BPL 2014/2015 - Transfer Talks

Maxus-MIFA9

There is talk that Arsenal will sign Vela back from Sociedad and then sell him to another club for profit.

Can like that meh??? I thought there is a rule to say you can't play for more than 2 clubs in the same season.

1) Sociedad 2) Arsenal 3) New Club

all in the same season 14/15 cos tfr window open on 1/7 (start of 14/15 season).....I stand corrected though.

There is talk that Arsenal will sign Vela back from Sociedad and then sell him to another club for profit.

Can like that meh??? I thought there is a rule to say you can't play for more than 2 clubs in the same season.

all in the same season 14/15 cos tfr window open on 1/7 (start of 14/15 season).....I stand corrected though.

If they intend to do that, they won't trigger his buy back until season starts. Frankly, I don't think they need to do that. Financially they are sound. Also, will piss the player big time.

While Man U are keen on Schweinsteiger, Pool are stepping up their interest in Shaqiri.

Edited by Osprey23

Manchester United will make a £25m bid for Bayern Munich's Bastian Schweinsteiger. [independent]

If it is going to happen, will be after WC I reckon.

On Fab, let's not be too harsh in him. Not his fault that AW gave a pass on him and denied him the chance to return.

When staying at Barcelona no longer an option, he can only pick the best offers available and in this case is Chelsea.

given how desperate they are and how much they over paid for mediocre talent like fellani.

I doubt manure can get sweinsteger for so cheap. for a player that have won everything and at his prime. why go to a club with no champ league? and his childhood team is dominant in his own league ?

If really is this case, the transfer to Arsenal will only take place in the new window .

By then, new season start liao aka everything start afresh. Arsenal can then sell the player to another club, say ABC.

ABC can even sell him to XYZ during the same window as long as the player is not register for the new season.

And in this case, both ABC and Arsenal did not register the player therefore the player will be registered first time in the new season by XYZ. [bounce2]

If really is this case, the transfer to Arsenal will only take place in the new window .

By then, new season start liao aka everything start afresh. Arsenal can then sell the player to another club, say ABC.

ABC can even sell him to XYZ during the same window as long as the player is not register for the new season.

And in this case, both ABC and Arsenal did not register the player therefore the player will be registered first time in the new season by XYZ. [bounce2]

You sure it's like that?

My understanding is once you tfr to another team you are considered registered irregardless of whether you play or not because the new club would take over the registration after the tfr fee is paid.

If I remember correctly, Lukaku was tfr from Anderlecht to Chelsea 2 seasons ago and I think Chelsea wanted to loan him out that very window but could not do so cos of this issue. I'm not 100% sure though so I could be wrong.

You sure it's like that?

My understanding is once you tfr to another team you are considered registered irregardless of whether you play or not because the new club would take over the registration after the tfr fee is paid.

If I remember correctly, Lukaku was tfr from Anderlecht to Chelsea 2 seasons ago and I think Chelsea wanted to loan him out that very window but could not do so cos of this issue. I'm not 100% sure though so I could be wrong.

i rem arsenal bought diarra then sold him to RM few months later... so most likely is the player can have 2 NEW clubs in a season

Just to further elaborate, 1/7 Vela is Sociedad player, 2/7 transferred to Arsenal and say 31/8 tfr to ABC. So in the same tfr window 3 diff teams.

I know technically he could be transferred on 1/7 but at that point of time, he's still Sociedad palyer no matter what.

Sorry hor....not my intention to be difficult but just curious on how this works!

Just to further elaborate, 1/7 Vela is Sociedad player, 2/7 transferred to Arsenal and say 31/8 tfr to ABC. So in the same tfr window 3 diff teams.

I know technically he could be transferred on 1/7 but at that point of time, he's still Sociedad palyer no matter what.

Sorry hor....not my intention to be difficult but just curious on how this works!

No prob bro.

Article 5 Para 3 of the Regulations on the Status and Transfer of Players states that a player can be registered with a maximum of three clubs during one season but can only play for two of them.

So no issue if Vela is to move from Sociedad to Arsenal then to a third club. Still within the rules. In fact, Arsenal can still play him for a few games before shipping him off near end of window.

No prob bro.

Article 5 Para 3 of the Regulations on the Status and Transfer of Players states that a player can be registered with a maximum of three clubs during one season but can only play for two of them.

So no issue if Vela is to move from Sociedad to Arsenal then to a third club. Still within the rules. In fact, Arsenal can still play him for a few games before shipping him off near end of window.

Ok tks bro! You're the man with the keys to the FA bible!!

We shall see if Vela is transferred in this manner but you r right that it'll sure piss him off big time!!

me no bible bro, I merely consulted Google :D

sell to manure ah? lol

- Karim Benzema demands £140k per week to stay at Real Madrid.

- Apart from Shaqiri, Pool are reported to have initiated talks with MK Don for their highly rated youngster Dele Alli. £3.5m quoted

- Official: Sagna has agreed to join Manchester City after his contract with Arsenal expires

Edited by Osprey23

Benzema wants 140k? Tell him no prob...go to man u. They can afford to pay 250k,

For selfish reason, I hope Real give in. If they keep Benzema, less likely to disturb us for Suarez.

trade LS for benz + 50M?

Frankly speaking, if we lose Suarez, we lose Suarez. He can't be replaced. In terms of overall contribution to a team with goals and assists, only Messi is better.

Hence, regardless who we trade with, will always be a trade down and even with the money, you can get the players to replace his influence and contribution

Benzema wants 140k? Tell him no prob...go to man u. They can afford to pay 250k,

Only 250k?

Ronney is getting 300k wor,,,

But then again if someone earn more than him in Manu, do expect him make noise again the moment the play go to manu. [furious]

Update for Pool fans:

Shaqiri talks moving well I was told. A surprise move was made for Firmino. German press reported that Ayre will be traveling over for talks.