Malaysia: 4D3N Idemitsu Eco Driveaway (20 – 23 Jun)

pChou

@pChou me keen to drive the test car!

Radx @kobayashigt will PM you on the details. KobayashiGT must entertain big bro throughout the trip hor. Hahah! ^_^[thumbsup]

For test car, max 2 pax per car. Because they wanna test the fuel efficiency of the engine oil. So got stricter requirement. Because you all will be the "test rats"

;

2 pax per car.... so probably its a 2 seater roadster, BMW ZX4, etc.

2 pax per car.... so its can be one man + one xmm, etc

Come on guys, what you all waiting for ??

[:/]

2 pax per car.... so probably its a 2 seater roadster, BMW ZX4, etc.

2 pax per car.... so its can be one man + one xmm, etc

Come on guys, what you all waiting for ??

[:/]

Yah man! waiting for what? @tvt then you never join?

base on what i know, i don't think it's a roadster. hahha. Something more "spacious" lah. So if bring xmm, got more room mah. But then remb to follow the convoy arh. don't go inside jungle for "trekking" arh. hehehe.

@pChou me keen to drive the test car!

Wha. Boss going, then i must take care of you! hahahha.

Boss, can send me your email in a PM? I will send you the forms and stuff shortly.

does the free pre-trip inspection include the changing of engine oil to the one sponsored?

Yes, You guys will need to change the given engine oil before the trip. :)

If drive test car can offset or discount the registration fee anot huh? [:p] coz usually lab rats are paid wan wor... [grin]

Bern, It's already petrol inclusive liao leh. They price you all paying is for the stay one.

And from what i know, Idemitsu find someone to run this driveaway(for the programme and activity) and also a travel agency to settle the lodging.

That's why there is some cost incurred. But by then it is school holidays period so personally i still find it reasonable to go for such a trip.

Guys, if you all wanna to change tyres, brakes and wipers before you all go for the roadtrip. Let me know, if there is a number of people wanna change all these, i will help u to engage a workshop and help u all fight for best price!

Let u all know 1st arh, this one is not inside the programme one. I volunteer to do this myself one. So when u all drive, u all feel safe also. [thumbsup]

Haha joking la bro...own car still have to factor in wear and tear too...so is a good gesture to have such privileges...summore with petrol thrown in. [thumbsup] Thanks for your effort in securing the deal.

Means if more than 2 pax sign up for the test car thingy will have to draw lots? [:)]

I checking with my Missus first whether she ok to go ahead anot...dun mind to head to CH again. If never sign for the package can join as freelance group? (asking on behalf of some friends who are not MCF members...) [grin]

Bern, It's already petrol inclusive liao leh. They price you all paying is for the stay one.

And from what i know, Idemitsu find someone to run this driveaway(for the programme and activity) and also a travel agency to settle the lodging.

That's why there is some cost incurred. But by then it is school holidays period so personally i still find it reasonable to go for such a trip.

Guys, if you all wanna to change tyres, brakes and wipers before you all go for the roadtrip. Let me know, if there is a number of people wanna change all these, i will help u to engage a workshop and help u all fight for best price!

Let u all know 1st arh, this one is not inside the programme one. I volunteer to do this myself one. So when u all drive, u all feel safe also. [thumbsup]

So it's quite a big group, so will drive at a average speed of 90km/h or lesser base on the flow.

Won't fall asleep on the wheel meh?

Haha joking la bro...own car still have to factor in wear and tear too...so is a good gesture to have such privileges...summore with petrol thrown in. [thumbsup] Thanks for your effort in securing the deal.

Means if more than 2 pax sign up for the test car thingy will have to draw lots? [:)]

I checking with my Missus first whether she ok to go ahead anot...dun mind to head to CH again. If never sign for the package can join as freelance group? (asking on behalf of some friends who are not MCF members...) [grin]

The testcar is 1st come 1st serve basis. haha.

Bro freelance as in what arh? U drive together with us and find your own lodging arh?

Won't fall asleep on the wheel meh?

Depend on the person baz. I can sponsor u this if you go!

301.jpg

ya something lidat...or meet up there at a location but all lodging and makan own expenses. [:)]

The testcar is 1st come 1st serve basis. haha.

Bro freelance as in what arh? U drive together with us and find your own lodging arh?

ya something lidat...or meet up there at a location but all lodging and makan own expenses. [:)]

Haha. need to check with the organizer. But U join better lah. They sponsor engine oil change worth $170 leh.

Question: Not MCF member can join in the convoy right? but if not early bird how much difference?

If 2 adults 2 children will be:

$368 x 2 (twin-sharing can request queen size rather than twin bed?)

$178 x 2

right? Thinking of asking my buddies to join with their families. Thank you.

Question: Not MCF member can join in the convoy right? but if not early bird how much difference?

If 2 adults 2 children will be:

$368 x 2 (twin-sharing can request queen size rather than twin bed?)

$178 x 2

right? Thinking of asking my buddies to join with their families. Thank you.

The price u calculated is right. (But i help u double confirm)

It's very easy to become MCF member de. Can ask your friend to sign up. The difference is about $50-100 base on the number of pax.

Cuz i secure all day early bird for you all so forget to ask about the normal price. hahah.

I am following this topic with interests, but not able to join in as will be away in Genting 22-26 Jun2014.

Like to share some suggestions :

- for those MCF members who wanted to bring their buddies [and cars] along, would they be allow to purchase multiple package.

- example : MCF nick, twin-share package, total qty : 5 packages, total vehicle nos : 5.

- the participant list can show : MCF nick-1, MCF nick-2, MCF nick-3, MCF nick-4, MCF nick-5.

- otherwise, for new members to attain 1st Gear, there would be another frenzy of "praise/up" all over again.

I am following this topic with interests, but not able to join in as will be away in Genting 22-26 Jun2014.

Like to share some suggestions :

- for those MCF members who wanted to bring their buddies [and cars] along, would they be allow to purchase multiple package.

- example : MCF nick, twin-share package, total qty : 5 packages, total vehicle nos : 5.

- the participant list can show : MCF nick-1, MCF nick-2, MCF nick-3, MCF nick-4, MCF nick-5.

- otherwise, for new members to attain 1st Gear, there would be another frenzy of "praise/up" all over again.

Hi @opel17 good suggestion! woah. u don't say earlier!!! hahha.

I will feedback to @pchou and we will work towards smth....

And anyway, 1st gear quite easy to hit mah...

Yah man! waiting for what? @tvt then you never join?

Lol....sorry bro! That weekend I'm involved with another road trip to Malaysia, but not to CH/Malacca.

You guys, and the xmms have have fun yah ! [thumbsup]