2014 X-Trail

Quantum

wu ya boh.

i'm barely getting 10km/l

and i'm quite light footed. hahahaha

even the manufacturer claim at best 13km/l and that's under ideal testing condition

don't believe the onboard computer reading too much. calculate manually see how.

Lao Jiaos here, I have a puzzling question.

Am on my second tank, best average FC registered is 15.5km/ltr which is kind of unbelievable. Any idea how is this average computed?

I have not gone for 1000Km servicing yet.

Edited by Little_prince

wu ya boh.

even the manufacturer claim at best 13km/l and that's under ideal testing condition

don't believe the onboard computer reading too much. calculate manually see how.

Bro its possible to get 11km/l I put mine as 4wd(auto) synthetic oil and always rev from 2.5-3k when I drive out..I'm quite a heavy user, in 6month I aldy clock 12,000km+ I do mostly 50/50 highway/city

yeah. 11+ ok lah

but 15+ abit ridiculous leh. lol

yeah. 11+ ok lah

but 15+ abit ridiculous leh. lol

It is true. The best FC reflected on mine is 15+.

Any way to reset it as I don believe it too?

Really don't know how the car computes FC

Edited by Panerex77

It is true. The best FC reflected on mine is 15+.

Any way to reset it as I don believe it too?

Really don't know how the car computes FC

Lol. No idea.

Just calculate manually? Based on mileage and pump vol?

wu ya boh.

u r not alone....i am getting about 9km/l

Happy to join the xtrail group. I am on first full tank, light footed since still running in. Based on the dashboard reading, getting overall FC at 10.4km/L, best trip FC 16km/l. Tank metre at half mark now travelling 439km for that half tank. See the dash reading picture:

Although skeptical of the accuracy of the reading, still feels reasonably good. Personally happy with the quality of the car and comfortable ride. Powerwise just enough for me.

Anyone plan on buying anything from Taobao for the upcoming 11/11?

Any lobang?

post-181082-0-77483900-1478007620_thumb.jpg

The service centre guys advised me not to use synthetic oil for 1k, 5k serving quoting it is not good for new engine as synthetic oil is thick as compare to mineral oil. This is somewhat contradicting to what I knew for old car which I did synthetic since 1k....

Any truth in there?

The service centre guys advised me not to use synthetic oil for 1k, 5k serving quoting it is not good for new engine as synthetic oil is thick as compare to mineral oil. This is somewhat contradicting to what I knew for old car which I did synthetic since 1k....

Any truth in there?

I believe it's more because mineral oil lasts around 5,000km while synthetic oil lasts 10,000km. Since you gonna be servicing st 1k, 5k and 10k, mineral oil will suffice for the 1k and 5k servicing.

I got this delivered last week and it didn't seem to fit in fully. I think getting from Taobao is a hit and miss kinda thing. Any fellow XTers with the same problems?

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/2pcs-set-Car-Accessories-2014-2015-X-Trail-Xtrail-Stainless-Steel-Trunk-Plate-Guard-Plate-For/32359019082.html?spm=2114.10010108.1000014.9.aRawtp&scm=1007.13338.46806.0&pvid=217bb01d-b8f8-496c-b132-0d04b7e6918b&tpp=1

Anyone plan on buying anything from Taobao for the upcoming 11/11?

I got this delivered last week and it didn't seem to fit in fully. I think getting from Taobao is a hit and miss kinda thing. Any fellow XTers with the same problems?

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/2pcs-set-Car-Accessories-2014-2015-X-Trail-Xtrail-Stainless-Steel-Trunk-Plate-Guard-Plate-For/32359019082.html?spm=2114.10010108.1000014.9.aRawtp&scm=1007.13338.46806.0&pvid=217bb01d-b8f8-496c-b132-0d04b7e6918b&tpp=1

Can you take a pic of the item you installed?