Blogger tio by LHL liao!

Duckduck

Last time in the west they vote for one opposition.. End up their ward become very jialat. Cleaning lah.. Basic stuff ah all become worse. So next election go back pap.

From then on west sider hardly vote for monkey Liao.

It is easy to say vote for monkey when it is not ur own ward.

is it gombak?? Now under pap doesnt seems clean too leh...

U retrench at 45 also as hard to find job lia. Experience is not wanted now a day.

you go make a poll here and see whether your analogy is correct.

is it gombak?? Now under pap doesnt seems clean too leh...

It's was worse from what I was told.

you go make a poll here and see whether your analogy is correct.

Poll?? Here got towkay Boh??? What we think is not importnat. what hiring ppl think is more important. Edited by Joseph22

That is why people need to start planning early. Why can't plan for retirement early? I am going to be in my mid 20s next year. Have already set aside 1k for protection and retirement planning and another 1k for both of my kids' education. That amount will increase as I progress in my career or when I have finished paying off my flat. Before that I have already set aside savings that will last me for 6months to 1 year in the event I lose my job.

Many people feel they can't plan for retirement because they start too late and the sum they need seems to be too large to achieve. Spoke to many people in their 30s and many still don't want to start planning for retirement, reason being they are still young. Wait till 40+ then start planning then they'll realise how much harder it is to reach their targeted amount/time to retire.

dont speak too soon my friend, even those who planned and now in 50s 60s still can never foresee the situation we are in now.... nothing is absolute...

Hear hear, education can and will be the means, as evidenced by all of us here, just different levels and qualities. We cannot expect our nation to be like how it is today, much like how Angkor Wat (the Khmer Civilization) from days past. Look at Cambodia today...or Macchu Picchu...

My belief is that just like Quetzalcoatl (S.America), Ra (Egypt), Enki (Sumeria), Shiva/Vishnu/Brahma (India and Khmer) or Marduk (Babylon), they left we humans with a great legacy of language, knowledge, laws, agriculture, record keeping and religion.

It's just that humans squandered it all away (like the MYR2.5M Indian lady), with 'returning back to innocence' and nothing left, but ruins of great civilizations.

And it will be us humans again, whom will devastate Gaia!

Edited by Astrid

It's was worse from what I was told.

Poll?? Here got towkay Boh??? What we think is not importnat. what hiring ppl think is more important.

got so many Towkay here, all full cash one.

Anyway I waiting your bashing posts see got professionalism or not hehe... [:p]

The eligibility is quite vaque.

Due to age? What age what they talking abt?

Due to illness? If i am able body, so can't?

Permanently unable to work? That's if I am diabled.

In anyway, meaning can't apply for PAS.

Still need to search for job, if retrench

We have 3 kids, so we have supported garmen's cry for boosting singaporeans.

Hopefully, they can get some scholarships to lessen tuition fees, in 15-20 years time.

If not, really siao...

Thought I read somewhere that to raise a kid, needs abt half a million?!

Ok lah, have to stop pessimistic thinking, like what you said :)

sorry ah bro.... they cry u support them but when you cry they tell u to be strong and help yourself.worse is they say you are a whiner.

to have a simple life and enough doesn't mean we can be exploited by the greedy capitalist greeds.

Don't think anyone is exploited here.

You just don't have the capability to earn enuf, that's all.

If a job is deemed too low-paying, you can always quit and get a 'better' one. No?

got so many Towkay here, all full cash one.

Anyway I waiting your bashing posts see got professionalism or not hehe... [:p]

Must let me off steam first mah.. I say next week liao. 😂😂😂

Must let me off steam first mah.. I say next week liao.

Base on Experience, you will write better when you got Steam...

strike with the Steam is HOT !

The eligibility is quite vaque.

Due to age? What age what they talking abt?

Due to illness? If i am able body, so can't?

Permanently unable to work? That's if I am diabled.

In anyway, meaning can't apply for PAS.

Still need to search for job, if retrench

We have 3 kids, so we have supported garmen's cry for boosting singaporeans.

Hopefully, they can get some scholarships to lessen tuition fees, in 15-20 years time.

If not, really siao...

Thought I read somewhere that to raise a kid, needs abt half a million?!

Ok lah, have to stop pessimistic thinking, like what you said :)

That's what I don't like about how ppl protest.

Min salary cap

More subsidiary

Etc etc.. All things that is giving goodies one.

Doesn't solve the issue. We should be fighting for lowering cost and maintening cost. Not subsidise. Subsidise will only increase cost and subsidiary only benefit the poor whichost of us does not fall into.

Base on Experience, you will write better when you got Steam...

strike with the Steam is HOT !

Must slowly switch.. Switch too fast brain cannot work... See my last post... Slowly starting Liao.

dont speak too soon my friend, even those who planned and now in 50s 60s still can never foresee the situation we are in now.... nothing is absolute...

Better than not planning at all then complaining when they don't get the lifestyle they want. There are some stuff that are unforeseeable, but then with planning at least it won't impact as much as those that never plan at all.

Everyone has a place in society.

You want more? You work for it, or apply your mental faculties / business acumen to the fullest!

NOT blame the garmen for anything and everything!

Have a more balanced, reasonable and constructive engagement please.

Like Catherine Lim.

Not another Roy, or CSJ please.

but i see you quote Insatiable greed ... keep on wanting more.......money face........materialistic.............keyboard warriors and such terms..........what makes you comment such..............are you sure there are no real needs on the ground????..........

of course i do agree not to blame the gov for everything and anything..............

U retrench at 45 also as hard to find job lia. Experience is not wanted now a day.

Just got to accept lower pay. Still can find job la. My mum was retrenched at 58 but still can find a job with her experience and no certificates at all but had to take a 10% pay cut.

That's what I don't like about how ppl protest.

Min salary cap

More subsidiary

Etc etc.. All things that is giving goodies one.

Doesn't solve the issue. We should be fighting for lowering cost and maintening cost. Not subsidise. Subsidise will only increase cost and subsidiary only benefit the poor whichost of us does not fall into.

Must slowly switch.. Switch too fast brain cannot work... See my last post... Slowly starting Liao.

Yes we all know the best way is to lower the cost of this and that.

But you need to know, that the people who (can) increase the cost do not think like you.

Frankly I'd prefer that we get fair wages and the subsidies to be reduced.

Wish you a bashing successs !

Edited by Tigerwoods

Yes we all know the best way is to lower the cost of this and that.

But you need to know, that the people who (can) increase the cost do not think like you.

Frankly I'd prefer that we get fair wages and the subsidies to be reduced.

Wish you a bashing successs !

Yes finally.. Someone is seeing the picture. But problem is everyone is greedy even opposition. They are no willing to call for lower cost be it housing or anything... Because they are stakeholder themself.

If HDB come out with another policy u will see me bashing very successfully.

but i see you quote Insatiable greed ... keep on wanting more.......money face........materialistic.............keyboard warriors and such terms..........what makes you comment such..............are you sure there are no real needs on the ground????..........

of course i do agree not to blame the gov for everything and anything..............

I'd like to believe that the real needs on the ground are indeed recognized and are slowly, but surely being worked on.

The problem is that the slogan shouters, blamers and keyboard warriors are mostly not in that group.

And I think the ISD is well aware of this fact and are keeping a close watch on the matter.

Everyone has a place in society.

You want more? You work for it, or apply your mental faculties / business acumen to the fullest!

NOT blame the garmen for anything and everything!

Have a more balanced, reasonable and constructive engagement please.

Like Catherine Lim.

Not another Roy, or CSJ please.

This one I agree with you. Everyone has a place in society. Some people sweep the road. Some people work as medical doctors. Some work in Internal Security muayhahaha