2014 X-Trail

Quantum

my SE quite good.

told me my current ride end of yr then scrap. next 2-3 mths will be high cuz of clearing car expo backlog. so better for me to wait until 2nd half of the year then go into the market.

Every driver has his own preferences. Looking at the trend COE is likely to move, higher price will likely become your next headache soon. Hope you get your new ride soon.

oh thanks. found the web site.

hahaha. was thinking that 120k can change a lot of stuff. damm. hahahaha

so basically only the omv price lah. about 20k? $1 = 1 pt?

doesn't seem to have much accesories for x-trail though? the car mats all seem to be for those ulu models.

the servicing voucher dont seem very useful leh

seems like the car care products more worth.

Oh, this is a TC program where points will be earned for $ spent. Can use for redemptions like servicing, and etc. I was told COE, ARF and etc not entitled to points. If you are booking a Nissan, register first.

my SE quite good.

told me my current ride end of yr then scrap. next 2-3 mths will be high cuz of clearing car expo backlog. so better for me to wait until 2nd half of the year then go into the market.

My SE shared that sales have been high lately and foresee higher COEs in the next 3-4 rounds. How high if it were to move up from here and how low if it were to move down in 2016?? Nobody knows. What is the offer to you now?

doesn't seem to have much accesories for x-trail though? the car mats all seem to be for those ulu models.

Haha ... better than nothing. At first thought like you $120K can have more points, but ...... Have not checked my points yet.

Have you booked your XT?

When are you collecting your new ride?

Not yet. I may book in 2nd half of the year only. Let the COE cool down a bit ~~

https://www.facebook.com/Xtrail.SG/

there's a face book group

wow. some of the FC for x trails seem ridiculous. hahahaha

hopefully it's true.

apparently the sweet spot is 80-85km/h for best FC

12246970_1033780673356281_70482233520988

The facebook community is very quiet ~~

we're probably in the same shoes.

one 2 yr old toddler and a infant. with a maid

actually my wife is right.

with our family size, a 5 seater is more than enough. dun need die die 7 seater. lol

still finding it hard to decide between X-trail and outback.

both got pro and cons.

headache

Initially I'm thinking of 5 seater.

But we settled for 5+2 in the end, bcos we will have the flexibility to play ard the seating (2,2,1 / 2,3 / 2,2,2 etc) for time to come

Hi all, is there a whatsapp group for X-Trail owners where I can request to join? Thanks...

There's whatsapp group? Can I join?

https://www.facebook.com/Xtrail.SG/

there's a face book group

wow. some of the FC for x trails seem ridiculous. hahahaha

hopefully it's true.

apparently the sweet spot is 80-85km/h for best FC

12246970_1033780673356281_70482233520988

Facebook group should be this one.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/Nissan.Xtrail.SG/

Initially I'm thinking of 5 seater.

But we settled for 5+2 in the end, bcos we will have the flexibility to play ard the seating (2,2,1 / 2,3 / 2,2,2 etc) for time to come

There's whatsapp group? Can I join?

Facebook group should be this one.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/Nissan.Xtrail.SG/

Got your COE already?

No. You should get about 60000 pts. Equivalent to about 300 dollars to offset against things like NPMP. Search my posts for details Edited by EricChan

Got your COE already?

Waiting to see whether will get at May 16 1st bidding.

Mine is guaranteed COE with no top up. So it's a matter of time. Haha

No. You should get about 60000 pts. Equivalent to about 300 dollars to offset against things like NPMP. Search my posts for details

$300 off NPMP is useful.

Intend to sign all the way to 5th year. So that will cover throughout warranty period.

Waiting to see whether will get at May 16 1st bidding.

Mine is guaranteed COE with no top up. So it's a matter of time. Haha

$300 off NPMP is useful.

Intend to sign all the way to 5th year. So that will cover throughout warranty period.

Got my guarantee COE at 1st bidding. Hope you get in the coming bidding. Care to share your deal?

How much to sign NPMP till 5th year?

Not yet. I may book in 2nd half of the year only. Let the COE cool down a bit ~~

Hope COE will be lower for you in 2H. My observation, COE is rather speculative. Cheers!

collected 2 days back and enjoying every minute of it [drivingcar]

Cheers! Which colour?

Since many X trail owners here, we can do a comparison of the fuel efficiency.

As mine still running a average of 8.6 km/l after 2 months. Best fc per trip is 11.2km/l.

Any way does your HU suddenly go slient for a few seconds when driving . Mine happened twice b4.

bro, not to pour cold water on you. I dont foresee COE price will drop if UBER and Grabcar are still in this game. Unless they are being pull out, otherwise i think COE will not drop less than 40K by end of the year.

As mine still running a average of 8.6 km/l after 2 months. Best fc per trip is 11.2km/l.

Any way does your HU suddenly go slient for a few seconds when driving . Mine happened twice b4.

It happened once for me when I was using usb cable to connect to my iphone to play music then I plug out n re plug and everything was ok, as for me best fc was 12.6km/l average its at 11.2

Anybody using laser shades? Thinking of getting one set. Will be useful especially for those with black interior like mine. The solar film dun seem to help very much when you park in the open.

Edited by Karu

Clocked my best FC @ 11.9 km/l. It was a trip from Pasir Ris to West, full loaded with 5 adults & 3 kids.

Anybody using laser shades? Thinking of getting one set. Will be useful especially for those with black interior like mine. The solar film dun seem to help very much when you park in the open.

Hi Bro Karu, I'm using Groovy shades on my Civic now which is similar product.

I'm intending to get the shades again when my Xtrail comes.

Laser is using magnets, groovy using clips to secure the shade. I'm thinking whether the magnets can last (retain magnetic strength) in the long run.

Of cos on the flip side, magnet shades are easier to take up and down compared to clips.

I saw Taobao having similar shades also at ard $150 sgd. Not sure about the quality though.

Got my guarantee COE at 1st bidding. Hope you get in the coming bidding. Care to share your deal?

How much to sign NPMP till 5th year?

Hope COE will be lower for you in 2H. My observation, COE is rather speculative. Cheers!

Cheers! Which colour? ððð

Nice!

Thanks. Hope to get it too.

My NPMP is covered until 3rd year or 50,000km.

So I intend to sign one more package $1,488 to cover another 40,000 or 2 years.

Hi Bro Karu, I'm using Groovy shades on my Civic now which is similar product.

I'm intending to get the shades again when my Xtrail comes.

Laser is using magnets, groovy using clips to secure the shade. I'm thinking whether the magnets can last (retain magnetic strength) in the long run.

Of cos on the flip side, magnet shades are easier to take up and down compared to clips.

I saw Taobao having similar shades also at ard $150 sgd. Not sure about the quality though.

Can show photos to us? Had wanted to get shade. Easy to DIY?