Quantum

Jetta or Japanese Compact Sedan  

200 members have voted

1. 1. Jetta or Japanese Compact Sedan

• Jetta
    • 2014 Mazda 3
    • 2014 Altis
    • 2014 City

I like the bright red jetta but this is the 2nd I saw this year being transported.

Maybe no pay money?

I like the bright red jetta but this is the 2nd I saw this year being transported.

Maybe no pay money?

maybe it's not GB problem,

fuel ran out also need tow lah :D

think positively

maybe it's not GB problem,

fuel ran out also need tow lah :D

think positively

I know for a fact that VW tows cars to and from their paint shop in Tuas for any bodywork or paint repairs.

A couple of years ago I got my car's fender repaired after a scrape, they towed my Golf from Tuas to Alexandra after the repair to return it to me. One of my friends still spotted my car and WhatsApp me the picture, he thought I had a breakdown [sweatdrop]

Maybe no pay money?

ouch...

new plate somemore...

Maybe no pay money?

I tot Jetta problem only happened in Singapore/Malaysia,

In China Jetta is the most popular compact sedan, Chinese brand: Sagitar (速腾), no boday complained Gearbox problem leh

15531394598201_3033190_14.JPG15531393039532_3033186_14.JPG

15531394597057_3033187_14.JPG15531393037070_3033185_14.JPG

15521779048622_3033151_14.JPG

15521777481431_3033146_14.JPG

I thought can vote freely with our heart?

You want us to vote City, just say so mah.

he dunno what he want la...always ask poll etc...say want change car..end up still driving same car

I tot Jetta problem only happened in Singapore/Malaysia,

In China Jetta is the most popular compact sedan, Chinese brand: Sagitar (速腾), no boday complained Gearbox problem leh

The Sagitar was recalled in November last year according to reuters. Not sure if any new complaints after that.

I know for a fact that VW tows cars to and from their paint shop in Tuas for any bodywork or paint repairs.

A couple of years ago I got my car's fender repaired after a scrape, they towed my Golf from Tuas to Alexandra after the repair to return it to me. One of my friends still spotted my car and WhatsApp me the picture, he thought I had a breakdown [sweatdrop]

I see. I think the 2 jetta I saw being tow must be free car wash by VCS so in order not add in mileage so VCS use tow for car wash than return back.

VCS thumb up man.

No AD will do it.

Hearing horror stories is one think. Being part of the horror story is another, esp if you are the murdered victim.

Unless you don't mind taking 120k to play tikam, go ahead with the car which has known problems.

The Japanese cars are boring and dated but they seemed more reliable, although it's also depends.

The only version of the Jetta I would consider is the GLI.

I would also consider the GLI. Wonder why it is no longer selling.

Although Jetta GearBox's negative impression, but its sales figure don't lose "sell like hot cakes"

Mazda 3 and Altis

I would seriously consider the new Mazda 3.

Having said that, I do not regret owning and driving a VW.

Despite the mechatronic unit failure which I had experienced, it is still a good driving experience. My 2 year old VW is clocking close to 90,000 km in mileage.

I would also consider the GLI. Wonder why it is no longer selling.

I would seriously consider the new Mazda 3.

Having said that, I do not regret owning and driving a VW.

Despite the mechatronic unit failure which I had experienced, it is still a good driving experience. My 2 year old VW is clocking close to 90,000 km in mileage.

wah, 2 years clocked 90k km, you are extreme car user

Hearing horror stories is one think. Being part of the horror story is another, esp if you are the murdered victim.

Unless you don't mind taking 120k to play tikam, go ahead with the car which has known problems.

The Japanese cars are boring and dated but they seemed more reliable, although it's also depends.

The only version of the Jetta I would consider is the GLI.

I like jetta and the A3 but knowing their GB issues, I dun dare to take the risk.

Jetta coming out with the 2015 model, hence the removal. Now pending approval from LTA.

IC,

if 2015 model resolve GB bugs, surely will create another amazing sales figure

torque just made a review last issue of the 3 albeit the golf/jetta

725x488-jul14-.jpg

Edited by Vidz

torque just made a review last issue of the 3 albeit the golf/jetta

725x488-jul14-.jpg

Different lah. Jetta is base on the previous model Golf.

The build quality of the current Golf look and feel a lot better (premium).

IC,

if 2015 model resolve GB bugs, surely will create another amazing sales figure

Saw some pics of the new jetta, seems more like a FL. Not much diff from current look.