Should PRs Leaving SG be Allowed to Keep HDB Sales Proceed?

yup....wanted to do that last week. But the rd that cut through the camp a few yrs ago no more liao. I remembered driving on the rd and passing by my recruit bunk. I kana transferred out of the section as i was affected by the death of our bunkmate who slept nx to mine. Most nights before he died he would cry and asked for help......really pity. Kana tekan due to an unknown sickness. But it was best that i forget the incident at the time as it was really affecting me.....nb....18yrs old listening to someone suffering and later dying was really bad!

OMG!! Those days army didnt have counselling thingy?? [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

the real problem is the ease of PR buying and selling hdb........

Bar them from buying HDB and we won't be facing this issue right.

Are you sure not cocked ?? [confused] [confused]

In times of sexcitment, he may even cocked the wrong weapon !! [grin][sweatdrop]

OMG!! Those days army didnt have counselling thingy?? [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

where got counselling wan! Kana BOI as a section and later individually questioned have lar. Nb......they asked this date that time what we all doing......why we no help when he fall down from bed at 2am. Where can remember wan......training so cialat....wake up 4am....training till 5/6 pm if no night training (most nights got night training) how to remember! Rest in peace Recruit Lim Cheong ****.........29 yrs already so fast! Edited by Eviilusion

that's the part i don't understand

very often i hear that someone's PR wife cannot get citizenship (some can't even get PR), even when they have children here

U heard.... hmm...I hv a real case of sporean w prc wife n sporean kids.

Hub said let kids njoy education here. Wife said ok she dowan to take up Citizenship cos she can buy property in china. But, next time they will retire in china n rent out part of hdb to earn passive income.

So it still boils down to hdb. Shd both owners be sporean bfore they r allowed to buy?

Bar them from buying HDB and we won't be facing this issue right.

haha bar them we wont face this issue.

but we face other issues of

1) hard to attract PR to work in Singapore and hence economy affected

2) ire of people who are business owners, pro social equity and pro economy

to be fair, it is not as easy as complete barring.

In times of sexcitment, he may even cocked the wrong weapon !! [grin][sweatdrop]

If that happens, later how is he going to clear-arm?? [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

Maybe let them rent hdb flats subject to approval !! At least they get a roof over their heads except no opportunity for capital gains. [:)]

where got counselling wan! Kana BOI as a section and later individually questioned have lar. Nb......they asked this date that time what we all doing......why we no help when he fall down from bed at 2am. Where can remember wan......training so cialat....wake up 4am....training till 5/6 pm if no night training (most nights got night training) how to remember! Rest in peace Recruit Lim Cheong ****.........29 yrs already so fast!

RIP!!

Assuming this is not a Geng-case (quite unlikely, to be honest), the PC or higher would have noticed his crying etc and could have done something to try prevent the suicide. Now too late to talk. [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

If that happens, later how is he going to clear-arm?? [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

He can't. He'll just be charged !! [smallcry]

It is not a fair world.... if want to compare never ending but since HDB suppose to be subsidize housing for locals then keep it local.

Nvr say cannot rent to PR.

It is a open secret that they buy HDB. Some go back home country n maintain flat here. The sore point is those who sell n allowed to cash out including cpf.

RIP!!

Assuming this is not a Geng-case (quite unlikely, to be honest), the PC or higher would have noticed his crying etc and could have done something to try prevent the suicide. Now too late to talk. [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

bro...its not suicide! Fella was sick with somekind of viral infection. MO even wanted to charge him for malingering as they couldnt diagnos his ailment. Cannot even walk on his own but no one allowed to help. He even fall down a flight of stairs and my platoon mates said he was crying out my name for help as i was always the one helping him.....but by the time i reach the staircase he was already brought to the medical centre. A few days later we went for our 1st field camp and ge got warded but died during our 3rd day of field camp. When oc broke the news none cried (to stressed out) but it did affected the whole section as none talked about him even after we finished our reservist. The best way to forget is not to talked about it. I only told mt siblings and parents after my unit mr......they were shocked that i kept the incidence to myself all this while. I just put it this way....i still have to serve my ns and reservist obligation......if i talked about it it will only make those around me fear fir my safety. So best is keep quiet about it until the obligation is over. Even reservist can die due to training accident hor......choi...choi.

A young life's gone / wasted. Hope such cases are not repeated.

BOI showed no negligence on the part of medical review prior to the fatal fall? Quite a mystery assuming the medical review was thorough and correct ie no medical cause to warrant the poor fellow a downgrade or excuse from strenous training.

A young life's gone / wasted. Hope such cases are not repeated.

BOI showed no negligence on the part of medical review prior to the fatal fall? Quite a mystery assuming the medical review was thorough and correct ie no medical cause to warrant the poor fellow a downgrade or excuse from strenous training.

after autopsy they found out he was infected by a desease spread by rats through their urine....maybe lala, turboflat and radx can gibe it a name. No fever or anything.....just that his muscle cannot function properly. Walk also like robot.....pity him! Somemore he kana tekan because everyone thought he was lying. At night he would cry due to the pain...everyone of us heard him cry! The worst part was even after his death....we had to suffer the indignity of a Defaulter's Parade under the hot midday sun before we book out! Really tuff life!

Are you sure not cocked ?? [confused] [confused]

1 am kana turnout while sleeping! Hahaha.....if got one naked girl pass by i oso bo hiu lan!

His infection was 'told' to me by some medical staff at Paya Lebar Airbase Medical Centre after i contracted a high fever and sent there for check-up. They asked me which unit i was from and they said 'oh....that unit that the death occurred......he died because of so and so'. Just retelling what they said or it was just a cover-up to the actual death that maybe unknown or due to fatigue brought on by the tekanning sessions.

:o :o [shakehead]

I guess every organisation has its cover-ups somewhere, some days... [sweatdrop]