Ebola Alert Thread!

Goldbug

so fast test confirm is not ebola?

If 50 years can come early, what is 21 days of incubation period. Suspect its just damage control to prevent pandemonium...

When our authorities openly embrace anything Japanese include food despite from the on-going radiation area, why is it difficult to understand or accept on why are so "welcoming" to e bo la.

Cannot get World's first Ebola virus, they are striving for Asia's first. We cannot lose.

Otherwise how to be in the international limelight? Free advertisment.

What is the hosp saying? Can they be more clear whether the woman has ebola?

Quote : we saw a patient with a history from Nigeria," he said, but her detailed history revealed "no contact with any suspect or confirmed patients."

with our kiasi mentality, i bet they have done 1001 test to show that she is ok [laugh][laugh]

sorry to burst your bubble

our scholars only turn into kiasi mode after shiit happens

before that, it's always low-risk, don;t worry mentality

so fast test confirm is not ebola?

because the test is just oral test (5 mins consultation)

doctor: mdm, we suspect you got ebola

woman: no lah no lah cannot be!

doctor: ok, thanks for the verification. you may be discharged

I think they played it down.

Come on, our country is first world first class. How can have someone with Ebola virus here??

Hell no!

USA need at least 2 days to rule out ebola - quote :

NEW YORK (AP) A man who visited West Africa last month and is at a New York City hospital being tested for possible Ebola likely doesn't have it.

A doctor at Mount Sinai Medical Center in Manhattan says "odds are" it's not Ebola. Dr. Jeremy Boal says he hopes for a definitive answer in the next day or two.

The hospital says the patient had a high fever and gastrointestinal symptoms when he went in Monday. It placed him in isolation.

The Ebola virus causes a hemorrhagic fever that has sickened more than 1,600 people, killing nearly 900 mostly in Liberia, Guinea and Sierra Leone.

how come ours less then 1 day confirm is not liao?

Likely don't want cause panic.... ask her pack up and fark off... once out of country, boh daiji....

There was a movie on Ebola, Dustin Hoffman was the leading actor, remember now, it's called Outbreak.

Also there was a documentary on stating there is a virus that's more dangerous than AIDS which requires the highest level of containment by the CDC of USA.

Scary thing is we are going to see more of such outbreaks in future due to loss of habitat, urbanisation meaning greater exposure to carriers like Monkeys and fruit bats.

Is this the movie that they use fighter jet to bomb the infected area?

I was at this club last nite. Saw a fair bit of african or perhaps darker people from the above report mentioned (no offense intended pls do pardon me) does any kind of air borne transmit when one go into toilet say urina? Thanks.

how come ours less then 1 day confirm is not liao?

run an Elisa or Western Blot test kit, if positive do a PCR to confirm?

Edited by Goldbug

Anyway case closed. Woman not having Ebola

http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/health/story/nigerian-woman-sent-tan-tock-seng-hospital-does-not-have-ebola-says-hosp

SINGAPORE - The Nigerian woman who was sent from Gleneagles Hospital to the Communicable Diseases Centre at Tan Tock Seng Hospital (TTSH) on Thursday morning does not have Ebola as first feared.

Professor Philip Choo, TTSH's chief executive officer, told The Straits Times that it was a false alarm and that she has since been discharged.

"We saw a patient with a history from Nigeria," he said, but her detailed history revealed "no contact with any suspect or confirmed patients."

Ebola is a highly-fatal viral disease that is spreading in West Africa, raising fears that it might spill over to the rest of the world.

The woman in her 50s was identified as a possible Ebola case by doctors in Gleneagles Hospital on Thursday morning.

She is believed to have flown into Singapore recently and arrived at the hospital's emergency department with a fever. She was immediately isolated and transferred by ambulance to Tan Tock Seng Hospital.- See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/health/story/nigerian-woman-sent-tan-tock-seng-hospital-does-not-have-ebola-says-hosp#sthash.UcHscqcV.dpuf

let us hope real test is tested on the lady....

if only verbal questioning, pray that the lady bo behdek her story.....

or else sinkieland will be the first country to go into history....

eh? First? Our Gahment like to be FIRST !! EVERYTHING MUST BE FIRST/NUMBER 1 !!

I hope really not just base on patient contact investigation, coz the patient may not be truthful

hahahahaha.....ah si si lim peh, wa ma hao seow....even i got fark an "ea-boh-lah" carrier, lim peh ma gong boh.....tio boh....?!

hahahahahaha.......