Samnet Clutched August 31, 2015 Share August 31, 2015 113 is a very good price bro. You got your ride already? Was this price during which when Cat B coe was below 60 and if its that price because of the higher cevs rebate now for hybrid? will collect before GE2015. Hybrid X. COE was the 1st wk of Aug one. I was quoted $109k for it with 58k coe. when the coe bidding was above that, i asked the SE to just bid and secure it. so end up coe was 60789. i top up lor. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cwengkee Clutched August 31, 2015 Share August 31, 2015 Hi Samnet, mind sharing what is the OMV and CEV for Vezel Hybrid X? Which workshop for warranty? Thanks in advance for sharing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nichi Clutched August 31, 2015 Share August 31, 2015 (edited) All the old jap n korean cars were snapped up by rental company for uber and grabcar leasing purpose. To me. Conti cars not lasting and expensive parts, is a myth. My skoda has served me well. VW has taken over the servicing and they honour the warranty left behind by harvest. Clutch change, VW quoted $1.6k. Changed mine under warranty. Foc. $116k for normal petrol version? I paid $113k for my hybrid. woah hybrid 113k only? when did you buy it? Edited August 31, 2015 by Nichi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear August 31, 2015 Share August 31, 2015 (edited) will collect before GE2015. Hybrid X. COE was the 1st wk of Aug one. I was quoted $109k for it with 58k coe. when the coe bidding was above that, i asked the SE to just bid and secure it. so end up coe was 60789. i top up lor. A very good price bro!! Congrats! I do not know why at this pprice pple are still looking at non hybrid (if minus off the fear of battery issue and the reliability of pi on hybrid cars). I would love the added hp... Edited August 31, 2015 by Andyngps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged August 31, 2015 Share August 31, 2015 (edited) Subaru = nice drive (true) but bad support and most importantly terrible resale! Main advantage = Drive all you want into Malaysia no risk of it being stolen. Think their cars have came a long way in terms of support and resale although I agree that resale value of the brand is dependent on the models. Furthermore how bad can the support be compared to PI model's support? Edited August 31, 2015 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged August 31, 2015 Share August 31, 2015 Unless you go off road, how useful is AWD? Subaru looks solid and a bit dated though. Vezel have this up to date 'sporty' look. In this mini compact SUV category, one will sure turn to look at it. What more can you ask. SUV look with affordable ownership cost. (road tax, insurance and petrol) Drivetrain technology can never be over engineered. AWD is still superior to FWD system no matter how much you don't want to admit. The bane of AWD is the FC which newer Subaru has improved a lot with their latest transmissions technology. But the stigma of older Subaru model's FC will take sometime to clear. As for the build quality, being solid is something that never go out of style. With crazy car prizes, the built quality of the car ensures lasting enjoyment over all forms of eye-candy. Subaru is known for sturdy cars. Honda is no slouch in this matter too fortunately. But style and form factor all cars will eventually look dated, but drivability is something that would last while the end of the car's lifespan. The Vezel is sleek looking now but not the best looking in the market, Mazda still wins in this dept. The interior dash of the Vezel is nothing to shout about and don't you dare say it looks better than current Subaru models. Vezel has already reached "common status" in Singapore will countless of Vezels and HRV running around. Which so many running around, It's no longer really that head turner you expected it to be. But it's because of this status that make it the best selling SUV in Singapore, but at the expenses of shady PIs and Opportunist how there trying to make a quick buck. It's a good car to own, but unfortunately, You have to be very careful when you shop for it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melvincyc 1st Gear August 31, 2015 Share August 31, 2015 super super good price. which dealer? woah hybrid 113k only? when did you buy it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
peterwkw Clutched August 31, 2015 Share August 31, 2015 will collect before GE2015. Hybrid X. COE was the 1st wk of Aug one. I was quoted $109k for it with 58k coe. when the coe bidding was above that, i asked the SE to just bid and secure it. so end up coe was 60789. i top up lor. Hi Samnet, please pm me your PI. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LYC 3rd Gear August 31, 2015 Share August 31, 2015 Is you PI name starts with Sxxxx ? Don't know what is the actual issue with the delay? Hope you get your ride soon. They mentioned, their original stocks halfway kana hijacked potong jalan, Jap no stocks for them and their guys over-promised. Hopefully the car will come swiftly lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged August 31, 2015 Share August 31, 2015 Any bro has the maintenance schedule of vezel? As in 1k, 10k, 20k servicing etc? Err.. 1st servicing should be 1000km or 5000km? usually jap is 1k 10k 20k, conti tend to be 5k then 15k increment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear August 31, 2015 Share August 31, 2015 They mentioned, their original stocks halfway kana hijacked potong jalan, Jap no stocks for them and their guys over-promised. Hopefully the car will come swiftly lor Ahso desneh. means the 'hijacker' paid more to cut queue? hope you get your ride soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samnet Clutched August 31, 2015 Share August 31, 2015 Hi Samnet, mind sharing what is the OMV and CEV for Vezel Hybrid X? Which workshop for warranty? Thanks in advance for sharing. not sure abt the omv and cev. im only concerned abt the price. Everything else is rather secondary. PI is jcwc at toh guan. they are tied to one workshop which i dont really bother as well. u can google and call them to find out. should be collecting the car by mid sept. booked in end july. secured coe 1st aug bidding super super good price. which dealer? booked end july. coe secured 1st bidding of aug collection mid sept Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eaton 2nd Gear August 31, 2015 Share August 31, 2015 not sure abt the omv and cev. im only concerned abt the price. Everything else is rather secondary. PI is jcwc at toh guan. they are tied to one workshop which i dont really bother as well. u can google and call them to find out. should be collecting the car by mid sept. booked in end july. secured coe 1st aug bidding booked end july. coe secured 1st bidding of aug collection mid sept Is jcwc realible PI, I would like to order a hybrid from them? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samnet Clutched August 31, 2015 Share August 31, 2015 Is jcwc realible PI, I would like to order a hybrid from them? Well. Just approach them and find out more lor. Even ADs, ppl also complain wat. At least im ok with the price. Freebies wise, i dun need everything. Delivery time, im ok. I also decide how much coe i am willing to pay for. Pretty transparent Many ppl were unhappy with certain PI is due to coe top ups lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sean73 1st Gear August 31, 2015 Share August 31, 2015 Quite a good price for S. Try to secure IRoad for the front cam. It's not a good price. His contract is bid and rebate @55k. Which means if his COE is 60k , he would have to top up another 5k total price 121k Is the dealer a direct importer? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samnet Clutched September 1, 2015 Share September 1, 2015 actually for most case, its about the COE. if the base price of say $115k with 55k coe is fine, be prepared to enjoy savings if coe drops and also be ready to top up coe when coe goes up, provided u are willing to top up. its as good as u are bidding on your own. i dont see wats wrong. many ppl says dealers are not selling them cars without coe, but actually their biz model is very close to it liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nichi Clutched September 1, 2015 Share September 1, 2015 actually for most case, its about the COE. if the base price of say $115k with 55k coe is fine, be prepared to enjoy savings if coe drops and also be ready to top up coe when coe goes up, provided u are willing to top up. its as good as u are bidding on your own. i dont see wats wrong. many ppl says dealers are not selling them cars without coe, but actually their biz model is very close to it liao. actuallly will all or most PI ask you to top up? my first experience with PI has been fine so far. package was no coe topup, rebate set at 50k. they got my coe for me from the 2nd bid of august at 57k+ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samnet Clutched September 1, 2015 Share September 1, 2015 actuallly will all or most PI ask you to top up? my first experience with PI has been fine so far. package was no coe topup, rebate set at 50k. they got my coe for me from the 2nd bid of august at 57k+ For those guaranteed bid coe, the rebate is usually set lower and the margin in much higher. Usually reflected in the price itself. When the coe shot up too high, if some PI not willing to lower their profit margin, they may not bid. Buyer cannot get car, tats where the problem comes it. At most the PI refund buyers the deposit. Buyer waste time. PI sells to other buyers who paid higher price. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...