hondaguy63 1st Gear February 19, 2015 Share February 19, 2015 at the end of the day, we sell our old car high and we will buy high for the new one....... if COE drops, we sell our car lower and buy the new car lower too :p Bro, my wife's car was bought at 29k with 5.5yrs to drive 4 yrs back. Now mkt price can fetch over 20k still, maybe trade in a tad under 20k. Scrap value at the end is abouth 9k only. Have to calculate opportunity cost vs real costs. Although real sunken cost has more weight I think bros here who buy from PI can give alot of credit for the car's maintenance, warranty etc. I bought from PI for the 1st time as well, experience was very good, now looking at after mkt service and follow through. Would have preferred another workshop though, hard to talk man to this one, when i wanna use my own engine oil. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hondaguy63 1st Gear February 19, 2015 Share February 19, 2015 I have collected my black vezel, did the interior with black and red stitch :p Anyone can recommend what the best combi for car interior? Black Leather with Red Stitch? MIster Cars are a newly setup and up and coming PI too..... I was very impressed with his service as compared with the other reputable ones listed below.......... contacted a few of the reputable ones but the trade in offer and new car selling price was not a sincere as Mister Cars........ All eyes are on Sister LEEST's engine mounting sound problem. since workshop has fetermined that is the culprit causing the vibration sound,and is not under their warranty,we would wanna see how her PI settlw this case..Sis LEEST, any follow so far from LECO PRESTIGE? or chill during CNY 1st then settle thereafter. by now the SE or boss should have given you a temporary answer to put ur mind as ease i tink. continue knock knock knock..may damage other parts,albeit a very small damage..but "sim tia"yes,we have fellow bros alredy buying with deals set with confirmed 15k rebate pricing,lowest of lows with no top up. and COE rebate set at last closing COE price.find those and u wun go wrong. if happen cev rebate turns out to be 10k,u have benefittednote that dealers change their pricing strategy from time to time..or at least the clever ones do..this is to line up to their own orders and shipment timings. if have ready stock,sure wud price low and move it fast. i wud go for those. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
xxLIM 1st Gear February 19, 2015 Share February 19, 2015 I have collected my black vezel, did the interior with black and red stitch :p MIster Cars are a newly setup and up and coming PI too..... I was very impressed with his service as compared with the other reputable ones listed below.......... contacted a few of the reputable ones but the trade in offer and new car selling price was not a sincere as Mister Cars........ can share some pictures of yoyr black and red stitch? tia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dominto 1st Gear February 19, 2015 Share February 19, 2015 Sorry for being a noob but can someone help to add me to the collected list. Silver/Model G/ Company M9. And I will like to share some pics of my little silver beauti... Cheers...Huat Ah 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dino-Lee 4th Gear February 19, 2015 Share February 19, 2015 Last post for today ... I have short listed the following PIs to consider (basically Top 5 deliveries); Hup Long CarTimes Autolink Leco Prestige AutoLux Reckon safer to go with those with some track record. My question is ... if all consider equal or insignificant, which of these PIs offer best servicing centre? Made queries with CarTimes, the lady claim their service centre is nearby in Ubi. Does any particular service centre is better than the rest? Pls share your experience in terms of price/cost, technical expertise, convenience of location and overall experience. I was using AD for servicing for first 5yrs then decided to use AutoSaver ... last 2yrs ... just use nearby workshop for convenience. Reckon AD service Centre is expensive and overrated ... probably makes sense when under warranty only. After that just need a trust worthy workshop who will not cheat you. Appreciate your 2cents on this. This is a tough one bro. All of us buy from different PI and they have their own WS. We are assigned different WS during collection of the car and thus could not compare with other WS. But so far from this forum, seems like hitachi capital has a proper setup and TLC use them as their appointed WS. I think apart from the list of PI, you should also consider if they are a direct importer. I understand that if any recall (touch wood), a direct importer has to repair/replace the parts even if after warranty period as required by LTA. Good luck on your hunting! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tak 1st Gear February 19, 2015 Share February 19, 2015 Last post for today ... I have short listed the following PIs to consider (basically Top 5 deliveries); Hup Long CarTimes Autolink Leco Prestige AutoLux Reckon safer to go with those with some track record. My question is ... if all consider equal or insignificant, which of these PIs offer best servicing centre? Made queries with CarTimes, the lady claim their service centre is nearby in Ubi. Does any particular service centre is better than the rest? Pls share your experience in terms of price/cost, technical expertise, convenience of location and overall experience. I was using AD for servicing for first 5yrs then decided to use AutoSaver ... last 2yrs ... just use nearby workshop for convenience. Reckon AD service Centre is expensive and overrated ... probably makes sense when under warranty only. After that just need a trust worthy workshop who will not cheat you. Appreciate your 2cents on this. For me I considered the location of the workshops as well, has to be near to home for convenience haha. Or you might want to do some research on the workshops available, cos all PIs will tell you that their workshop is good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dino-Lee 4th Gear February 19, 2015 Share February 19, 2015 Sorry for being a noob but can someone help to add me to the collected list. Silver/Model G/ Company M9. And I will like to share some pics of my little silver beauti... Cheers...Huat Ah Wow! One of the first silver color vezel, chio man. Notice that you do not have the cruise control on steering wheel. I though this comes standard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic February 19, 2015 Share February 19, 2015 Gen 2 Fit 1.3/1.5 Vs Jazz 1.3/1.5 the PI(s) i believe won the battle based on what I see on the road.Looks like this is going to be repeated in the Vezel 1.5 Vs HRV 1.5 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear February 19, 2015 Share February 19, 2015 (edited) Sorry for being a noob but can someone help to add me to the collected list. Silver/Model G/ Company M9. And I will like to share some pics of my little silver beauti... Cheers...Huat Ahwah seh! Silver very nice,shows another kind of attitude for the car. Bro,do share even more pictures from different angles yeh?! The colour gives a Glamorous feeling!!Wow! One of the first silver color vezel, chio man. Notice that you do not have the cruise control on steering wheel. I though this comes standard.i think this means that G model does not have cruis control Gen 2 Fit 1.3/1.5 Vs Jazz 1.3/1.5 the PI(s) i believe won the battle based on what I see on the road. Looks like this is going to be repeated in the Vezel 1.5 Vs HRV 1.5 yeh man,alredy on e side lines waiting to see stockists start to inventory parts.Let's spread the word and drive our cars more often ard singapore,let more buyers on the sidelines make e right decision! For starters,do join the Singapore Honda Vezel HRV Facebook Group!! We have plans to drive our Vezels, CVT and hybrids to KM when they launch their HRV. Go there to check out the car and test drive. Edited February 19, 2015 by Rationalexuberance 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
andygy 1st Gear February 19, 2015 Share February 19, 2015 (edited) This is a tough one bro. All of us buy from different PI and they have their own WS. We are assigned different WS during collection of the car and thus could not compare with other WS. But so far from this forum, seems like hitachi capital has a proper setup and TLC use them as their appointed WS. I think apart from the list of PI, you should also consider if they are a direct importer. I understand that if any recall (touch wood), a direct importer has to repair/replace the parts even if after warranty period as required by LTA. Good luck on your hunting! Autolink also uses Hitachi and couple other workshop which I think you can choose . ...BTW Eric at Autolink is my real brother ...They are one of the first couple of PI to bring in Vezel..i got mine in November last year probably the first batch or second batch .and I am happily driving it since then .. Edited February 19, 2015 by andygy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lancer6238 1st Gear February 19, 2015 Share February 19, 2015 Just dunno if something else is missing cos I was confused when one PI say they based on $10K CEVS priced $115K (let's say) and if CEVS is $15K, they do not rebate and yes the scrap value would be lower (and you paid higher). They warned against those priced $109K (based on $15K CEVS) with potential topup ... I quiz her ... "Isn't that better?" ... she just grinned? Note that this PI delivers the most Vezel per list. So I lagi confused. Huh? I'm confused too. Does the customer have to top-up $5K when the CEV is set to $10K then? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear February 19, 2015 Share February 19, 2015 Rationalexuberance, on 20 Feb 2015 - 01:21 AM, said: We have plans to drive our Vezels, CVT and hybrids to KM when they launch their HRV. Go there to check out the car and test drive. This should be exciting . A convoy of Vezels to go there and fill up KM carpark would be cool I think. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear February 19, 2015 Share February 19, 2015 (edited) Dino-Lee, on 20 Feb 2015 - 01:04 AM, said:Dino-Lee, on 20 Feb 2015 - 01:04 AM, said:Wow! One of the first silver color vezel, chio man. Notice that you do not have the cruise control on steering wheel. I though this comes standard. Does a G version comes with Cruise Control? Edited February 19, 2015 by trajet2b Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear February 19, 2015 Share February 19, 2015 For me I considered the location of the workshops as well, has to be near to home for convenience haha. Or you might want to do some research on the workshops available, cos all PIs will tell you that their workshop is good. For Hitachi Capital Jun Taiyo, you can also use Quick Lane Sime Darby Motors. I saw this on Hitachi Capital brochure. Do check with your PI. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whatupz 1st Gear February 20, 2015 Share February 20, 2015 Why so panic on workshops? Lots of workshops can service japanese cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 20, 2015 Share February 20, 2015 (edited) because the workshop can close shop anytime and your warranty will go up lorry this depends in the tie-up between PI and workshop when PI outsource their warranty and servicing to the specific workshop, they also outsource the risk to the said workshop ... wash hand once you drive your car out of showroom buying from PI do need to consider the workshop Why so panic on workshops? Lots of workshops can service japanese cars. Edited February 20, 2015 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vantivetech 2nd Gear February 20, 2015 Share February 20, 2015 My own interpretation of this PI type warranty is "BS" lar haha :) When you pay so little for warranty coverage, we would not expect unlimited cover like AD. When the true need for a claim comes, I believe they will start to play "snake and ladder", but to me fair, this is my interpretation and assumption drawing relation to similar type warranty sold for resale cars. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic February 20, 2015 Share February 20, 2015 Thanks I checked 1 shift. Its 1.5 sohc 117.5hp /145nm. Cheapest is 127k At that price its like paying additional 100 percent omv to ad. Cannot swallo. Vezel w gdi is 11.4 sec car. Using that city engine if lucky will be a sub 13 sec car. Bearing in mind that the tyt rush with 10xhp n 14x nm fwd with similar weight n wheel size is a 13.8 sec car. At 127 to 132k ,might as well get a tyt wish . At 135k can get mz3 2.0 or basic mz6... I doubt if you do a blind test you can really feel the difference between the direct injection vezel vs the port injected hrv. It's a similar engine except for the the direct injection. More likely is the better fuel efficiency of the DI. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...