Shull Turbocharged September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 (edited) OORrr Horrr ... You say Ass ... I tell Mod ... You say Bad Word ... 😂 Hello... you think sengek liao.. Edited September 10, 2014 by Shull ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 Hello... you think sengek liao.. Worst! ... You like to Whip little animals ... 😂 ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 OK Guys Every forum has its limitation and play by the rules set by MDA and under Miscellaneous Offences (Public Order and Nuisance) Act (CHAPTER 184). Mods and Administrators of MCF had done their level best to prevent anyone here for been caught up by the law and kudo to them for doing a good job. We can’t satisfy every member’s here but every member’s here have their responsibilities to understand & obey the rules set for any forum. They ban members or lock thread is to prevent further harm or damages done and the liability to be prosecuted by the Court of Laws or personal sued of which the Administrator or Mod automatically becomes the witnesses by producing the evident members had posted. They are in fact, protecting members here. Words used might be harmless to one person but could have offended another. You may wish to read more of the Act with this link: http://statutes.agc....0;rec=0#pr11-he-. Cheers and let give praise to them (Mod & Admin) I am not boot licking but just contribute my share to make MCF a nice place to surf forum during free time..... 这才是真正老人家说的话! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 Worst! ... You like to Whip little animals ... 😂 ... Ok.. we're back to familiar territory... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 last time driftking and ahgongwolve were the bogeyman nowadays mod also have to be bogeyman just like wwf, sometimes the referee tio hamtum part of the entertainment You mention ah gong wolve a few times? Miss him? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 You mention ah gong wolve a few times? Miss him? that guy is one professional entertainer man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 OK Guys Every forum has its limitation and play by the rules set by MDA and under Miscellaneous Offences (Public Order and Nuisance) Act (CHAPTER 184). Mods and Administrators of MCF had done their level best to prevent anyone here for been caught up by the law and kudo to them for doing a good job. We cant satisfy every members here but every members here have their responsibilities to understand & obey the rules set for any forum. They ban members or lock thread is to prevent further harm or damages done and the liability to be prosecuted by the Court of Laws or personal sued of which the Administrator or Mod automatically becomes the witnesses by producing the evident members had posted. They are in fact, protecting members here. Words used might be harmless to one person but could have offended another. I only quote some of the Act under Chapter 184 from the Statues of Singapore, Minor Offences Act. Intentional harassment, alarm or distress 13A.(1) Any person who in a public place or in a private place, with intent to cause harassment, alarm or distress to another person (a) uses threatening, abusive or insulting words or behaviour; or (b) displays any writing, sign or other visible representation which is threatening, abusive or insulting, thereby causing that person or any other person harassment, alarm or distress, shall be guilty of an offence and shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding $5,000. (2) It is a defence for the accused to prove (a) that he was inside a dwelling-house and had no reason to believe that the words or behaviour used, or the writing, sign or other visible representation displayed, by him would be heard or seen by a person outside that dwelling-house or any other dwelling-house; or (b) that his conduct was reasonable. Harassment, alarm or distress 13B.(1) Any person who in a public place or in a private place (a) uses threatening, abusive or insulting words or behaviour; or (b) displays any writing, sign or other visible representation which is threatening, abusive or insulting, within the hearing or sight of any person likely to be caused harassment, alarm or distress thereby shall be guilty of an offence and shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding $2,000. Fear or provocation of violence 13C. Any person who in a public place or in a private place (a) uses towards another person threatening, abusive or insulting words or behaviour; or (b) distributes or displays to another person any writing, sign or other visible representation which is threatening, abusive or insulting, with intent to cause that person to believe that immediate unlawful violence will be used against him or another person by any person, or to provoke the immediate use of unlawful violence by that person or another person, or whereby that person is likely to believe that such violence will be used or it is likely that such violence will be provoked shall be guilty of an offence and shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding $2,000. You may wish to read more of the Act with this link: http://statutes.agc....0;rec=0#pr11-he-. Cheers and let give praise to them (Mod & Admin) I am not boot licking but just contribute my share to make MCF a nice place to surf forum during free time..... Well said and a very timely reminder to all posters! Let's not get carried away and stick to what we've done best over the years which is to post responsibly, informatively and with some humour which has brought smiles to our faces in an otherwise stressful world we are in. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 But I'm not Australian ... 😂 Neither is he Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 Yah sometimes some funny fella will rush into the ring and headbutt everyone including the referee... WWF then was entertaining... Sorry OT... The Bushwhackers..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 The Bushwhackers..... Those 2 funny guys from Australia most of the time will get smacked back and thrown out of the ring... Maybe like Ultimate Warrior, Hul Hogan or even Shawn Michaels... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 Those 2 funny guys from Australia most of the time will get smacked back and thrown out of the ring... Maybe like Ultimate Warrior, Hul Hogan or even Shawn Michaels... They weren't Australian... Blardy hell - next you all will say that Pavlova is an Australian Dessert and Phar Lap was an Australian horse, not to mention that the Finn Brothers were Australian, that Oscar Winner "The Piano" was Australian, and probably even try to claim Anna Paquin is Australian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 (edited) They weren't Australian... Blardy hell - next you all will say that Pavlova is an Australian Dessert and Phar Lap was an Australian horse, not to mention that the Finn Brothers were Australian, that Oscar Winner "The Piano" was Australian, and probably even try to claim Anna Paquin is Australian Never mind about them, I still prefer ONJ when she was young. She's Australian right... Edited September 10, 2014 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 They weren't Australian... Blardy hell - next you all will say that Pavlova is an Australian Dessert and Phar Lap was an Australian horse, not to mention that the Finn Brothers were Australian, that Oscar Winner "The Piano" was Australian, and probably even try to claim Anna Paquin is Australian They aren't Australians? Oh New Zealanders... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 Never mind about them, I still prefer ONJ when she was young. She's Australian right... You mean that chick from Grease Lightning? Before my time my elderly friend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 that guy is one professional entertainer man He is quite good at it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 They weren't Australian... Blardy hell - next you all will say that Pavlova is an Australian Dessert and Phar Lap was an Australian horse, not to mention that the Finn Brothers were Australian, that Oscar Winner "The Piano" was Australian, and probably even try to claim Anna Paquin is Australian No they are all Singaporean. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 over night 26 pages... faster than all the MH threads and the VEP threads sia... but I think the tiko threads last time still win big time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F355 Turbocharged September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 Now all going off topic skarli mods lock this thread. Anyway, I think this thread will be locked eventually after it has served its purpose , if any. I think the mods did the right thing by staying out of this thus far. By letting members have their voice and say freely , leaving their posts unedited , demonstrates impartiality to a certain extent. Let the majority have their say and the responses will speak for itself. I did not do a count on how many thinks the mods are hypocrties , how many thought otherwise and how many sitting on fence. But browsing thru the replies I think the mods may have won this one. I do read some forumers say that we are guests in this forum ; hence we should respect the rules . Yes , agree, but I also want to reiterate that the members are the most important assests to a forum. Without members and contributors the forum is nothing. MCF is lucky to have a large membership base. ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...