2014 X-Trail

Quantum

As I buy regularly from TB, thus prefer to do it on my own. Doing an interest check here to see anyone keen to join me to save on shipping cost.

The installation cost of $80 is reasonable! Thank you for sharing!

Yeah, it will be the same color.

Difference will likely be due to base is different or lacquer is different so you don't get the pearl/ gloss finish.

eh. quite unlikely that use different paint for the same car right? how many type of white paint they wanna keep in inventory?

As I buy regularly from TB, thus prefer to do it on my own. Doing an interest check here to see anyone keen to join me to save on shipping cost.

The installation cost of $80 is reasonable! Thank you for sharing!

yeah. was thinking if buy other stuff can install there as well. hahahaha.

was thinking of buying obd and some other stuff as well.

maybe i tumpang you do together. lol

2017 facelift is very nice especially interior.. the gear shifter leather boot, the tan interior and flatbottom steering wheel are all great changes... all fashionable changes since a lot of European cars (including Honda vezel) also comes with tan interior...

and honestly a black steering wheel is much easier to maintain than the beige one....

as for the exterior, front bumper with the rectangular fog lamp is much nicer than the existing round ones....

only problem is they might only be applicable for the hybrid which may or may not make it to Singapore..

2017 Facelift - new V chrome grille, fog lights and rims...will SG get it soon?

Hope same price....those keen to buy perhaps "tahan" wait for this facelift...

2017 facelift is very nice especially interior.. the gear shifter leather boot, the tan interior and flatbottom steering wheel are all great changes... all fashionable changes since a lot of European cars (including Honda vezel) also comes with tan interior...

and honestly a black steering wheel is much easier to maintain than the beige one....

as for the exterior, front bumper with the rectangular fog lamp is much nicer than the existing round ones....

only problem is they might only be applicable for the hybrid which may or may not make it to Singapore..

i find the new grille damm ugly ..... 

the interior looks nice.... when new... but it's gonna be a bitch to maintain i think... probably gonna be similar to the beige interior?

yeah. was thinking if buy other stuff can install there as well. hahahaha.

was thinking of buying obd and some other stuff as well.

maybe i tumpang you do together. lol

Can. Can. Tumpang no problem. The more the merrier so to save on shipping. For a similar side step, think can get it including installation below $250 if $80 installation is honoured.

If u r familiar with TB 11.11., there maybe further discount on shipping and item on the actual day. Still contemplating should i hold on my purchase for now.

i also installed the auto lock obd. You can pm me the list or link of items u are interested.

Can. Can. Tumpang no problem. The more the merrier so to save on shipping. For a similar side step, think can get it including installation below $250 if $80 installation is honoured.

If u r familiar with TB 11.11., there maybe further discount on shipping and item on the actual day. Still contemplating should i hold on my purchase for now.

i also installed the auto lock obd. You can pm me the list or link of items u are interested.

Which side step you ordering? This one? So far got 3 orders. Wait I consolidate everything let you know bro. I'll pm you my number can form WhatsApp chat group to discuss?

post-34895-0-31146600-1473765033_thumb.jpeg

Which side step you ordering? This one? So far got 3 orders. Wait I consolidate everything let you know bro. I'll pm you my number can form WhatsApp chat group to discuss?

image.jpeg

Good sir! Awaiting for your confirmation. I double check on the shipping. If total order is more than 100kg which is likely the case, the shipping cost can be as low as $30 per side step. I will see if arrangement can be made to deliver side steps to installer directly.

Steady. You bought the obd thingy? Any recommendations? What is it used for ah?

Yup here is the link - http://m.intl.taobao.com/detail/detail.html?id=21188059436

Think plus shipping is ard $25. Has been using it for more than a month and is still working fine. Door auto lock the moment accelerator is stepped. Auto unlock when engine is turned off. Signal lights on when reversing and opening door. Auto lock again after 2 mins when engine is turned off.

image.jpeg

For this sidestep design u posted which I'm also eyeing, i noted there are 2 types. One is narrower than the other. Both designs has its own merits but i read it somewhere the installation of sidestep would hinder tyre rotation by TC during servicing. Thus, some has abandoned the idea of installation of sidestep. However, heard that outside tyre shop can resolve this issue. U may wish to take note.

Pardon me, not familiar how to pm u my number.

Yeah, it will be the same color.

Difference will likely be due to base is different or lacquer is different so you don't get the pearl/ gloss finish.

I think (in my case) TC didn't do the Pearl White inside (after the doors). I'm seeking to verify this point before going back to TC. Or this is the industry standards for metallic colour.

Yup here is the link - http://m.intl.taobao.com/detail/detail.html?id=21188059436

Think plus shipping is ard $25. Has been using it for more than a month and is still working fine. Door auto lock the moment accelerator is stepped. Auto unlock when engine is turned off. Signal lights on when reversing and opening door. Auto lock again after 2 mins when engine is turned off.

A pity X-Trail does not come with obd. Can DIY obd? Will it void any warranty?

Xtrail comes with obd outlet where u just insert the auto lock module into it and you are good to go.

Not too sure whether it will void waranty or not, but such plug & play obd module has been commonly used.

Xtrail comes with obd outlet where u just insert the auto lock module into it and you are good to go.

Not too sure whether it will void waranty or not, but such plug & play obd module has been commonly used.

Are we saying if unplug it, everything will be restored to original?

Oh .... it's a closed group. How can one access?

just click join lor. one of the admin will approve you.

there's a whatsapp group too. quite noisy inside. hahaha

every car has obd lah. it stands for on board diagnostic

it's just a port that they use to do checking of the car eg when engine lights come on etc.

the so called obd james is talking about is just a over ride module that is plugged into the obd port.

Edited by Little_prince

just click join lor. one of the admin will approve you.

there's a whatsapp group too. quite noisy inside. hahaha

every car has obd lah. it stands for on board diagnostic

it's just a port that they use to do checking of the car eg when engine lights come on etc.

the so called obd james is talking about is just a over ride module that is plugged into the obd port.

IC, my misunderstanding on the short obd haha.