wkloh 2nd Gear January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 Wow. TOP person Impressive. Thanks for sharing. Looks like a professional workshop setup. What EO are they using? How much is the package cost if everything provided by them? Thanks bro. I took a peep @ their EO, it's 5W-40. Brand i not sure.. I heard theye have a few selection.. Better call to discuss with them b4 hand.. std svc, includes everything is $133 (published) You may watch your babe in the comfort of the couch, thru many huge glass walls or in their workshop (with permission), but need to wear a helmet for safety requirement.. 👍 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SY70 1st Gear January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 Bro... U need to get the cable and adaptor. Thanks bro... But isit the ipad cable ? I've already got a USB cable coming out from the unit ...so can I just connect my iphone to it ? I've tried it before n it only plays music from my iphone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoogy 1st Gear January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 Hi, Is this feature also available on AVH-2650BT? Is this feature called mirrorlink? I saw on the brochure my model have mirrorlink leh ...but it dunno how to use...anyone can advice? You need to install the appradio app into your phone. Using a MHL adapter connect the HDMI and USB port to your headunit, connect the micro port of the adapter to your phone. Go to input/output settings on your headunit to configure the type of phone you are using (ios or android). Connect your phone to your headunit using bluetooth, run the appradio app on your phone. The function should now work. Do note for android very little apps are available but still its cool to use the browser to surf the net using your headunit like a carputer. Those using Apple will have quite alot more apps available. Hope this helps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 I have personally tried on my Hybrid Z and can verify with 100% confidence that these tricks work. In fact, I'm using all these on an everyday basis. The 4 windows open function is fantastic when parked under the hot sun! Hosey !! Hopefully i can try today Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
indulge 3rd Gear January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 I took a peep @ their EO, it's 5W-40. Brand i not sure.. I heard theye have a few selection.. Better call to discuss with them b4 hand.. std svc, includes everything is $133 (published) You may watch your babe in the comfort of the couch, thru many huge glass walls or in their workshop (with permission), but need to wear a helmet for safety requirement.. 👍 Bro... Can help to check with the jap guy... Abt the auto windows thingy from hybrid model... See the jap module how much? :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pokadot 2nd Gear January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 Hi, Is this feature also available on AVH-2650BT? Is this feature called mirrorlink? I saw on the brochure my model have mirrorlink leh ...but it dunno how to use...anyone can advice? Bro, 2650BT comes with a RGB connector. You may have already used up this port for your GPS module. If not, you will need to connect your iphone to the HU's RGB and USB connectors via an adaptor. Follow this link and you would know what I am talking about. http://www.pioneer.eu/eur/landing/products/smartphone-compatibility.html Select "2600BT", it should be similar to "2650BT". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joe2638 1st Gear January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 bro, some of the items available on taobao: http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.21.jDKKVp&id=43322770853&abbucket=9 side step model 1 http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.8.jDKKVp&id=41610169953&ns=1&abbucket=9#detail side step model 2 http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.14.jDKKVp&id=42179148280&abbucket=9 mud flap http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.50.jDKKVp&id=41547094458&ns=1&abbucket=9#detail front & rear lip http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.63.jDKKVp&id=42476975039&ns=1&abbucket=9#detail soft toneau cover http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.56.jDKKVp&id=43072494506&abbucket=9 door scuff plate http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.94.jDKKVp&id=42972607480&ns=1&abbucket=9#detail rear bumper scuff plate http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.89.jDKKVp&id=42415550795&ns=1&abbucket=9#detailmugen replica visor http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.104.jDKKVp&id=41448576841&ns=1&abbucket=9#detailoriginal honda vezel visor http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.82.jDKKVp&id=42093643565&ns=1&abbucket=9#detail front & rear bumper add on trims http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.128.jDKKVp&id=42098846629&ns=1&abbucket=9#detail door scuff plate http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.165.jDKKVp&id=42401916450&ns=1&abbucket=9#detailchrome aircon/door switchs trim http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.194.jDKKVp&id=42297166182&ns=1&abbucket=9#detail boot tray http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.226.jDKKVp&id=41313749724&ns=1&abbucket=9#detail boot tray soft type http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.170.jDKKVp&id=42039183981&ns=1&abbucket=9#detailoriginal modulo lip front http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=2013.1.1998246701.3.lmPeaT&scm=1007.10152.4460.i42039183981&id=42039487232&pvid=8f0c2dfd-6806-402a-aab0-2e2e99d1d867 original modulo lip rear Bro where di you get the side step installed after you brought it in from tabao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F430 1st Gear January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 Wow Vezel is more expensive to rent than RR Evoque.... vezel owners must feel damn shiok lah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SY70 1st Gear January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 Bro, 2650BT comes with a RGB connector. You may have already used up this port for your GPS module. If not, you will need to connect your iphone to the HU's RGB and USB connectors via an adaptor. Follow this link and you would know what I am talking about. http://www.pioneer.eu/eur/landing/products/smartphone-compatibility.html Select "2600BT", it should be similar to "2650BT". Thanks bro.... I guess I can't use this since my RGB already used for the GPS module... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 bro/sis, it is understandable to why there has been discussion on what has been the appropriate engine oil change interval, 1K, 5K or 10K. think it is unanimous that 1K is necessary, it is more precautionary then anything to ensure early "foreign" parts are flushed off the engine...where or not we should go for Mineral or Fully Synthetic or Semi Synthetic is no right or wrong. It would be about how deep your pocket and when would you like your next engine oil change interval is. Thus, you may even go with fully synthetic engine oil and do a next change at 5K mileage, there would be no harm done to the engine. My own practice has been always every 5K to 6K mileage for an oil change even on fully synthetic engine oil. Why? I enjoy the feeling of having fresh clean engine oil and its smoothness. It does cost you that little bit more but the trade offs are extended engine block life with minimal wear to piston rings and etc. Is it Right or is it Wrong? it all depends on one's preference. Do also remember to change the ATF on a regular basis (this is something commonly overlooked) and later on the Coolant. i advocate this too; don't save on few hundreds when car oredi cost > hundred k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cann777 1st Gear January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 Bro where di you get the side step installed after you brought it in from tabao. any body shop would be able to do that.... u want the best, go to lye designs... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
poundpuppy 1st Gear January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 I have personally tried on my Hybrid Z and can verify with 100% confidence that these tricks work. In fact, I'm using all these on an everyday basis. The 4 windows open function is fantastic when parked under the hot sun! Doesn't work on Vezel G :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
poundpuppy 1st Gear January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 It's been interesting to read how Vezel bros & sis here are trying to obtain the best FC for the car. Depending on how we drive, the various road & traffic conditions (city or highway), plus factors like whether driving alone or carrying passengers/loads, and recently, the discussions on brand and viscosity of engine oil used, size and inflation level of tyres and whether using Eco drive/start-stop function or not, most of us appear to be hitting around 14-15 l/km on average. For me, that is considered very good already as I tend of have a heavy right foot. My daily mileage is not much such that my full tank can last me up to 12 days (I live near my workplace & kid's schools). At Shell, they have a Ferrari sticker collection contest..... so far, I've only managed to collect three and don't think I will ever get to complete the card at all! Then again, I also don't get to enjoy the drop in petrol prices as I take 2 weeks to fill up each time! But this is only my case, so I don't mean to compare with other Vezel owners. Here's to better FC for all of us Vezel owners! Out of curiosity, when you guys measure FC, do you just trust the reading on the trip computer, or do you calculate distance over litres pumped? On the trip computer I usually get 15-16, but upon calculation it is only 13-14... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krytorn 1st Gear January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 Yes. Use HU to fully control the phone. Bro, how did you linkup the connection to your phone. I'm on iPhone. Only manage to connect CarPlay and Appradio. But I can't do mirror link. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 Wow Vezel is more expensive to rent than RR Evoque.... vezel owners must feel damn shiok lah Different duration leh! 2 more days for vezel! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
xanc 1st Gear January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 Out of curiosity, when you guys measure FC, do you just trust the reading on the trip computer, or do you calculate distance over litres pumped? On the trip computer I usually get 15-16, but upon calculation it is only 13-14... my difference not so big, usually just a few decimal places.. for example 15.6km/l on meter but 15 in actual calculation.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lunalogica 1st Gear January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 Hi, Is this feature also available on AVH-2650BT? Is this feature called mirrorlink? I saw on the brochure my model have mirrorlink leh ...but it dunno how to use...anyone can advice? As long as the unit has AppRadio it should work. Depending on your phone you'll either need a MHL cable or Miniport to HDMI adaptor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lunalogica 1st Gear January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 You need to install the appradio app into your phone. Using a MHL adapter connect the HDMI and USB port to your headunit, connect the micro port of the adapter to your phone. Go to input/output settings on your headunit to configure the type of phone you are using (ios or android). Connect your phone to your headunit using bluetooth, run the appradio app on your phone. The function should now work. Do note for android very little apps are available but still its cool to use the browser to surf the net using your headunit like a carputer. Those using Apple will have quite alot more apps available. Hope this helps. The AppRadio app from Pioneer indeed is limiting and as you have pointed out, very little apps available. But, ARU unchained (google it) allows full mirroring and basically extend functionality beyond the AppRadio screen. In other words, you can do whatever you want to the phone via the HU touch screen. I just tried connecting to my ITB-100SPW via WIFI and watched my recording on-the-fly via the headunit. Whatever your phone can do, the HU can control and display it. I stand corrected, but IOS users 'lose out' on this aspect. Bro, how did you linkup the connection to your phone. I'm on iPhone. Only manage to connect CarPlay and Appradio. But I can't do mirror link. Sorry Kyrton I'm unable to help as I'm on Android. Try searching from XDA? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...