Potential MPV buyers fall in please

Aukang

used to be my 1st choice but still stucked with LTA approval so decide to go for others...

How about renault scenic?

Actually i do like picasso too but reliability remain a concern for me.

Alternatively can get 7 seaters suv like sorento, santa fe and others ar

I have this reservation because I read somewhere about a Elysion/Stepwgn owner getting into some trouble because very difficult to get spare parts. Not good to live in constant fear. Also it would be too daunting to import ourselves, easy to talk but not easy to do, definitely not for average consumer lah. If you are talking about importing through a PI, then isn't getting ourselves into more trouble?

Good cars are to be enjoyed, not to worry over. But if always have to worry over spare parts, then how to enjoy? At least VW cars can still drive most of the time, except for unlucky few.

Biante got 2 powered sliding doors leh.

I'm a bit out of touch ... don't know this model ... my apologies ... [laugh]

Chevy orlando promotion at $124k at the moment. 1.4 turbo the torque is good. Cheaper then toyota wish by 20k? with warranty u can keep the $20k spare cash in your pocket after warranty.

Juz my opinion only. *I like the toyota wish too, but it is really too pricey for me to swallow.

How about renault scenic?

Actually i do like picasso too but reliability remain a concern for me.

Alternatively can get 7 seaters suv like sorento, santa fe and others ar

test drove the latest sorento. actually quite not bad. very big ride. i like the feel of the driver is about to have a much clearer view from the driver seat and also the space inside!

but again, main concern is the price and worthiness of the price in terms of the omv and parts.

and not to forget on the road tax and insurance is all on the higher side. if compared to other 1.8/2.0l.

I all the while think very highly of Serena, too bad AD not offering it.

It has whatever Biante to offer and more, like the movable centre armrest cum seat that can move between first row and 2nd row to create isle when needed. Very clever. Also the sunroof if it is important to you.

I very objective one, not that I buy I will say it is the best. Biante also sure can't flip the rear row up but it has other positive attributes too.

Enjoy the pictures.

this is a nice care and i feel is better than Biante in terms of the foldable 3rd row.

the concept of the 2nd and 3rd row arrangement is somehow comparable between the 2.

My exact sentiments on the Ody too....much too ex....but if (fingers crossed) COE super spiral drop, may have a chance. I have more than a year to go on my current ride, so hoping for the best, but likely to with the more economical, in terms of cost price and recurrent costs.

yeah bro, my ride also 1 year more to go. hoping for the best now.

test drove the latest sorento. actually quite not bad. very big ride. i like the feel of the driver is about to have a much clearer view from the driver seat and also the space inside!

but again, main concern is the price and worthiness of the price in terms of the omv and parts.

and not to forget on the road tax and insurance is all on the higher side. if compared to other 1.8/2.0l.

this is a nice care and i feel is better than Biante in terms of the foldable 3rd row.

the concept of the 2nd and 3rd row arrangement is somehow comparable between the 2.

yeah bro, my ride also 1 year more to go. hoping for the best now.

I also got test drove the latest sorento

Not bad good quality and nice ride, fc also good but maintenance and road tax higher

Wish is my cup of tea,

alternatively, Mz5 or Touran (not Jetta) :D

never consider Chevy

I test drive the Wish , Biante , madza 5and Sorento .

I thought the Wish is a little bit noisy . What do you guys think ?

Biante is the most comfortable but only problem is most of the time we are only 3 persons and only on weekends we have 6 so it maybe a little odd .

How is Madza cars ?

All got no sliding door ... try getting out of the 3rd row, with & without sliding door ...

If you got kids you need to belt up ... a sliding door gives you better access ...

Mazda 5 gets my vote in practicality ...

I also own an MPV, so I'm experiencing the inconvenience ... Just sharing

who said Biante has no sliding doors?

GPGT:

c4af3bfa13e5fde72506a654745275fap.jpg

Edited by yo2020

Was looking at:

1. Mazda 5

2. Mazda 8

3. Biante

4. CX-9

5. Odyessy (test drive)

6. Elgrand

7. Sharan (test drive)

8. XC-90

9. Sorento (test drive)

Actually most interested in Mazda 5 and 8 but went to both show room twice and nobody bother to entertain me, not to mentioned asking for test drive. Will go try again this weekend! hope got better luck. [:p]

For the other 3 that i test drove, all decent lah. Sharan is my first choice due to the gadgets, the bells and whistles like "auto hold", electric tail gate, good cargo space and 3rd role sitting space.

Ody 3rd row is actually the most spacious. Low platform for easy access also a plus. Some more u can walk all the way to the back if u opt for the 7 seater version.

But wat i really like is XC-90. Not so boring as a MPV for daily commune and occasionally can ferry 7 if the needs arise. Some more build like a tank, only need to "sium" the lorry! [laugh]

I test drive the Wish , Biante , madza 5and Sorento .

I thought the Wish is a little bit noisy . What do you guys think ?

Biante is the most comfortable but only problem is most of the time we are only 3 persons and only on weekends we have 6 so it maybe a little odd .

How is Madza cars ?

That is also my consideration as I drive alone most of the time during weekdays. It's only the weekend that I might need to carry up to 6 pax. So I am only looking at smaller MPV to save on the cost. Wish would be the best to meet my due to lower fuel consumption and road tax.

Test Drove all the choices above. Out of which, me and my wife preference is Toyota Wish.

But will be going to test drive Odyssey also.

But most probably in the end will go with wish as the odyssey is too ex.

Ody is of diff class la, it's a full-size mpv.

Wish is mid-size n i m expecting new gen to announce next yr (could b later this yr!).

u may want to take a look at Biante. it has sliding doors n bigger cabin space at similar price.

Ody is of diff class la, it's a full-size mpv.

Wish is mid-size n i m expecting new gen to announce next yr (could b later this yr!).

u may want to take a look at Biante. it has sliding doors n bigger cabin space at similar price.

yeah bro, test drove the biante liao.have mixed feeling about it.

but u mentioned a new gen of the wish is coming soon? then maybe can wait and see what's the dif liao. hopefully have sliding doors

Anybody test drive the Orlando 1.4T? Pricing wise cheapest among the lot.. Next would be Mazda 5 (more inclined to this car...) but rear aircon is a concern but I like the sliding doors and known Mazda reliability.

Dont forget the Discovery 4.

I test drove it and it felt extremely comfortable

haha... mayb not for hdb dweller like me. i think it's too wide n tall for my hdb mscp, not to mention the price n the road tax.

but u mentioned a new gen of the wish is coming soon? then maybe can wait and see what's the dif liao. hopefully have sliding doors

it's jz an educational guess at this stage. 1st gen Wish launched in 2003, 2nd gen 2009, 3rd gen...

i'll wait together with the dropping price of COE! haha...

I am looking at either Mazda 5 or Biante. M5 looks nicer but smaller space. Biante I dont really like the boxy shape but it is much more spacious and practical. Are both only having 2 airbags and no side curtain?

Edited by Extinguisher

I am looking at either Mazda 5 or Biante. M5 looks nicer but smaller space. Biante I dont really like the boxy shape but it is much more spacious and practical. Are both only having 2 airbags and no side curtain?

Biante is abit boxy but compare to other similar mpv like Serena, Noah, etc, it is already very curvy. In fact it easily stand out if park beside all the jap minivans. Especially the back view is nice.

I think Alphard back view is really like a van, don't know why Toyota never bother to do something about it. From afar really easily mistaken as a van, haha.