Subaru Levorg

See_eff

i also test drove levorg today. i felt not bad leh... acceleration and feel is better than my existing 08 mazda 6... maybe because i am driving a 2.0 NA car and 1st time try out a turbo engine.

only wondering how the FC like? since it is AWD, might be a bit worse than my existing ride which is giving around 10-11km/l.

comparing with mz6 2.5 wagon, economically, levorg is better price.

Go and test stuff like the Q50 or Audi A4 2.0T or Golf Gti you will feel the Levorg slow lor.

Anyway, if you like it and its fast enough for you, its good enough then.

The AWD drinks more but since it is 1.6 and CVT, might not necessary drink more than your M6 2.0.

i also test drove levorg today. i felt not bad leh... acceleration and feel is better than my existing 08 mazda 6... maybe because i am driving a 2.0 NA car and 1st time try out a turbo engine.

only wondering how the FC like? since it is AWD, might be a bit worse than my existing ride which is giving around 10-11km/l.

comparing with mz6 2.5 wagon, economically, levorg is better price.

Power for Levorg is reasonable considering its a big car with a 1.6 engine. FC for minor roads driving 80% and highway 20% is 11L/100km, that's my FC. We have guys who does 6-7l/100km with more highway driving.

Go and test stuff like the Q50 or Audi A4 2.0T or Golf Gti you will feel the Levorg slow lor.

The AWD drinks more but since it is 1.6 and CVT, might not necessary drink more than your M6 2.0.

Compare to 2.0L turbo, Levorg will feel slow. Engine wise it's a big difference plus the cars are in different price range.

How to compare when they are in a totally different class..

The cheapest Q50 cost at least $40-$50k more. And the A4 2.0T will be even more.

Might as well compare audi RS6 wagon since you are not looking at price range

Yes Yes. Levorg is total cannot make it compared to RS6. Anyone who thinks it is fast is just ignorant or has low standards.

Happy?

• Dislike 1

Yes Yes. Levorg is total cannot make it compared to RS6. Anyone who thinks it is fast is just ignorant or has low standards.

Happy?

Of cos la. How can compared to rs6... totally different level... Haha

Happy?

Can lah, just a few seconds slower to meet in next traffic light.

Nope. But can add on with an aftermarket type. Can adopt Toyota BSM system to it. I m doing so.

how much is this mod and where to do?

Mine is black .

I find e Aircon a bit weak, anything set higher than 23 deg is not cold at all . Anyone facing this issue?

I also experience the same as u. My prior car set at 23deg was cooling enough. But my levorg when set to 23 deg wasnt cold... set to 21 deg now and so so only...

Did your aircon issue resolved?

I also experience the same as u. My prior car set at 23deg was cooling enough. But my levorg when set to 23 deg wasnt cold... set to 21 deg now and so so only...

MI top up gas, but only cold for a short period.

I think a lot turn and set to 21deg then can enjoy the clod air.

MI top up gas, but only cold for a short period.

I think a lot turn and set to 21deg then can enjoy the clod air.

This may sound strange but my aircon service guy told me to just turn the temperature to the lowest, the reason is because the climate control blends the hot air from the heater with the cold air from the aircon to maintain the temperature at 23 deg. In the warm climate like ours, we do not really need the heater and some of the Thai made cars actually only have aircon - no heater. In the past, I used to set my aircon at 20-23deg and have to replace the compressor once after 3 years. I have been running the aircons at 18deg and Lo for both my cars since that advice and I have to say for the past 5 years the aircons are freezing and compressors still running. Only complaint is the temperature maybe too cold for rainy days.

It's the heater that kicks in at 23 deg as set by the factory, according to Chester, boss of Applied Performance, after testing in his car. He will update soon to solve this issue.

This may sound strange but my aircon service guy told me to just turn the temperature to the lowest, the reason is because the climate control blends the hot air from the heater with the cold air from the aircon to maintain the temperature at 23 deg. In the warm climate like ours, we do not really need the heater and some of the Thai made cars actually only have aircon - no heater. In the past, I used to set my aircon at 20-23deg and have to replace the compressor once after 3 years. I have been running the aircons at 18deg and Lo for both my cars since that advice and I have to say for the past 5 years the aircons are freezing and compressors still running. Only complaint is the temperature maybe too cold for rainy days.

"Only complaint is the temperature maybe too cold for rainy days." - haha, we have found a reason to use the seat warmer in SG climate

It's the heater that kicks in at 23 deg as set by the factory, according to Chester, boss of Applied Performance, after testing in his car. He will update soon to solve this issue.

"It's the heater that kicks in at 23 deg as set by the factory," - SE was telling me that the aircon is something gotta do with the car being JDM version. so guess that the factory settings are for japan climate.

This is normal lah. Subaru aircon is more like a conti car set up, need to put lower temperature. My FXT I also set around 22deg.

Last time my BMW also set to 21deg.

This is normal lah. Subaru aircon is more like a conti car set up, need to put lower temperature. My FXT I also set around 22deg.

Last time my BMW also set to 21deg.

yup, just like the signal lights are on the left hand side.