BenTong Turbocharged December 4, 2016 Share December 4, 2016 Nope. No Subaru cars sold here are equipped with eyesight...Ppl who buy got Eyesight.. why need more Eyesight leh?Can lah, just a few seconds slower to meet in next traffic light.Not to bad la.. at least won't kena flash flash click click getting there.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raygooh 1st Gear December 11, 2016 Share December 11, 2016 I wonder if MI going to bring in the GT-S 2.0 version or the spec B soon? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tanfrancis77 Clutched January 8, 2017 Share January 8, 2017 There is no built in navigation (GPS) system for the Levorg which is sold in Singapore.Actually have... I collected my car in end sep 2016. It comes with a Garmin GPS built into the headunit display. Cost around 1.8k to be installed by MI. I am keen to sell at 1K if anyone is interested. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged March 15, 2017 Share March 15, 2017 (edited) Saw a nicely done up Levorg yesterday at the Bt Timah "food street" opposite Beauty World at dinner time Edited March 15, 2017 by Kar_lover Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aves Neutral Newbie April 21, 2017 Share April 21, 2017 Newbie to MCF and I just got myself this lovely beast. I cannot wait to get my hands on it! I've been eyeing it since it launched last year. Took it for a test drive 6 mths ago and I was like "be still, my heart..."1.6 GT-S version, Crystal White Pearl. It was a showroom unit so I negotiated for good price. Was given an additional $2,000 trade in discount. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RedLevorg Neutral Newbie April 21, 2017 Share April 21, 2017 Welcome Aves. Do join us on FACEBOOK and WhatsApp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aves Neutral Newbie May 12, 2017 Share May 12, 2017 Finally received my lovely white Levorg.. it was raining when I collected my car from the Toa Payoh Showroom. At first I was rather bummed out about having to get my new car wet in the rain but I also realized that it allowed for a great opportunity to test & fully appreciate the sturdiness of the Levorg as well as the grip traction of the car on wet road conditions.The only thing though.. is that I found the driver side windshield wiper "judders" (is this the right term?) a little when I put my wipers on at full speed since it was pouring heavily. What can I do about it? Noticed that the Levorg and the new generation of Impreza has the signal/windshield on continental sides (ie. signal on left, wipers on right) ... took me a while to get a hang of it while driving in the rain. All in all - very pleased and feeling happy with my Levorg. Just in time for Mother's day this weekend as I can take my granny and Mom out for a spin in the new car! Welcome Aves. Do join us on FACEBOOK and WhatsApp. Hi RedLevorg - asking a silly question now : How do I join these 2 groups? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RedLevorg Neutral Newbie May 12, 2017 Share May 12, 2017 Finally received my lovely white Levorg.. it was raining when I collected my car from the Toa Payoh Showroom. At first I was rather bummed out about having to get my new car wet in the rain but I also realized that it allowed for a great opportunity to test & fully appreciate the sturdiness of the Levorg as well as the grip traction of the car on wet road conditions. The only thing though.. is that I found the driver side windshield wiper "judders" (is this the right term?) a little when I put my wipers on at full speed since it was pouring heavily. What can I do about it? Noticed that the Levorg and the new generation of Impreza has the signal/windshield on continental sides (ie. signal on left, wipers on right) ... took me a while to get a hang of it while driving in the rain. All in all - very pleased and feeling happy with my Levorg. Just in time for Mother's day this weekend as I can take my granny and Mom out for a spin in the new car! Hi RedLevorg - asking a silly question now : How do I join these 2 groups? Hi Aves, have pm you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern Supercharged May 13, 2017 Share May 13, 2017 Finally received my lovely white Levorg.. it was raining when I collected my car from the Toa Payoh Showroom. At first I was rather bummed out about having to get my new car wet in the rain but I also realized that it allowed for a great opportunity to test & fully appreciate the sturdiness of the Levorg as well as the grip traction of the car on wet road conditions. The only thing though.. is that I found the driver side windshield wiper "judders" (is this the right term?) a little when I put my wipers on at full speed since it was pouring heavily. What can I do about it? Noticed that the Levorg and the new generation of Impreza has the signal/windshield on continental sides (ie. signal on left, wipers on right) ... took me a while to get a hang of it while driving in the rain. All in all - very pleased and feeling happy with my Levorg. Just in time for Mother's day this weekend as I can take my granny and Mom out for a spin in the new car! Hi RedLevorg - asking a silly question now : How do I join these 2 groups? Congrats bro! I was looking at it a year ago... but it was just not big enough... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged May 21, 2017 Share May 21, 2017 (edited) Finally, my review for the Levorg: I always wanted to test a Levorg but had no chance. Testdrives don't count as it's too difficult to give an accurate feedback from a 10 min drive. I finally managed to rent a Levorg GT-S in my holiday trip in Japan and would like to share my 2 day of driving in the Levorg. The trim and equipment level of the rental Levorg is bare minimum so I will not compare them. The rental does have the Eyesight collision mitigation system which is not equipped in our local version, so I shall not touch on that too. In general, the car looks much better in flesh and online pictures didn't quite do justice to how sleek it can be. I like how it tries to be executive with those chrome trimmings yet hinting a sporty nature with it's intercooler scoops and twin exhaust. This car is perfect for young dads who still want to have fun on the roads but also have family commitments that requires a large cargo space for the kid. The car may look small from the outside but its surprisingly spacious, and I'm not talking about the boot. For a 1.8m person I sit comfortably with plenty of head room and my back passenger still get loads of legroom. As an owner of the current 2014 Forester XT, I'm also quite familiar of the current Subaru dashboard layout and displays. Depending on your preference, you might find the handbrake button a nice touch of executivity, but I always prefer the large manly lever as a handbrake. The boot is big and deep as I managed to lug 2 large full extended luggage and 2 sports duffel bags without issues. Of course I had to remove top tonneau cover so I can stack them vertically but the cover can be easily kept at the under boot compartment so there's a lot of flexibility there. With a fully loaded car its the best way to know how competent is the drivetrain and power. Before I go further I'd like to share my route. I travelled from Tokyo up Wangan to southeast Chiba. I had a fair mixed of busy traffic, jams, slow layback town traffic, winding B roads and NS highway-like Wangan traffic. I'd say the 1.6 turbo engine is adequate under this conditions. The turbo lag is almost non-existence compared to my XT back home and there is no sign that the car is in any stress even that high speed. Wangan traffic is very fast and the car had no problem keep up with the 130-140kmh traffic at the overtaking lane. However you have to set your expectations correct. The 1.6 turbo version is not built to win drag races or overrun other sports-oriented cars, but it can keep up with SG traffic and you will find filtering, overtaking and even occasional sprints an ease. No more bully by those high-torque Taxis. As with the Forester, the drivetain is the Lineartronic CVT. CVT technology has come a long way. With its chain-driven belt, torque delivery is linear, tight and decisive. There is no rubberband effect like those 1st generation CVTs and the inclusion of paddle shifters made tackling the corners more exciting. No point playing them in drag acceleration as they are more for the corners. Due to the low height and AWD setup, this car performs like a charm in the corners. The steering is a bit light and need some time to get used to. Being an estate tourer, its surprisingly stable and handles almost like a sedan or hatchback. Of course, this car is not without bearbugs. As an 4690mm estate tourer, it's one of the longest car I've driven. You will have to get used to driving in tight spaces and take care of the length during turns. Parking will also be a challenge and you need to be mindful of the rear. But of course if you are already looking at this car, I'd expect some skills & experience from you already. Another issue I had is the FC. In my Japan trip, I drive mainly at smooth highway out of Tokyo. slow traffic and city traffic accounts to 30% of my total driving trip. I'm getting 12.5 to 13 km/l max.(JDM levorg displays in KM/L) A far cry from the advertised 17km/l. If I've getting such FC in Japan, I think you can minus at least 2km/l in SG conditions. 10.5 to 11km/l will be a more accurate representation. For a Direct-injected turbo I was expecting better FC. It could be due to my 70kg luggage load or the fact that I'm forced to consistently drive at at least 120km/h which is not an efficient FC speed. I also hear a faint whining some from the CVT at low speed if I mute my radio. The whining is not intrusive and sounded a bit like the whine you hear in buses, except that it very subtle. Not an issue if you turn on the radio, doesn't bother me either but might bother someone. In anycase, the Levorg met my expectations in my roadtrip and is a nice car to drive. I reckon the 135K price tag is abit too high but considering the high OMV it's not too bad of a deal. If the Levorg had entered SG market much earlier, I might have considered it rather than the Forester XT. Trading off ride-height & 240ps for a lower but adequate turbo power, better handling and lower road tax doesn't sound that bad. Edited May 21, 2017 by Pocus 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mrhan1982 4th Gear May 22, 2017 Share May 22, 2017 Finally, my review for the Levorg: I always wanted to test a Levorg but had no chance. Testdrives don't count as it's too difficult to give an accurate feedback from a 10 min drive. I finally managed to rent a Levorg GT-S in my holiday trip in Japan and would like to share my 2 day of driving in the Levorg. The trim and equipment level of the rental Levorg is bare minimum so I will not compare them. The rental does have the Eyesight collision mitigation system which is not equipped in our local version, so I shall not touch on that too. In general, the car looks much better in flesh and online pictures didn't quite do justice to how sleek it can be. I like how it tries to be executive with those chrome trimmings yet hinting a sporty nature with it's intercooler scoops and twin exhaust. This car is perfect for young dads who still want to have fun on the roads but also have family commitments that requires a large cargo space for the kid. The car may look small from the outside but its surprisingly spacious, and I'm not talking about the boot. For a 1.8m person I sit comfortably with plenty of head room and my back passenger still get loads of legroom. As an owner of the current 2014 Forester XT, I'm also quite familiar of the current Subaru dashboard layout and displays. Depending on your preference, you might find the handbrake button a nice touch of executivity, but I always prefer the large manly lever as a handbrake. The boot is big and deep as I managed to lug 2 large full extended luggage and 2 sports duffel bags without issues. Of course I had to remove top tonneau cover so I can stack them vertically but the cover can be easily kept at the under boot compartment so there's a lot of flexibility there. With a fully loaded car its the best way to know how competent is the drivetrain and power. Before I go further I'd like to share my route. I travelled from Tokyo up Wangan to southeast Chiba. I had a fair mixed of busy traffic, jams, slow layback town traffic, winding B roads and NS highway-like Wangan traffic. I'd say the 1.6 turbo engine is adequate under this conditions. The turbo lag is almost non-existence compared to my XT back home and there is no sign that the car is in any stress even that high speed. Wangan traffic is very fast and the car had no problem keep up with the 130-140kmh traffic at the overtaking lane. However you have to set your expectations correct. The 1.6 turbo version is not built to win drag races or overrun other sports-oriented cars, but it can keep up with SG traffic and you will find filtering, overtaking and even occasional sprints an ease. No more bully by those high-torque Taxis. As with the Forester, the drivetain is the Lineartronic CVT. CVT technology has come a long way. With its chain-driven belt, torque delivery is linear, tight and decisive. There is no rubberband effect like those 1st generation CVTs and the inclusion of paddle shifters made tackling the corners more exciting. No point playing them in drag acceleration as they are more for the corners. Due to the low height and AWD setup, this car performs like a charm in the corners. The steering is a bit light and need some time to get used to. Being an estate tourer, its surprisingly stable and handles almost like a sedan or hatchback. Of course, this car is not without bearbugs. As an 4690mm estate tourer, it's one of the longest car I've driven. You will have to get used to driving in tight spaces and take care of the length during turns. Parking will also be a challenge and you need to be mindful of the rear. But of course if you are already looking at this car, I'd expect some skills & experience from you already. Another issue I had is the FC. In my Japan trip, I drive mainly at smooth highway out of Tokyo. slow traffic and city traffic accounts to 30% of my total driving trip. I'm getting 12.5 to 13 km/l max.(JDM levorg displays in KM/L) A far cry from the advertised 17km/l. If I've getting such FC in Japan, I think you can minus at least 2km/l in SG conditions. 10.5 to 11km/l will be a more accurate representation. For a Direct-injected turbo I was expecting better FC. It could be due to my 70kg luggage load or the fact that I'm forced to consistently drive at at least 120km/h which is not an efficient FC speed. I also hear a faint whining some from the CVT at low speed if I mute my radio. The whining is not intrusive and sounded a bit like the whine you hear in buses, except that it very subtle. Not an issue if you turn on the radio, doesn't bother me either but might bother someone. In anycase, the Levorg met my expectations in my roadtrip and is a nice car to drive. I reckon the 135K price tag is abit too high but considering the high OMV it's not too bad of a deal. If the Levorg had entered SG market much earlier, I might have considered it rather than the Forester XT. Trading off ride-height & 240ps for a lower but adequate turbo power, better handling and lower road tax doesn't sound that bad. I was considering this when I was buying my fxt. Just he looks alone, I find it irresistibly seductive. I was keen on the big boot as I have a large twin stroller and always need a lot of boot space for family needs. I also find that the interior has a better premium feel than the forester, especially some parts of the door panel which uses soft touch materials. I was also concern about stressing the 1.6 L turbo engine as I always carry quite a lot of loads... step a bit harder sure can move fast but at the expense of higher fc and more audible engine noise. Improved handling is a definite plus but how's the ride quality compared to fxt? More stuff and bumpy? Cabin and road noise insulation? I'm surprised that u find the fxt to have more turbo lag than the levorg? I find the fxt to be quite lag free. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged May 22, 2017 Share May 22, 2017 Finally, my review for the Levorg: I always wanted to test a Levorg but had no chance. Testdrives don't count as it's too difficult to give an accurate feedback from a 10 min drive. I finally managed to rent a Levorg GT-S in my holiday trip in Japan and would like to share my 2 day of driving in the Levorg. The trim and equipment level of the rental Levorg is bare minimum so I will not compare them. The rental does have the Eyesight collision mitigation system which is not equipped in our local version, so I shall not touch on that too. In general, the car looks much better in flesh and online pictures didn't quite do justice to how sleek it can be. I like how it tries to be executive with those chrome trimmings yet hinting a sporty nature with it's intercooler scoops and twin exhaust. This car is perfect for young dads who still want to have fun on the roads but also have family commitments that requires a large cargo space for the kid. The car may look small from the outside but its surprisingly spacious, and I'm not talking about the boot. For a 1.8m person I sit comfortably with plenty of head room and my back passenger still get loads of legroom. As an owner of the current 2014 Forester XT, I'm also quite familiar of the current Subaru dashboard layout and displays. Depending on your preference, you might find the handbrake button a nice touch of executivity, but I always prefer the large manly lever as a handbrake. The boot is big and deep as I managed to lug 2 large full extended luggage and 2 sports duffel bags without issues. Of course I had to remove top tonneau cover so I can stack them vertically but the cover can be easily kept at the under boot compartment so there's a lot of flexibility there. With a fully loaded car its the best way to know how competent is the drivetrain and power. Before I go further I'd like to share my route. I travelled from Tokyo up Wangan to southeast Chiba. I had a fair mixed of busy traffic, jams, slow layback town traffic, winding B roads and NS highway-like Wangan traffic. I'd say the 1.6 turbo engine is adequate under this conditions. The turbo lag is almost non-existence compared to my XT back home and there is no sign that the car is in any stress even that high speed. Wangan traffic is very fast and the car had no problem keep up with the 130-140kmh traffic at the overtaking lane. However you have to set your expectations correct. The 1.6 turbo version is not built to win drag races or overrun other sports-oriented cars, but it can keep up with SG traffic and you will find filtering, overtaking and even occasional sprints an ease. No more bully by those high-torque Taxis. As with the Forester, the drivetain is the Lineartronic CVT. CVT technology has come a long way. With its chain-driven belt, torque delivery is linear, tight and decisive. There is no rubberband effect like those 1st generation CVTs and the inclusion of paddle shifters made tackling the corners more exciting. No point playing them in drag acceleration as they are more for the corners. Due to the low height and AWD setup, this car performs like a charm in the corners. The steering is a bit light and need some time to get used to. Being an estate tourer, its surprisingly stable and handles almost like a sedan or hatchback. Of course, this car is not without bearbugs. As an 4690mm estate tourer, it's one of the longest car I've driven. You will have to get used to driving in tight spaces and take care of the length during turns. Parking will also be a challenge and you need to be mindful of the rear. But of course if you are already looking at this car, I'd expect some skills & experience from you already. Another issue I had is the FC. In my Japan trip, I drive mainly at smooth highway out of Tokyo. slow traffic and city traffic accounts to 30% of my total driving trip. I'm getting 12.5 to 13 km/l max.(JDM levorg displays in KM/L) A far cry from the advertised 17km/l. If I've getting such FC in Japan, I think you can minus at least 2km/l in SG conditions. 10.5 to 11km/l will be a more accurate representation. For a Direct-injected turbo I was expecting better FC. It could be due to my 70kg luggage load or the fact that I'm forced to consistently drive at at least 120km/h which is not an efficient FC speed. I also hear a faint whining some from the CVT at low speed if I mute my radio. The whining is not intrusive and sounded a bit like the whine you hear in buses, except that it very subtle. Not an issue if you turn on the radio, doesn't bother me either but might bother someone. In anycase, the Levorg met my expectations in my roadtrip and is a nice car to drive. I reckon the 135K price tag is abit too high but considering the high OMV it's not too bad of a deal. If the Levorg had entered SG market much earlier, I might have considered it rather than the Forester XT. Trading off ride-height & 240ps for a lower but adequate turbo power, better handling and lower road tax doesn't sound that bad. The Levorg is so long at 4.7M? In serious consideration of this car to replace my daily Impreza RS 2.0, hoping that my wife can also drive the car when I'm not using it. Not much options for AWD estates in the market haha... thanks for the detailed write up! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged May 22, 2017 Share May 22, 2017 I was considering this when I was buying my fxt. Just he looks alone, I find it irresistibly seductive. I was keen on the big boot as I have a large twin stroller and always need a lot of boot space for family needs. I also find that the interior has a better premium feel than the forester, especially some parts of the door panel which uses soft touch materials. I was also concern about stressing the 1.6 L turbo engine as I always carry quite a lot of loads... step a bit harder sure can move fast but at the expense of higher fc and more audible engine noise. Improved handling is a definite plus but how's the ride quality compared to fxt? More stuff and bumpy? Cabin and road noise insulation? I'm surprised that u find the fxt to have more turbo lag than the levorg? I find the fxt to be quite lag free. No worries, as mentioned the engine more is than adequate for Local roads. With it's 1.6 Turbo DI engine, the advantage is how fast the torque comes that helps in the initial pickup. Cruising speed is good enough to keep up with the higher end models in SG, but like I said this is not a sprinter so don't expect the old Legancy GT sprinting during the good old days. Like the forester, the engine is muffled pretty well and I felt no sign of stress even at 140 closing 150km/h in Japan during overtaking. Compared to FXT, the torque does kick in faster, probably due to the smaller turbo and lower boost from the compressor. The ride is definately stiffer than the FXT, slightly more bumpy, probably due to low-profile tires, but not to the point of being uncomfortable. It's definately felt more planted and less "bouncy" than the FXT. Road noise is minimal for my JDM version. Not sure if they will cut corners for export variants. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aves Neutral Newbie May 22, 2017 Share May 22, 2017 No worries, as mentioned the engine more is than adequate for Local roads. With it's 1.6 Turbo DI engine, the advantage is how fast the torque comes that helps in the initial pickup. Cruising speed is good enough to keep up with the higher end models in SG, but like I said this is not a sprinter so don't expect the old Legancy GT sprinting during the good old days. Like the forester, the engine is muffled pretty well and I felt no sign of stress even at 140 closing 150km/h in Japan during overtaking. Compared to FXT, the torque does kick in faster, probably due to the smaller turbo and lower boost from the compressor. The ride is definately stiffer than the FXT, slightly more bumpy, probably due to low-profile tires, but not to the point of being uncomfortable. It's definately felt more planted and less "bouncy" than the FXT. Road noise is minimal for my JDM version. Not sure if they will cut corners for export variants. The torque seems to kick in at around 1800RPM, which makes it a breeze to overtake. One thing about the Levorg, due to the 130bhp, I actually find that my foot is much lighter off the accelerator, even on the highway. Hence, I find that FC isn't that bad because at least I am getting some good performance out of it... rather than just flooring my mazda and hearing lot of engine noise but not moving as powerfully. Agree on the ride being stiffer (previously I was driving a Mazda 3) but the drive & stability is super. The only thing is that you have to slow down a little more than other cars and just roll over the speed bumps instead of just "bouncing" over it like some others. Haven't had a chance to try a full load with luggages and a maxed-out passenger capacity yet. Congrats bro! I was looking at it a year ago... but it was just not big enough... Whoa... not big enough? It is quite spacious liao leh.. haha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishfever Clutched May 22, 2017 Share May 22, 2017 Buy buy buy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Surferguy1978 1st Gear May 22, 2017 Share May 22, 2017 Finally, my review for the Levorg: If I've getting such FC in Japan, I think you can minus at least 2km/l in SG conditions. 10.5 to 11km/l will be a more accurate representation. yes. you are right. i am getting around 10.5 ~ 11.8km/l. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mrhan1982 4th Gear May 22, 2017 Share May 22, 2017 (edited) No worries, as mentioned the engine more is than adequate for Local roads. With it's 1.6 Turbo DI engine, the advantage is how fast the torque comes that helps in the initial pickup. Cruising speed is good enough to keep up with the higher end models in SG, but like I said this is not a sprinter so don't expect the old Legancy GT sprinting during the good old days. Like the forester, the engine is muffled pretty well and I felt no sign of stress even at 140 closing 150km/h in Japan during overtaking. Compared to FXT, the torque does kick in faster, probably due to the smaller turbo and lower boost from the compressor. The ride is definately stiffer than the FXT, slightly more bumpy, probably due to low-profile tires, but not to the point of being uncomfortable. It's definately felt more planted and less "bouncy" than the FXT. Road noise is minimal for my JDM version. Not sure if they will cut corners for export variants. Hmm I find the fxt engine seems a bit choosy over engine oil. Using different oil can affect the performance greatly. Eg shell and motul oil makes a hell lot of difference for my fxt. With shell, I have to step in much harder to get the same response and can feel the engine more retarded. I know in Jap, they use high quality w30 oil for their turbo boxer engines whereas here if service at mi, they use w40 shell. Could that be the contributing factor to the response difference? Honestly, I've tried smaller turbo engines like the new civic 1.5 turbo and thought it wasn't that impressive. The turbo lag felt more obvious. But the lag could come from honda's implementation of their cvt. haiz, wish I could try the levorg. It's such a handsome car. Forester design is quite boring. Bought it for the price, safety and practicality. Haa. Edited May 22, 2017 by mrhan1982 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged May 22, 2017 Share May 22, 2017 (edited) Hmm I find the fxt engine seems a bit choosy over engine oil. Using different oil can affect the performance greatly. Eg shell and motul oil makes a hell lot of difference for my fxt. With shell, I have to step in much harder to get the same response and can feel the engine more retarded. I know in Jap, they use high quality w30 oil for their turbo boxer engines whereas here if service at mi, they use w40 shell. Could that be the contributing factor to the response difference? Honestly, I've tried smaller turbo engines like the new civic 1.5 turbo and thought it wasn't that impressive. The turbo lag felt more obvious. But the lag could come from honda's implementation of their cvt. haiz, wish I could try the levorg. It's such a handsome car. Forester design is quite boring. Bought it for the price, safety and practicality. Haa. It's not only FXT but it applies to all engine. Higher viscosity oils definitely make the engine more sluggish due as its thicker but offers bethere protection. Whereas lower viscosity offer better performance but less protection. There are many theories flying around whether which is better. MI cited local weather as a factor in providing w40 as standard but some argue that w40 is cheaper and local weather can handle w30 esp for newer engine like ours. You can still opt for w30 in MI just tell them but it's recommended to change them every 5K as they thin out faster. We are lucky the effects are not obvious in our turbo engine. NA engines will feel even worst. As for smaller cc turbo engines. I did not test the civic so I won't know but in the past, lower cc engine with smaller turbo tend to have smaller lag as their max boost is low. Some small turbos boost at 0.5bar only. Far from our FXT switch boost at 1 bar or even hit 1.25bar in S mode. If you driven even smaller Turbo engine like the Nissan Note. The lag is virtually non existence. The torque is felt at low revs but end too fast due to small cc so it's mid speed climb is low. The Levorg, being a 1.6 did not too bad. I always feel that in SG roads as long as your car got more than 200nm of torque, you are safe and not the lower half of the food chain... Any whatever turbo, matted with CVT already sian half. Now the only hope for a big bang low cc performance engine is the upcoming Swift sport. With 1.4 Turbo manual...sure very fun. Our FXT is not too bad lah. For the dollar per BHP can't really complain much.. Edited May 22, 2017 by Pocus ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...