"PAP MP Inderjit Singh confronts Singapore

Stevle

My few cents thoughts -

1. Living cost - money must be earned from someone pocket. If to help current gen retire by cashing their current assets, what inheritance can we give to the next gen, knowing they can't afford homes due to selling price with high profits earned by former?

2. Healthcare - local docs serve atas foreigners while foreign docs serve local, usually senior citizens seemed like the trend.

3. Do we need a formal moral / social education to ALL adults so they are very aware that every thing they do need optimum level of professionalism / pride / compassion instead of going after high remuneration / tangible benefit?

4. The Issue we faced today - a result of capitalism?

pap seems to think that voicing out problems and encouraging "healthy" debate will keep the unhappy people quiet, when they have no intention of changing any of those policies, thus the good cop, bad cop wayang.

When people are simply pissed off enough to throw them out of office, and Alj GRC is just the beginning.

just watched the news. Now parliament debate quite fierce btw lhl n ltk. Both like almost wanna throw away their image in front of tv viewers liao. Is there a potential possibility of political instability? It seemed they r verbally attacking ea other instead of constructive debating.

Some even tie a string to pull the bone back when the people is just about to grab the bones!

When they say the will help, at the end of the day they take away more from the people (who need help) than they actually give..

my sentiments exactly, n many of us middle class actually felt this way I believe. Good example is gst. Not surprised gov will raise to 10% gst if unquestioned by oppo.

just watched the news. Now parliament debate quite fierce btw lhl n ltk. Both like almost wanna throw away their image in front of tv viewers liao. Is there a potential possibility of political instability? It seemed they r verbally attacking ea other instead of constructive debating.

my sentiments exactly, n many of us middle class actually felt this way I believe. Good example is gst. Not surprised gov will raise to 10% gst if unquestioned by oppo.

pappies cannot lose.

when the gloves comes off, some will find their hands being tied, get whack left right centre and get blame for not putting up a good fight ;p

pappies cannot lose.

when the gloves comes off, some will find their hands being tied, get whack left right centre and get blame for not putting up a good fight ;p

we need more doers than talkers.

Also saw the fierce debate betw LHL and LTK in CNA at 10pm last night !

Like what you said, fierce ah !

LTK may lose out in eloquent debating, but like what I said, we want to see actions on the ground.

You can talk for whatever you want in parliament, you can talk beautiful english and whatsoever, but its the policies that filtered thru to the ground that matters at end of the day.

We want actions and improvement !

Yes, improvement in HDB flats that allow more buyers to be able to buy affordable flats. The policy implemented is better late than never.

But, what abt transport? Its still status quo. Not much improvement after brought out and acknnwledged in the last GE 3 years ago. In fact, we see more breakdowns and still delay.

Its good to outline the vision in parliament, but vision can't satisfy the ppl.

We need the execution of plans and policies to effect what the vision is for us.

Also saw the fierce debate betw LHL and LTK in CNA at 10pm last night !

Like what you said, fierce ah !

LTK may lose out in eloquent debating, but like what I said, we want to see actions on the ground.

You can talk for whatever you want in parliament, you can talk beautiful english and whatsoever, but its the policies that filtered thru to the ground that matters at end of the day.

We want actions and improvement !

Yes, improvement in HDB flats that allow more buyers to be able to buy affordable flats. The policy implemented is better late than never.

But, what abt transport? Its still status quo. Not much improvement after brought out and acknnwledged in the last GE 3 years ago. In fact, we see more breakdowns and still delay.

Its good to outline the vision in parliament, but vision can't satisfy the ppl.

We need the execution of plans and policies to effect what the vision is for us.

as mentioned in the other thread. Am sad to see the way it is turning out. LTK was celarly discussing the issues on 'constructive politics', etc and here, we have another saying that 'opposition substandard', 'inarticualte' etc. Clearly seems like back agst the wall and getting personal.

If i were mod there, i give yellow card aldy. Lock the thread(session) and start new thread...hahahaha

i have said it once, and many times too. I do not envy the current gahmen. The new generation are more savvy and they are not blinded by what the mainstream media says. They look for alternative CREDIBLE sources and discern for themselves. The battleground is now different from those eras where info was limited to the few sources only.

as mentioned in the other thread. Am sad to see the way it is turning out. LTK was celarly discussing the issues on 'constructive politics', etc and here, we have another saying that 'opposition substandard', 'inarticualte' etc. Clearly seems like back agst the wall and getting personal.

If i were mod there, i give yellow card aldy. Lock the thread(session) and start new thread...hahahaha

i have said it once, and many times too. I do not envy the current gahmen. The new generation are more savvy and they are not blinded by what the mainstream media says. They look for alternative CREDIBLE sources and discern for themselves. The battleground is now different from those eras where info was limited to the few sources only.

Well said boss! Fully agree wif what u said. Sorry can't praise wat u said till I praise another 12 others... Can we change the praise system? Everytime have to remember to go back to praise those I otang... Getting old liaoz.. Memory failing me. But I understand it's for equitable distribution so juz trying.. Hahah..

hahhaa..no prob lah. We speak here for what we feel, and not to gain praises and all. I am a firm believer of 'i do because I want to, not because I have to'

hahhaa..no prob lah. We speak here for what we feel, and not to gain praises and all. I am a firm believer of 'i do because I want to, not because I have to'[/quote

👍

So, when they make a 'U' turn, it is called a policy 'Shift' not flip flop ..... :o

extract from CNA news on Parliament sitting:

{ The discussion then moved on to Mr Lee’s assertion that the Workers’ Party has flip-flopped on issues. Mr Low said he has clarified the party’s stand, adding: “I also noted that when the PAP has to make a policy U-turn, they call it policy shift. I don't know whether if that is a shift or a flip flop.” }

link: http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/pm-lee-and-wp-chief-cross/1125870.html

hmmmm........... new vocab to use in meetings ... [sly]

Yes, it not quite sad but very sad that it had turned out worse... it shows how we had voted "incompetence leaders" into the parliament. Instead of arguing with results and facts, they had to "retaliate" with personal attacks.

This oso proved to us that they had no results to show us, they had no hard facts to present to the people. I remembered, correct me if I'm wrong, the gov used to "butt-head" with opp using data and results... that's why Singaporeans supported them all these years...

Social media is powerful, no more wayang like before. PLEASE CALL A SPADE A SPADE.

Yes, it not quite sad but very sad that it had turned out worse... it shows how we had voted "incompetence leaders" into the parliament. Instead of arguing with results and facts, they had to "retaliate" with personal attacks.

This oso proved to us that they had no results to show us, they had no hard facts to present to the people. I remembered, correct me if I'm wrong, the gov used to "butt-head" with opp using data and results... that's why Singaporeans supported them all these years...

Social media is powerful, no more wayang like before. PLEASE CALL A SPADE A SPADE.

yup bro! The rules have changed and the sooner they realise tht, it would be for the better. Think we are somewhat immune to carrot dangling and we have come to looking at the end desirable versus the immediate goods that are given, in the form of upgrading, etc

PM remarked, ‘An eloquent explanation for why the Workers’ Party has been inarticulate’.

It sounds more personal attack on LTK Engrish...

Its too painful to watch.

So, when they make a 'U' turn, it is called a policy 'Shift' not flip flop ..... :o

{ The discussion then moved on to Mr Lee’s assertion that the Workers’ Party has flip-flopped on issues. Mr Low said he has clarified the party’s stand, adding: “I also noted that when the PAP has to make a policy U-turn, they call it policy shift. I don't know whether if that is a shift or a flip flop.” }

link: http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/pm-lee-and-wp-chief-cross/1125870.html

The incumbent writes the rules, they can change the rules anytime and no one can question them.

When they talk about meritocracy, it's nepotism in another word.

Call a Spade a Spade

Call a U-Turn a Shift is wrong.

U-Turn = car turn steering wheel fully to engage to go to the other road and travel in the OPPOSITE direction

Shift = car steer a little and enter in Lane 1 or Lane 3.

So Govt take back Buses is a shift or U-Turn ?

Edited by Tigerwoods

One is Chinese educated, one is English educated from Cambridge. Of cos in a debate like this, LHL will outshine LTK. But to do a personal attack in front of national TV also goes to show how low PM can go. Bo standard lah.

Its seems like ground dissatisfaction had reached a new height.... previously such verbal exchange even happened would nvr reach the media... now we see pockets of "leakages" in ST and now CNA....

its going down faster than MIW could ever imagine...

side note: wat dragon prince did just showed wat kinda of boss he is.... MIW is going on a roller coaster ride

Edited by Coolad