Who think MCF Mods are hypocrites ?

Shor

He semi-God mode.. even concentrated effort by all non-mod MCFers will take years to reduce his points to -ve zone..

we can ask him out

PS: can someone bring a blanket along??

If you have spent anytime in publishing here, you would know that this is the way that it is.

Negative opinions, even those fully supported by facts and research are not often seen in any magazines here - whether it be motoring, fashion, lifestyle or anything else.

And quite frankly - who would you support in the short term? The one that pays you money, or the one that doesn't?

To build a strong forum (or magazine) takes time, it takes patience and it takes a lot of strength and investment of blood sweat and tears.

I have seen people try to "take on" MCF, (and SGCarmart) and replicate their success - even the might of Singapore's biggest publishing houses couldn't accomplish it.

I think you would probably (hopefully) find that now there is the strength of community, following and respect now for MCF such that individual advertisers can be told to go screw - HOWEVER - the motoring market is still overcrowded in Singapore. SO next time do spare a thought for the brave souls that are toiling in the industry trying to bring you credible news.

I am impressed :D

You old already lah. Go drink some chicken essence [:p][laugh] [laugh]

Ok, I get now ... [laugh]

I only have one thing to say ... The Mods are doing this for free ... Aka - No Salary One ... If anybody want to Talk Big ... Then you come and do lar ... *Seriously* ... Nothing better to do ... Too much free time ... Go PCC better ...

Never say ... Thank You ... Still got the Cheek to come here KPKB ... *神经病*

*Siao ARrrr* ... I'm going to feed my Birds ... They are Hungry liao ...

Edited by Chowyunfatt

Learn how to call a spade a spade.

I have no objections to a marketing campaign or advertising feature, as long as it's properly framed as one.

But a forum thread is meant for discussion. If negative opinions are not welcome, lock the thread and don't allow posts to be made in that thread. Leaving in positive comments and deleting negative comments (plus persecuting those who comment negatively) is disingenuous and duplicitous. And in the long run, MCF is eroding and destroying it's own credibility for short term gains. Myopic.

If you have spent anytime in publishing here, you would know that this is the way that it is.

Negative opinions, even those fully supported by facts and research are not often seen in any magazines here - whether it be motoring, fashion, lifestyle or anything else.

And quite frankly - who would you support in the short term? The one that pays you money, or the one that doesn't?

To build a strong forum (or magazine) takes time, it takes patience and it takes a lot of strength and investment of blood sweat and tears.

I have seen people try to "take on" MCF, (and SGCarmart) and replicate their success - even the might of Singapore's biggest publishing houses couldn't accomplish it.

I think you would probably (hopefully) find that now there is the strength of community, following and respect now for MCF such that individual advertisers can be told to go screw - HOWEVER - the motoring market is still overcrowded in Singapore. SO next time do spare a thought for the brave souls that are toiling in the industry trying to bring you credible news.

Bear..CYF got bullets also don't anyhow shoot want lah.

Basically, this is a war where there are no winners.

Wats CYF?

And i am a rabbit now, transitional phrase in life the doc said.

Wats CYF?

And i am a rabbit now, transitional phrase in life the doc said.

@chowyunfatt. And he's feeding his birds now [laugh] [laugh]

The thread is on a public forum. All are welcome, some more than the others. That's all I can say. 感情是不能勉强的。勉强是不会幸福的。幸福是要自己争取的。您的幸福在另一个地方。拜拜。

and they say

被爱是幸福的,爱人是痛苦的

Lazy la haha, until a certain issue gets my goat. And that is about religion more than half the time, which mean I will inevitably offend some sensitive Christians and end up getting a handful of complaints and yellow cards 🎴

The forum has been infested with too many wannabes who are dying to show off their wealth and their wannabe followers, usually with the lame refrains of "Calling XX, the income Tax he pays can Buy a 777 jetliner!!" followed by the typical "no la u Richer la, No la YYY is richer lah"

How juvenile. The Forum has gone Downhill Since Madaowner left. Now That was A Real man I respected.

This forum is A Convenient way of getting my Regular updates on local News Though. Haha!

Bro.. your opinion is most welcome.. and most ppl will really appreciate an honest review..

however, you need to try to post negative comments.. like you tell your wife .."she is gaining weight".. must do it with sensitivity.. else hell will break loose...

Sometime, it very difficult ,you cant just slap the hand that feed you, you need to understand that there is consequences to your action...which affects others.

Edited by ShepherdPie

Bro.. your opinion is most welcome.. and most ppl will really appreciate an honest review..

however, you need to try to post negative comments.. like you tell your wife .."she is gaining weight".. must do it with sensitivity.. else hell will break loose...

Indeed.. Constructive comments are always welcome.. It's a matter of how you phrase your words and put your points across that matters..

Lazy la haha, until a certain issue gets my goat. And that is about religion more than half the time, which mean I will inevitably offend some sensitive Christians and end up getting a handful of complaints and yellow cards 🎴

The forum has been infested with too many wannabes who are dying to show off their wealth and their wannabe followers, usually with the lame refrains of "Calling XX, the income Tax he pays can Buy a 777 jetliner!!" followed by the typical "no la u Richer la, No la YYY is richer lah"

How juvenile. The Forum has gone Downhill Since Madaowner left. Now That was A Real man I respected.

This forum is A Convenient way of getting my Regular updates on local News Though. Haha!

Agree with Jamesc, I look forward to your posts, doesn't matter if anyone else agrees with them or not.

Edited by Sabian

Aiya, seems like some uprising is trying to create momentum. Looks like ISIS has infiltrated MCF....

so far no head has been chopped

Edited by Ngck

so far no head has been chopped

Chop what ??? chop the mod .. then who volunteer to mod ? will that new mod be chop because he got different opinion or offend the sponsors ? will that mod be as committed as "you know who" ?

Now hard to hire good worker with good money.. how to hire good worker with "NO" money.

That guy.. seldom not patrolling one..

Edited by ShepherdPie