Upgrade to EC

Starhub

oh yes.. of cus! the house is owned by the bank! [:p] At current price... abt 50% loan

But.. if we didnt make the move to buy the place back in 2006.. we could never afford this place on downpayment alone!

From the condo you move to what?

another condo lor.. still rd area... 15mins away from office was the main reason for the shift... we both work raffles place area... CCK was min 40mins drive down is really scary...

sry.. shld be apartment.. those boutique small ones... location and quiet environment was the top draw..

Edited by SuPerBoRed

another condo lor.. still rd area... 15mins away from office was the main reason for the shift... we both work raffles place area... CCK was min 40mins drive down is really scary...

How much this time? I see yr assets like growing

just do a search for the number on propertyguru

photo all there to see

THose are photo taken in studio. Sure attractive lah... [:/]

which better value? The 20 year old jumbo or 10 year old condo? [laugh]

Don't know leh. What do you think ?

In hindsight.. there is really a fine line between trying to wear bigger hat... and being ambitious... No one knows for sure how property prices will move in 3yrs.. let alone 5~10years.. But one thing for sure.. if you dont take risks.. 按部就班... its much much more difficult to survive...

Bro, do you have kids ?

sry.. shld be apartment.. those boutique small ones... location and quiet environment was the top draw..

Aiyoh, in those tight small lanes where parking is a problem for landed homes and cluster apartments?

Density very high and environment quite "chup" type.

But good thing more convenient than CCK for sure.

I now staying CCK HDB, envy you.

Dual income, raffles place, big bucks, high society, travel round the world...... Wow....really steady....really. You have made it! The Singapore Dream!

Not suaning you hor.

Aiyoh, in those tight small lanes where parking is a problem for landed homes and cluster apartments?

Density very high and environment quite "chup" type.

But good thing more convenient than CCK for sure.

Dual income, raffles place, big bucks, high society, travel round the world...... Wow....really steady....really. You have made it! The Singapore Dream!

Not suaning you hor.

you sibei sour grapes lah

go hide in your CCK HDB

EC unit is limited at 160sqm liao about 1700sqft ... no more large ujits.

those upgrader normally eye those super units, at least 2000sqft one

because new hdb dont have this option

of course there are always old jumbos, em, ea

EC unit is limited at 160sqm liao about 1700sqft ... no more large ujits.

Lesser reason for people to upgrade Liao

No point "upgrading" to a smaller home unless really hard up for facility

Think people looking at the facilities and image of staying in a condo.

Actually i dont mind if move from 5 room hdb to smaller condo as long as it fits my family

For me, the reason is more of facilities, and the not very useful security . Not good also better than none.

How much this time? I see yr assets like growing

900k... now not sure... more ba

Bro, do you have kids ?

tadpoles lazy like me.. no luck so far.. [bigcry]

Not suaning you hor.

Dual income is really lucky... have not made it la... still trying... but retire at 55 shld not be a problem.. HOPEFULLY!

ps.. my most expensive watch is only a panerai sir... still dreaming for the rose gold AP.. [inlove]

Edited by SuPerBoRed

For me, size is very important

Got size, Jin song [grin]

Hardly ever used any facilities last time when living in a condo, felt like a waste of money paying the conservancy.

one question ....so now do you have a much bigger debt on your current place than when you bought your first place?

not judging you of course...no offence

I believe not all debt is bad... it is not possible for most people to pay for their property in cash, especially the younger couples.

As long as they are not over leveraging, can keep up a good quality of life, have enough for savings and investments, Why not? Especially when you see a good buy coming along.

For me, size is very important

Got size, Jin song [grin]

But must also make sure not over-sized, or else the hands very tired one... [sweatdrop]