Najib Announce VEP for Spore cars!

Ticklish8

If there's no cashcard top up machine, how did Apple-Tree's friend pay the toll and $10 admin fee? His cashcard had insufficient credit hence he was asked to pay at office plus $10. How did he pay without topping up his cashcard?

Cash is king :)

Exactly ...... But hor I ALSO kenna, they ever direct me to lorry lane lor, more buttons to press.

I press wrong button and they deduct me 7+, they also direct me to LTA office for refund.

Wait half hour to process and they only give me a small long slip of paper. Serial Number

When I asked where is the money ??

They said seldom people come and ask for refund, so they are also NOT VERY SURE of the process, so NO CASH PAYOUT.

They got hold of my Cash Card, IC, PASSPORT and Driving Licence and their computer suck out all the Cash Card Trax History

They said CANNOT give cash, they will SEND ME A CHECK BY POST. No CASH. Cannot give CASH to people.

2 months later I received a check value $3.90.

That happened a few months ago.

Cash is king :)

Exactly ...... But hor I ALSO kenna, they ever direct me to lorry lane lor, more buttons to press.

I press wrong button and they deduct me 7+, they also direct me to LTA office for refund.

Wait half hour to process and they only give me a small long slip of paper. Serial Number

When I asked where is the money ??

They said seldom people come and ask for refund, so they are also NOT VERY SURE of the process, so NO CASH PAYOUT.

They got hold of my Cash Card, IC, PASSPORT and Driving Licence and their computer suck out all the Cash Card Trax History

They said CANNOT give cash, they will SEND ME A CHECK BY POST. No CASH. Cannot give CASH to people.

2 months later I received a check value $3.90.

That happened a few months ago.

They can't give u cash doesn't mean we are not spared from giving cash.

U gonna know that

Today pass woodlands malaysia custom, need to tap RC unit also before barrier can open. Think RC coming

RC is coming, but only God knows when

based on boleh style, whatever date they announced in the news aint gonna happen.

they will hit you when you least expected like RC start tomorrow ... they will proudly say system ho say liao and thanks sinkies for the rigorous testing ... lol

Today pass woodlands malaysia custom, need to tap RC unit also before barrier can open. Think RC coming

No need to tap RC unit for me going from Woodlands today . I cross the boarder at 6pm

Crossed woodlands causeway and tap T&G card at immigration counter, surprisingly the reader didn't deduct any toll fee.

Thanks to the trial test, a small amount saved.

Crossed woodlands causeway and tap T&G card at immigration counter, surprisingly the reader didn't deduct any toll fee.

Thanks to the trial test, a small amount saved.

Hi bro, did you register your vehicle with MY?

Always sir always, the latest:

RON 95 and RON 97 prices are maintained at RM1.75 and RM2.10 per litre respectively.

Just fingers crossed for bros, went in as vehicle cmdr with bff and she had to U-turn back due to the rule. Was damn funny in the office, after the oic done suaning me then she saw the license and realised I'm not the driver.

Your friend got caught for having less than 3/4 petrol?

Went in through Tuas checkpoint Saturday (6-Aug) morning and no tapping of card to open gantry or anything like that. All as per normal, the barrier at customs booth was up.

Still wondering when should I register RFID? hmmmmm... wait long long la!

Must collect $$$ first then got $$$ to buy equipment and RFID tags. So, road charge first lah.

Never notice they changed the line to road charge instead of VEP charge?

VEP is the smoke screen la ... RC is the real deal

anyway, VEP project probably written off liao internally because the fund had been used up ... lol

Must collect $$$ first then got $$$ to buy equipment and RFID tags. So, road charge first lah.

Never notice they changed the line to road charge instead of VEP charge?

Went in through Tuas checkpoint Saturday (6-Aug) morning and no tapping of card to open gantry or anything like that. All as per normal, the barrier at customs booth was up.

Still wondering when should I register RFID? hmmmmm... wait long long la!

We went through the 2nd Link as well on 6/8 about 6am. Congestions were already building up at both Tuas and 2nd Link, despite more counters open.

Maybe the trial was suspended and barrier arm stay open to lessen the congestion.

Personally i am used to the 2-3hour jam whenever i go to JB every week be it weekday or weekends. 

My parents live in JB so the 3hour jam driving in and out SG-JB is already a norm.

But i'd say its unfair for people like since i make it a mandatory visit every week to see my parents. :(