Liverpool 2014/15 Part 1 : can we build from there

Joseph22

Imagine if its Balotelli that bites... I wont have so many Man U fans calling for his head....

I dun condone biting but Italians are no angel....

They ard trying to do a Materazzi on Suarez....

but then again inter milan players may be calling for balo's head

while none or only few of them are calling for surez's head lol

my personal opinion on this:

we are now getting rid of players without considering their past contributions.

now we run a football club like running a american coy, hire n fire

Past contribution?

Football club is a business....

Fans want success and wants the club / players to be loyal... strange I would say....

Looking at the comments on Torres move to Chelsea... dun think many so called diehard fans think abt his past contributions

At least 50M paid for 2/3 of Suarez...

but then again inter milan players may be calling for balo's head

while none or only few of them are calling for surez's head lol

Well u hit it right on the nail..

Most pple will shake head and wait for FIFA's verdict...

The press will add oil to fire...

Some rival fans will post it all over facebook or other social media...

I do hope alberto has a successful loan n cones back a better player. Can see that he does hv the potentail to b better n fight for a ctrl midfield spot.

my personal opinion on this:

we are now getting rid of players without considering their past contributions.

now we run a football club like running a american coy, hire n fire

gerrard is a player we consider base on past contribution...

he is a liability as a DM as far as I am concern.. my opinion was base purely on his past performance (when he was playing as an AM) of cocking up in defence during important even though most of the time he will do a good job.

And the way I see it, he is there due to "past contribution" hence the need to find a position for him to remain as first XI.

Edited by Joseph22

gerrard is a player we consider base on past contribution...

he is a liability as a DM as far as I am concern.. my opinion was base purely on his past performance (when he was playing as an AM) of cocking up in defence during important even though most of the time he will do a good job.

And the way I see it, he is there due to "past contribution" hence the need to find a position for him to remain as first XI.

Totally agree with you. But I think he won't be featuring much this season. Maybe coming on as an impact player to calm the nerves if the games gets more edgy..

ESPN Breaking News: Luis Suarez banned for four months

Luis Suarez has been banned for nine international matches and banned from all football activity for four months after being found guilty of biting Italy defender Giorgio Chiellini.

Uruguay striker Suarez, 27, bit his opponent during the latter stages of the 1-0 victory that secured their place in the knockout stages.

FIFA launched an investigation, and an independent disciplinary panel confirmed the punishment ahead of Uruguay's round of 16 meeting with Colombia in Rio de Janeiro on Saturday.

The incident happened when Suarez and Chiellini clashed off the ball in the penalty area. Suarez fell to the ground holding his mouth, apparently suggesting he had been elbowed, while the Juventus centre-back pulled down his shirt to reveal a bite mark on his left shoulder as he ran to Mexican referee Marco Rodriguez to complain.

As he did so, Uruguay forward Gaston Ramirez tried to pull his shirt back into place. The referee took no action against Suarez.

The Liverpool striker defended himself on Uruguayan television after the incident, saying: "These situations happen on the pitch. We were both just inside the area, he struck me in the chest with his shoulder and he hit me in the eye as well."

His international captain Diego Lugano, meanwhile, insisted there had been no bite.

It is the third time in his career that Suarez has been involved in such a controversy.

He was suspended for seven matches after biting PSV midfielder Ottman Bakkal while playing for Ajax in a Dutch Eredivisie game in November 2010, and banned for 10 games after doing the same to Chelsea defender Branislav Ivanovic in 2013.

After returning from his ban for biting Ivanovic, Suarez scored 31 goals to help Liverpool finish second in the Premier League and won all three major domestic Footballer of the Year awards.

But the latest controversy has put his long-term future in England in doubt, with Lugano claiming the British media "have an issue" with Suarez.

The striker has attracted widespread condemnation for the bite, with critics including his former Liverpool team-mate Jamie Carragher.

Retired centre-back Carragher told the Daily Mail on Thursday: "Luis's actions have been disgraceful, and it defies belief that he could behave as if he was in a playground once again after everything Liverpool have done for him."

Carragher also indicated that he believed Liverpool may now be tempted to sell Suarez if they receive a high offer.

He is under contract until 2018 but has a release clause in that deal, with reports suggesting that is somewhere between 65 million pounds and 80 million pounds.

Barcelona have been strongly linked with a move for Suarez in recent days, though it remains unclear whether they will try to sign him in the wake of FIFA's punishment.

Luis Suarez suspended for nine matches and banned for four months from any football-related activity.

http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/news/y=2014/m=6/news=luis-suarez-suspended-for-nine-matches-and-banned-for-four-months-from-2386354.html

his ban end when?

Totally agree with you. But I think he won't be featuring much this season. Maybe coming on as an impact player to calm the nerves if the games gets more edgy..

who will be the DM then??

doubt BR want to use Lucas. and we do not have a DM coming in yet.

unless we are going without DM and focus on all out attack.. then I am fine since its the tactical decision of the coach..

Luis Suarez suspended for nine matches and banned for four months from any football-related activity.

http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/news/y=2014/m=6/news=luis-suarez-suspended-for-nine-matches-and-banned-for-four-months-from-2386354.html

just like last season which if he was playing and not suspended could have greatly helped Pool in the title chase.......think Pool should either make him wear a dog muzzle or have a dentist pulled out all his teeth...... [laugh]

but most easy is to sell him and use the $ to buy a couple of replacement players........ [:p]

his ban end when?

We wont see him in liverpool colours until end October

He very good... every year take 3 to 4 months off lol

Think we better buy Sanchez fast

4 month ban is half of what Eric Cartona got for kung fu kick on fans.....

Edited by Raymondism

his ban end when?

who will be the DM then??

doubt BR want to use Lucas. and we do not have a DM coming in yet.

unless we are going without DM and focus on all out attack.. then I am fine since its the tactical decision of the coach..

Buy one lah... thot we bought Can?

Edited by Raymondism

his ban end when?

if 4 months from today's verdit think will be till late Oct loh........ [furious]

We wont see him in liverpool colours until end October

He very good... every year take 3 to 4 months off lol

4 month ban is half of what Eric Cartona got for kung fu kick on fans.....

I am also interested in those career ending tackle and swing arms... maybe should impose 4 months too...

U talking about Sakho or Valencia?

4 mths ban. So end oct.

Miss 3mths of epl season. Approx 8-10matches and most of champ league grp stage...

Look on the bright side. At least he's unlikely to be sold liao. Hahaha