Atonchia Supersonic September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 i've already sent it to them but i'm unsure as to how seriously they take this sort of incidents. dash cams are useful for recording such cases but when you turn it over to the authorities, who's to say they'll take appropriate action? I have sent at least 5 offences to the TP. All gotten around 6-9 demerits points. One case is a sedan entering the roundabout, I was at the left lane, that sedan on the right, It abruptly enter the left most lane cutting me off and causing me make e-brake. It should enter the second lane instead. The offence was 9pts. Think the video you've got, the driver will get at least 9pts. I met so many of such drivers, I no longer feel anything... Numb already....Hehehe Yup me too. I also don't bother about people with ego problem....if not will become one of them ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 wah kaoz....machiam like Daytona racing. maybe you provoke him days before ???? Cannot be bor tai chi execute such dangerous stunt lei......something not right. Hmmmmm..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 (edited) True nowadays many people become steven Spielberg, use their video, edit this and that part to make him white and tgat guy black This morning also travelling in aye at spped 90-100 in lane 1, suddenly lane getting heavy and slowed down to 70-80, i find out that 6-7 cars ahead was travelling leisurely and slower speed than lane 2 Its a joke cos i was in rush yet this guy jio me leisure with him in lane 1 Those guys are purist on not exceeding the speed limit, by limiting themselves to 10km/hr slower on the 1st lane. Because they also wanted other motorists not to exceed the 90km/hr by travelling at 80km/hr. To them, they are doing every motorist and TP a favour. I do hope they'll meet TP soon and then it will get to their head that their actions is known as hogging. Edited September 7, 2014 by Atonchia 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 what happen before this? did ur son hog the road? normally this type of behaviour caused by road hogger which stress drivers to do this stunt You are very sharp, we are only seeing one side of the picture here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 (edited) He thought you lane hog That's why he chu pattern. Even when people are wrong they either cannot admit or they cannot even see. Edited September 7, 2014 by Jamesc 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 check out this merc c180 who just cut in front of my son (unprovoked) and started dangerously hogging all the lanes. singapore really has some of the best drivers out there. fast forward 22sec. i added the whole video to show that it was unprovoked and the SKC 8838 B driver was just being a bully for no reason. View My Video http://tinypic.com/r/ajxevm/8 Good that you have sent this to TP :) Wait for them to conclude their investigations ba :) Maybe that guy just have an off day, mood spoilt.. but having said this, its too dangerous "playing" this kind of stunt on our road. He deserved a yellow card ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 (edited) a road hogger met a chut patterner? Edited September 7, 2014 by Wt_know 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 a road hogger met a chut patterner? This type of driving pattern also very common in goods/lorry/vans . . . The etiquette of keeping left is dead dodo. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 Those guys are purist on not exceeding the speed limit, by limiting themselves to 10km/hr slower on the 1st lane. Because they also wanted other motorists not to exceed the 90km/hr by travelling at 80km/hr. To them, they are doing every motorist and TP a favour. I do hope they'll meet TP soon and then it will get to their head that their actions is known as hogging. if in school, they will be named as teacher's pet lol You are very sharp, we are only seeing one side of the picture here. somemore u can see before merc chut pattern, the video car drive left right left right, hit the line divider 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 somemore u can see before merc chut pattern, the video car drive left right left right, hit the line divider I wish there was more honesty. In the post the TS writes (unprovoked) looking at the video this is clearly not the case. Maybe people think we are stupid. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaris15 1st Gear September 7, 2014 Author Share September 7, 2014 I wish there was more honesty. In the post the TS writes (unprovoked) looking at the video this is clearly not the case. Maybe people think we are stupid. yes i agree that some honesty would be ideal, and that editing this video to make it seem like the merc's at fault is definitely an option. so we'll let the authorities take this matter on. as is always the case, the input from all you bros is much appreciated. thanks for sharing similar cases and unfortunately i doubt such incidents are going to be curbed anytime soon. so i guess we'll just have to live with the fact that there'll always be a bunch of childish drivers out there whose goal it is to make the rest of our driving experiences a far more hectic one than it needs to be. singapore boleh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 yes i agree that some honesty would be ideal, and that editing this video to make it seem like the merc's at fault is definitely an option. so we'll let the authorities take this matter on. as is always the case, the input from all you bros is much appreciated. thanks for sharing similar cases and unfortunately i doubt such incidents are going to be curbed anytime soon. so i guess we'll just have to live with the fact that there'll always be a bunch of childish drivers out there whose goal it is to make the rest of our driving experiences a far more hectic one than it needs to be. singapore boleh! For a less hectic driving experience it would help if people drove on the left lane instead of the right. And if a car tries to overtake on the left it would also help that the car on the right does not straddle over the lane dividers and cross over into the left lane blocking the other car from overtaking, don't you agree? Instead of starting a thread with an edited video, it may be more helpful that a father teach his son to drive on the left and not try to block a car trying to overtake him. If you still want to maintain it was unprovoked, then please feel free to post the full unedited video. There is nothing worse than a lie than a half lie. 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 yes i agree that some honesty would be ideal, and that editing this video to make it seem like the merc's at fault is definitely an option. so we'll let the authorities take this matter on. as is always the case, the input from all you bros is much appreciated. thanks for sharing similar cases and unfortunately i doubt such incidents are going to be curbed anytime soon. so i guess we'll just have to live with the fact that there'll always be a bunch of childish drivers out there whose goal it is to make the rest of our driving experiences a far more hectic one than it needs to be. singapore boleh! This carplate will forever have a thread in this forum. You won't. If u "honestly" give the unedited full video to tp.. They charge u for hogging.. You still won't hv ur carplate splashed on a public forum.. Granted... Merc was provoked. Shld not have reacted so childishly..and crucially dangerously. Has to be punished jialat jialat... Two wrongs don't make a right. And if u read tru everything.. Ur son ain't no angel himself. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MoMoKo 1st Gear September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 I think ppl who like to do road hogging(Intentionally or unintentionally) didn't learnt in driving school properly. Should send them back to school and retake their license . Some ppl even they dun bother to look what is behind when they driving. That why even you flash die die also they dun know what is going on. Once upon a time, I saw a car with folding rear mirror and driving on the road. He/she must have special skills to change lane or whatever she/he doing on road. Nowadays, In HW or anywhere when lane 1 cars driving slowly, the rest of lane 2,3, 4 or 5 can move smoothly.. So Sg road become RHD to LHD. So i drive on almost those lanes which i can travel smoothly and don't bother those drivers anymore. . But i don't see those hogging driver in malaysia HW yet( so far i dun see yet . May be i travel there less). In malaysia HW, the car always give away whenever your car following suit even without flashing. They are more alert when driving. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 in NSH even you drive at 200kmph also must move to the left when you see a faster car behind In malaysia HW, the car always give away whenever your car following suit even without flashing. They are more alert when driving. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MoMoKo 1st Gear September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 in NSH even you drive at 200kmph also must move to the left when you see a faster car behind That what i'm talking about they are more alert. I always give away to those who like to take over even i'm driving at lane 1 and always alert what is following behind. I wonder what will happen to those sg road hogger when they behave like that in NSH. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 from the video, camera car seems to be road hogging. If not, why the merc cut in, he immediately know how to keep left? want to drive 1st lane, be alert on yr rear-view mirror. give way to those that are going fast. as a driver, you should be able to feel it from the side mirror and the rear-view mirror. Or keep left la, dont always kpkb that conti car bully so and so car. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 Good point there bro. However, from my observation and experience, Singaporeans die die would never give way even though they are slower. It is an ego thing lar. in NSH even you drive at 200kmph also must move to the left when you see a faster car behind ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...