2014 X-Trail

Quantum

Thank you.

I am happy with just coating.

Don think will need leather care and interior vacuuming for a new ride.

I will check to see how much this will cost

lol

it's part of the package.

even if you don't want don't think it will be any cheaper. haha

Wanted to check this out. The white colour (plain white) behind the doors is not Pearl White like the body exterior. This may also apply to other metallic colour. Is yours the same?

post-170514-0-73682700-1473568219_thumb.jpeg

lol

it's part of the package.

even if you don't want don't think it will be any cheaper. haha

Hi sir, i am interested too! The price is fantastic and their fb looks good. Compare to other detailing shop, the cost saved could allow annual maintenance. So i go straight to contact the groomer and quote or should i go through you?

I was informed that the price is no longer $268, but $288 now

huh? no leh. should be $268

let me talk to them.

i will get back to them

I was informed that the price is no longer $268, but $288 now

just spoken to the boss. he confirmed the additional discount for the Xtrail club.

X trail club member promo price  is $268

becuz this price was only recently negotiated. probably just a miscommunication amongst the new comployees

Wanted to check this out. The white colour (plain white) behind the doors is not Pearl White like the body exterior. This may also apply to other metallic colour. Is yours the same?

hmm...

this was what i was worried about tat's why i didnt get white.

internally the white remain the same colour as when you collected your car. the exterior white will turn yellowish due to exposure to elements and the sun etc.

you can see the same trend on the older white colour nissans cefiro/sunny etc too.

Hi sir, i am interested too! The price is fantastic and their fb looks good. Compare to other detailing shop, the cost saved could allow annual maintenance. So i go straight to contact the groomer and quote or should i go through you?

just contact them directly and quote X-trail club to enjoy the promo price.

cheers

hmm...

this was what i was worried about tat's why i didnt get white.

internally the white remain the same colour as when you collected your car. the exterior white will turn yellowish due to exposure to elements and the sun etc.

you can see the same trend on the older white colour nissans cefiro/sunny etc too.

The pearl white exterior remains same. My point is that inside is not pearl white, it's just plain white. Other metallic colour may have the same situation.

eh. quite unlikely that use different paint for the same car right? how many type of white paint they wanna keep in inventory?

i had the same issue with my current Toyota Rush too.

Same too! Was told it would be ready by the end of the month! Woohoo!

Yup! Woohoo!

SE say Collect by end of month

Thanks. Should do this upon ride delivery, or can wait it out a while?

Do you know if there's subsequent touch up or maintenance to be done?

usually recommended to do soon as possible so you seal in the paint when it is at its best possible condition.

Also makes it less difficult for the coat applicator as they have less preparation work to do and less contaminants.

Is there an actual X-Trail club for fellow owners?

Soon-to-be owner getting all excited about my new ride. I promise to take care of her....

Yeah. Check out the fb group. Their WhatsApp Group v active

Hi, anyone wish to join me to purchase side step from TB so to save on shipping? So far, I find this seller's price the most competitive - http://m.intl.taobao.com/detail/detail.html?spm=a1z5f.7632060.0.0&id=523340356385

The 3 side steps offer here costs RMB299, RMB399, RMB458. With a conversion rate @ 4.6, the 3 side steps would cost (including GST) $69.55, $92.81 and $99.57. If we can secure 3 orders and above, the delivery is estimated $60 to $70.

However, i have no lobang on the installation. But i saw from qashqai forum, the installer frequently approached is aestmod at geyland. We can go do it together. Anyone interested can pm me, then i will create a whatsapp group solely for this.

Besides the side step, i am also thinking of getting these items. Sharing here if you are keen.

http://m.intl.taobao.com/detail/detail.html?id=12600617676

http://m.intl.taobao.com/detail/detail.html?id=43113575650

Hi, anyone wish to join me to purchase side step from TB so to save on shipping? So far, I find this seller's price the most competitive - http://m.intl.taobao.com/detail/detail.html?spm=a1z5f.7632060.0.0&id=523340356385

The 3 side steps offer here costs RMB299, RMB399, RMB458. With a conversion rate @ 4.6, the 3 side steps would cost (including GST) $69.55, $92.81 and $99.57. If we can secure 3 orders and above, the delivery is estimated $60 to $70.

However, i have no lobang on the installation. But i saw from qashqai forum, the installer frequently approached is aestmod at geyland. We can go do it together. Anyone interested can pm me, then i will create a whatsapp group solely for this.

Besides the side step, i am also thinking of getting these items. Sharing here if you are keen.

http://m.intl.taobao.com/detail/detail.html?id=12600617676

http://m.intl.taobao.com/detail/detail.html?id=43113575650

Managed to get from another supplier as the one I bought from has sold out. This model, including shipping, GST and installation at the workshop I go to, all in is $320. 

Here's how I plan to do as this is my time doing a group buy. I need the full sum to be transferred to me first before I place the order (in case of last min back outs). Item will be shipped once all orders plus money is in. Takes a min of 1.5 to max of 2 weeks at most. Items will be placed at the workshop, pls verify your name and car plate number with me before going down to install.

Breakdown 

Side step as in photo - $120 (including GST, $112 before GST)

Shipping - $120

Installation - $80

Workshop

Aestmod Auto

23 Geylang Lor 11, Sg 388715

My contact number 934 888 48, PM me for faster response

My FB page is www.facebook.com/policecarmodels

If you think I am a scam and do not feel safe joining this group buy, pls do not join. I am not doing this doing this for profits... maybe I should. Hah

someone else doing a geoup buy at the x-trail club FB page.... installation at aestmod @$80

Edited by Little_prince