Fuelsaver Supercharged January 30, 2015 Share January 30, 2015 I LOVE THE COLOR ONE OF YOUR SEATS VREY NICE. DIE LIAO, I got the maroon color. hehe, lucky I did the 5 layers ceramic pro. ceramic anot, just enjoy ur new ride la. b glad u still can afford one during this time of expensive coe. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dswm 2nd Gear January 30, 2015 Share January 30, 2015 It's been interesting to read how Vezel bros & sis here are trying to obtain the best FC for the car. Depending on how we drive, the various road & traffic conditions (city or highway), plus factors like whether driving alone or carrying passengers/loads, and recently, the discussions on brand and viscosity of engine oil used, size and inflation level of tyres and whether using Eco drive/start-stop function or not, most of us appear to be hitting around 14-15 l/km on average. For me, that is considered very good already as I tend of have a heavy right foot. My daily mileage is not much such that my full tank can last me up to 12 days (I live near my workplace & kid's schools). At Shell, they have a Ferrari sticker collection contest..... so far, I've only managed to collect three and don't think I will ever get to complete the card at all! Then again, I also don't get to enjoy the drop in petrol prices as I take 2 weeks to fill up each time! But this is only my case, so I don't mean to compare with other Vezel owners. Here's to better FC for all of us Vezel owners! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool88 1st Gear January 30, 2015 Share January 30, 2015 All small little things... Cannot tell the difference... LOL By the way.. Any bros change to synthetic @ 1k oil change? Counting down, another 800km to go, but according to PI, the workshop will use Castrol Synthetic Oil, will call up the workshop to check next week Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool88 1st Gear January 30, 2015 Share January 30, 2015 Congra Cool88.. White is cool.. Mine too.. But very very leichay to maintain (if you are im-chim) yeah big headache , now must get home early to chop place, and wash on Sat... haha I think for few weeks will be very discipline, after that kakikookaki Luckily I already "understand" the Birds habits way b4 my New ride. through a very scary experience on my previous ride.. Its no joke about those cute flying tinggi.. Open-air Car park users really beware.. That's why Paint protection comes into the picture.. Yeah so many challenges : avoid tress (donno why some tress produce juice/latex at night), avoid lamp post, park at the side, try to avoid pick up or trucks, park beside expensive cars... haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool88 1st Gear January 30, 2015 Share January 30, 2015 Me. Use Mobil_0-W30. Done 1st svc @ almost 2k ride, though Agent suggested to skip 1k & go at 5k. Called the ws & spoken to a Jap Engr expac & he said nowadays 1st svc @ 1k ~ 3k. Not necessary 1k or less. Same same as Jpn. Cos now EO improvement already, not like old days.. he also said (also written in the Maintenance booklet) that next svc @ 10k after now... Same here too, the booklet that i received from PI/workshop is 1k & 10k only, no more 5k, same explanation ie better engine, better oil. Any bro/sis skip 5k here ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vantivetech 2nd Gear January 30, 2015 Share January 30, 2015 bro/sis, it is understandable to why there has been discussion on what has been the appropriate engine oil change interval, 1K, 5K or 10K. think it is unanimous that 1K is necessary, it is more precautionary then anything to ensure early "foreign" parts are flushed off the engine...where or not we should go for Mineral or Fully Synthetic or Semi Synthetic is no right or wrong. It would be about how deep your pocket and when would you like your next engine oil change interval is. Thus, you may even go with fully synthetic engine oil and do a next change at 5K mileage, there would be no harm done to the engine. My own practice has been always every 5K to 6K mileage for an oil change even on fully synthetic engine oil. Why? I enjoy the feeling of having fresh clean engine oil and its smoothness. It does cost you that little bit more but the trade offs are extended engine block life with minimal wear to piston rings and etc. Is it Right or is it Wrong? it all depends on one's preference. Do also remember to change the ATF on a regular basis (this is something commonly overlooked) and later on the Coolant. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lunalogica 1st Gear January 30, 2015 Share January 30, 2015 I am now able to gain full control of my Nexus 5 (running Lollipop) via Pioneer AVH-8650BT. End result? I can rely on smartphone navigation apps such as Google maps and no longer be plagued with map updates issues on GPS units (i.e. Garmin). This is also the reason why I chose Pioneer 8650 over Alpine X8. Happy Pioneer + Android camper for now! Apologies for the lousy pic as these activities are usually carried out when the kids are asleep, thats when I get my 'zhng' time. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear January 30, 2015 Share January 30, 2015 I am now able to gain full control of my Nexus 5 (running Lollipop) via Pioneer AVH-8650BT. End result? I can rely on smartphone navigation apps such as Google maps and no longer be plagued with map updates issues on GPS units (i.e. Garmin). This is also the reason why I chose Pioneer 8650 over Alpine X8. Happy Pioneer + Android camper for now! Apologies for the lousy pic as these activities are usually carried out when the kids are asleep, thats when I get my 'zhng' time. Fantastic!! To all potential buyers..pls ask for free upgrade for entertainment systems and recording camera and others like solar film and free ceramic/glass coat if u take max loan. Usually only entry level basic ones are given in package. Haggle for more!! Bro, after linking can u control ur android by flicking ur HU screen? bro/sis, it is understandable to why there has been discussion on what has been the appropriate engine oil change interval, 1K, 5K or 10K. think it is unanimous that 1K is necessary, it is more precautionary then anything to ensure early "foreign" parts are flushed off the engine...where or not we should go for Mineral or Fully Synthetic or Semi Synthetic is no right or wrong. It would be about how deep your pocket and when would you like your next engine oil change interval is. Thus, you may even go with fully synthetic engine oil and do a next change at 5K mileage, there would be no harm done to the engine. My own practice has been always every 5K to 6K mileage for an oil change even on fully synthetic engine oil. Why? I enjoy the feeling of having fresh clean engine oil and its smoothness. It does cost you that little bit more but the trade offs are extended engine block life with minimal wear to piston rings and etc. Is it Right or is it Wrong? it all depends on one's preference. Do also remember to change the ATF on a regular basis (this is something commonly overlooked) and later on the Coolant. Fantastic!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lunalogica 1st Gear January 30, 2015 Share January 30, 2015 Bro, after linking can u control ur android by flicking ur HU screen? Yes. Use HU to fully control the phone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear January 30, 2015 Share January 30, 2015 Yes. Use HU to fully control the phone. Sui sui lah!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dino-Lee 4th Gear January 30, 2015 Share January 30, 2015 Same here too, the booklet that i received from PI/workshop is 1k & 10k only, no more 5k, same explanation ie better engine, better oil. Any bro/sis skip 5k here ? When I did my 1k servicing, my ws ask me to change to fully syntactic oil and skip the 5k servicing. I choose not to & follow the traditional way & do the 5k servicing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dino-Lee 4th Gear January 30, 2015 Share January 30, 2015 I think i know why the confusion..it is the difference of curb weight and gross weight read in the specs...curb weight is weight of car. Gross vehicle weight is the heaviest car load allowed for the car to be driven safely.... Hi bro ... I read that in the QQ forum in MCF. Did not check with spec. My bad. Thanks for the clarification. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear January 30, 2015 Share January 30, 2015 Hi bro ... I read that in the QQ forum in MCF. Did not check with spec. My bad. Thanks for the clarification. Yeh i read in MCF too in other chatrooms. But my kaypoh nature made me go dig info..smething new i learnt as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Niltrams 3rd Gear January 30, 2015 Share January 30, 2015 Saw this video on the stuff you can do on the car remote, like close/open the windows, folding the side mirrors, not sure this applies to the Vezel models available in SG. Maybe the owners can check it out and feedback...;) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PD7hK6xoae8 I have personally tried on my Hybrid Z and can verify with 100% confidence that these tricks work. In fact, I'm using all these on an everyday basis. The 4 windows open function is fantastic when parked under the hot sun! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear January 30, 2015 Share January 30, 2015 (edited) Niltrams, on 31 Jan 2015 - 02:30 AM, said:Niltrams, on 31 Jan 2015 - 02:30 AM, said: I have personally tried on my Hybrid Z and can verify with 100% confidence that these tricks work. In fact, I'm using all these on an everyday basis. The 4 windows open function is fantastic when parked under the hot sun! As always all the extras are in the Premium version. Thanks for sharing. Sad to say its for Hybrid Z as stated in the youtube video. Any S owner can confirm if it works? I doubt so but worth finding out. Edited January 30, 2015 by trajet2b 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SY70 1st Gear January 30, 2015 Share January 30, 2015 As always all the extras are in the Premium version. Thanks for sharing. Sad to say its for Hybrid Z as stated in the youtube video. Any S owner can confirm if it works? I doubt so but worth finding out. I've tried it on my Vezel X but it doesn't work ..... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SY70 1st Gear January 30, 2015 Share January 30, 2015 I am now able to gain full control of my Nexus 5 (running Lollipop) via Pioneer AVH-8650BT. End result? I can rely on smartphone navigation apps such as Google maps and no longer be plagued with map updates issues on GPS units (i.e. Garmin). This is also the reason why I chose Pioneer 8650 over Alpine X8. Happy Pioneer + Android camper for now! Apologies for the lousy pic as these activities are usually carried out when the kids are asleep, thats when I get my 'zhng' time. Hi, Is this feature also available on AVH-2650BT? Is this feature called mirrorlink? I saw on the brochure my model have mirrorlink leh ...but it dunno how to use...anyone can advice? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
indulge 3rd Gear January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 Hi, Is this feature also available on AVH-2650BT? Is this feature called mirrorlink? I saw on the brochure my model have mirrorlink leh ...but it dunno how to use...anyone can advice? Bro... U need to get the cable and adaptor. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...