ton (vezel) vs 138bhp/1.9 ton (2L) and 115bhp vc 1.8 ton (1.2T). In Singapore roads, the QQ 1.2T would be okay but will stress the engine in Malaysia roads (however, you might not notice it, as the engine is quiet).

Called my workshop to complain about over charging. The staff immediately rectify the problem, and no further question. Honest workshop, I like.

If you are referring to fully synthetic old, then I did that. Mobile 1 0W40. Next servicing is at 11K. Thinking of changing to mobile1 5W30.

Bro... When u change the oil from 0w40 to 5w30... Can u compare the engine noise... See got improvement anot...

My workshop recommend me X-Rev @ 10k servicing

Oso 5w30... He said its very good... FC decrease and noise level lower

Edited by indulge

Just called my PI and he told me:

1. After car arrives in SG, need to go Vicom and it takes 2 weeks to get a Vicom date.

2. After Vicom, then can apply for VITAS. When applying for VITAS, LTA does not tell PI the date of the VITAS immediately.

Wonder if the bros/siss here have similar experience? Appreciate if you can share and enlighten.

Booked my car on 9 Nov 14 and seems like I can only get delivery in early Mar 15 and that is not for sure as well.

TIA.

I booked mine around same time as you and I got my ride 1-night b4 Santa arrives..

Hi bro, I did test drive the QQ 2L before TM introduce the 1.2T way back in Aug 2014.

The QQ interior is more upscale and quiet from vezel, engine smooth and quiet with good sound insolation. The LED tailgate light is very chio. In vezel, the technology features are superior and of course better FC. Interior simple but like the coupe feel. Rear seat space is almost the same but didn't like the QQ seat being too "straight" up.

In term of power to weight ratio, vezel would be the best of its class; 128bhp/1.2 ton (vezel) vs 138bhp/1.9 ton (2L) and 115bhp vc 1.8 ton (1.2T). In Singapore roads, the QQ 1.2T would be okay but will stress the engine in Malaysia roads (however, you might not notice it, as the engine is quiet).

Hi guys..where did you get the 1.9tons unladen weight for Qashqai? I went to check a few websites. Just under 1.4tons only..my ex-Accord wasn't even that heavy. Only 1.5tons. Any car nearing 2tons would be somwthing like a Bentley already i guess Edited by Rationalexuberance

Hi Guys,

I will be doing my 1k servicing tmr. WS quoted $168 using Mobil 1 5W30.

Just wondering what is the amount you guys are paying for the servicing?

Thanks

K

Shud front or rear tyres be of higher pressure?

Supposingly, higher pressure is to take heavier load...

Front side have engine & etc.. Rear side have--- depends on what you carrying (most of the times)... :D

Too low pressure, tyres will have more material contact with the road thus need more power to overcome the friction / resistance.

Too high pressure will be stiffer (since its to take heavier load) thus will be more bumpy. Having say so, when you carry heavier load, the weight is strong enough to press the extra pressure thus its like cushioning the bump..

Hope this simple explaination can help.. [rolleyes]

Hi guys..where did you get the 1.9tons unladen weight for Qashqai? I went to check a few websites. Just under 1.4tons only..my ex-Accord wasn't even that heavy. Only 1.5tons. Any car nearing 2tons would be somwthing like a Bentley already i guess

I think i know why the confusion..it is the difference of curb weight and gross weight read in the specs...curb weight is weight of car. Gross vehicle weight is the heaviest car load allowed for the car to be driven safely....