New IPPT Only 3 Stations!

Vid

really depends on the passing grade.

e.g - if ask to do 40 push ups in a min, I think many will still fail.

the killer still 2.4km for most......

Would have made my life a lot easier last time. But well...

really depends on the passing grade.

e.g - if ask to do 40 push ups in a min, I think many will still fail.

the killer still 2.4km for most......

Pushup and pullup quite similar lah. U can do 6 pullups think definitely can do 30 pushups.

Pushup can have quite a bit of cheating though lol.

They add in Push-up but take away chin-up? Don't know what is the passing requirement for the new IPPT, do don't know if this change is good or bad?! But one thing for sure is seems like army life is getting better and easier.

surprisingly, those comments on the FB link do not favor the change. it got backfired?

At least the passing criteria might change.

"We will also have more age bands and a new scoring system. Instead of a pass mark for each station, points will be awarded and the combined points from the 3 stations will be used. This way, soldiers can make up through more sit-ups, if they are weak in push-ups and running, or vice versa. There’s a limit to how much you can make up, but I like this counting system because it encourages NSmen to max out on each station and it plays to the individual’s strengths," he wrote.

Yeah, I can pass liao... but i ord liao :D

Anyway, looks like good news for our future strawberry gen :)

surprisingly, those comments on the FB link do not favor the change. it got backfired?

Maybe people already got so used to the current system and don't want adjust themselves to suit the new system?!

siao ah!! knn,... i prefer do chin ups loh.. pushups later all the gu niang style out how??.. haha

although we all lao peng la... but still chin up is much easier to regulate..

Though, I still prefer SBJ and shuttle run... Hope they won't change the 2.4 to 3.2...

Don't think they will change the 2.4km run to 3.2km run. They have stated that there are only 3 station, 2.4km, sit-up and push-up.