Pisces69 6th Gear July 7, 2014 Share July 7, 2014 Hi all, my friend just purchased a vacuum for $3000 plus, similar to Rainbow / Delphin that kind of machine. But few days ago he google and he saw his $3000 plus machine is being sold at 1600 Turkish lira in Turkey, that's about $1000 sg only. Do you all think these 2 machine are the same from the link, though brand names are different, I see similarity 90%. http://makinecim.com/ilan_106687_CLEANING-ROBOT-Turkey-90-212-352-29-92_en#.U2jJ8sK_mUn http://lura.sg/product-accessories.html Very likely is the same. Reason is : Do u know how much comission the salesman earns for each unit he sells? He come all the way down to your house to do demo n use all his skills to close deal. Those skils dun come cheap hor. Last time I bought a machine which is along the same lines, direct from the boss n he sell me at a fraction of what his salespple were selling it for. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 7, 2014 Share July 7, 2014 I did a quick check on Gary88: http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?app=core&module=search&do=user_activity&search_app=forums&mid=145302&sid=79a4f29a3d561555907d235e50a860ab&search_app_filters[forums][searchInKey]=&userMode=content A lot of his posts are 1-2 word posts or one emoticon type. Account started 3rd May 2014. This is his first long post and about such a vacuum cleaner. I suspect marketing / anti-competitive marketing, but that's just my opinions. Maybe I'm just suspicious. Anyway, Delphin / Rainbow / 3K - 4K vacuum cleaners, most of the price that the consumer pays is for the sales / distribution / costs and profits for the bosses. Been reading up two long threads on another forum about such things. =X I do remember MCF had a Gary88 long long ago but he never post for quite some time. Dunno if its the same person or not???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 7, 2014 Share July 7, 2014 Probably RMB 300 on Taobao....Care to post a photo so we can try to search on TB? This year and age, I am amazed there are still people buying 2000-3000 dollars vacuum cleaners from travelling salesman! U know the saying, "There is a fool born every minute". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 7, 2014 Share July 7, 2014 After their demo I was really tempted. But the thought of 3000sgd leaving my wallet was too painful. I bought a >$3000 machine for much <than $800 direct from the boss. But mine was a very solid n good quality wet/dry machine made in Germany. Its now >20 yrs old n still working n is in my storeroom. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 7, 2014 Share July 7, 2014 Don't be too sure cos that's what happened to me and the bugger kneeled down begging me to buy!! You don't believe? Neither do I but it really did happen. I was like "WTF??" Very unprofessional salesman. He sud NEVER NEVER EVER beg or kneel. Only crying/sobbing n theratening to commit suicide is still OK. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 7, 2014 Share July 7, 2014 Your friend buy the vacuum thinking it's able to clean the house. The question will be, who will wash the damn thing afterwards? Many user buy already have no patience to wash & end up not using. Ya I bought one cos my wife liked it very much during the demo. Then she use for a few months only n its still sitting quietly in my storeroom for >20 years. Hahahaha. I keep it handy when ever my wife wants to buy something stipid again, I wil ask her to go look in the storeroom n if she can see something interesting. But that purchase has saved me a fortune in other rubbish she wanted to buy Money well spent I think. . 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 7, 2014 Share July 7, 2014 3k for a vacuum cleaner? omg. Cheap lah. Some pple pay more for a Magic Stone that can cure Cancer n all sicknesses. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 7, 2014 Share July 7, 2014 you know whats the best defence against these door-to-door sales people? Dogs. the bigger the better. They knock on door sure kenna and run away liao. I just tell them "oh ....so n so product. I used to sell b4." They wil smile n walk away. Hahahaha. I "invited" one to my house to demo. After that take free gift and sent her away. Was the free gift a HJ or BJ? Otherwise not worth it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic July 7, 2014 Share July 7, 2014 Was the free gift a HJ or BJ? Otherwise not worth it. She's too ugly to perform any of those. It was just a spraying steamer that I can use to clean stains. Not too bad actually. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 7, 2014 Share July 7, 2014 Her vacuum too old and loose already. Not for me But her BJ suction power sud still be very strong especially when she take out her false teeth. Muahahahahahahaha. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 7, 2014 Share July 7, 2014 House dun hv dogs can use door bell tat got dog barking sound when pressed also can Get doorbell that has sound of a TIGER growling better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 7, 2014 Share July 7, 2014 haha i bought irobot from amazon germany, about $450 for a 6 series one i program the robot to do work at 6pm, reach home 7pm, just nice got time to do other things Wah so early 7pm u already start to do "other things". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 7, 2014 Share July 7, 2014 u dont show off ur vaccum cleaner outside ur house. a car is status and showoff. I can put my $3K vacuum cleaner at my door inside the gate n anybody who pass by wil see n go......" Wah he got XXX brand of vacuum. Damm expensive one." Hahahahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 7, 2014 Share July 7, 2014 Sekali you see people start pulling their expensive vaccum cleaner around orchard road to haolian. Hey now thats an idea. Why didnt I think of that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic July 7, 2014 Share July 7, 2014 But her BJ suction power sud still be very strong especially when she take out her false teeth. Muahahahahahahaha. [laugh] Never try before and don't want to try. I pass to you and you to test test and you report back findings ok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 7, 2014 Share July 7, 2014 She's too ugly to perform any of those. It was just a spraying steamer that I can use to clean stains. Not too bad actually. Ask her if her daughter also selling like her. Tell her to send her daughter over next time n u wil seriously CONSIDER to buy. Hahahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 7, 2014 Share July 7, 2014 [laugh] Never try before and don't want to try. I pass to you and you to test test and you report back findings ok. Er..............I pass lah. But Im sure there wil sure hv some kaki here wil take. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic July 7, 2014 Share July 7, 2014 Ask her if her daughter also selling like her. Tell her to send her daughter over next time n u wil seriously CONSIDER to buy. Hahahaha. So got to "test" her daughter first before buying [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...