Victor68 Turbocharged September 22, 2025 Share September 22, 2025 On 9/21/2025 at 6:54 PM, Atrecord said: cmpb got lots of staff to keep them afloat or not? actually, has the staff all moved over? i remember price was reasonable. fried rice was i think 5.50. if got discount, will be cheaper. I have been there once, price point higher than most FC except if you are staff you get discount. I think price is the key in attracting others there. Why would one drive there if it cost more? Car park is free now but looks light it won't be free too long too. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic September 22, 2025 Share September 22, 2025 On 9/22/2025 at 5:13 PM, Victor68 said: I have been there once, price point higher than most FC except if you are staff you get discount. I think price is the key in attracting others there. Why would one drive there if it cost more? Car park is free now but looks light it won't be free too long too. Agree that it's less likely for people to go there - unless there's some special attraction point. It's not a typical mall in that there no mrt, ntuc, cinema, uniqlo, restaurants, etc etc... So if price is not attractive, then tough to attract crowd... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged September 22, 2025 Share September 22, 2025 On 9/22/2025 at 7:29 PM, Atrecord said: Agree that it's less likely for people to go there - unless there's some special attraction point. It's not a typical mall in that there no mrt, ntuc, cinema, uniqlo, restaurants, etc etc... So if price is not attractive, then tough to attract crowd... Well, its smacked right in the middle where the people staying around there are hardly the price-sensitive sort. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic September 22, 2025 Share September 22, 2025 On 9/22/2025 at 7:29 PM, Atrecord said: Agree that it's less likely for people to go there - unless there's some special attraction point. It's not a typical mall in that there no mrt, ntuc, cinema, uniqlo, restaurants, etc etc... So if price is not attractive, then tough to attract crowd... Got band and ktv machine... Even golf simulator. Counted or not? Maybe got beer promoters. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic September 22, 2025 Share September 22, 2025 On 9/22/2025 at 8:03 PM, Davidklt said: Well, its smacked right in the middle where the people staying around there are hardly the price-sensitive sort. but given that reasoning, then food court might not be the choice of this target group liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic September 22, 2025 Share September 22, 2025 On 9/22/2025 at 8:39 PM, Volvobrick said: Got band and ktv machine... Even golf simulator. Counted or not? Maybe got beer promoters. oh got arrh? that night we stayed only maybe an hour or so, didn't see too much... maybe indeed that's the USP... beer promoters: skali the auntie chief clerks of mindef go do part time at nights... 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 22, 2025 Share September 22, 2025 On 9/22/2025 at 2:57 PM, Atrecord said: Err... kinda... used for 2.5 yr during NS as bath towel. Then later on stayed in hostel and reservist ICTs also used. After that got use for kids when they arrived, either as towel or blanket. now use to line on bed when wanna lie down before shower 😄 if the manufacturer wan any endorsement on duration for it, can come find me Heard that bath towel needs to change to new one after using it for few months. Cause bath towel has bacteria the most even washed. 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 22, 2025 Share September 22, 2025 On 9/22/2025 at 7:29 PM, Atrecord said: Agree that it's less likely for people to go there - unless there's some special attraction point. It's not a typical mall in that there no mrt, ntuc, cinema, uniqlo, restaurants, etc etc... So if price is not attractive, then tough to attract crowd... True, who will want to go to CMPB just to eat at the foodcourt there and nothing other things to do. Not as if there are special foods there. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic September 22, 2025 Share September 22, 2025 On 9/22/2025 at 10:35 PM, 13177 said: Heard that bath towel needs to change to new one after using it for few months. Cause bath towel has bacteria the most even washed. 😅 alamak... real or not? must be the towel manufacturers say one lah... else towels last so long, sure no repeat orders 😂 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 22, 2025 Share September 22, 2025 On 9/22/2025 at 10:58 PM, Atrecord said: alamak... real or not? must be the towel manufacturers say one lah... else towels last so long, sure no repeat orders 😂 Think medical expert, maybe skin doctor said one. When i heard it i also quite shocked, cause i also use my bath towel very long until spoilt or change colour then change. 😅 But ah i never use my towel for 35 years la. Lol. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic September 22, 2025 Share September 22, 2025 On 9/22/2025 at 10:35 PM, 13177 said: Heard that bath towel needs to change to new one after using it for few months. Cause bath towel has bacteria the most even washed. 😅 Then you better bring your own Towel when going to Gym,Massage or Country Club,these Places,NEVER change their Towels & shared among all the Customers,Gym Users & Members.. 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic September 22, 2025 Share September 22, 2025 On 9/22/2025 at 10:37 PM, 13177 said: True, who will want to go to CMPB just to eat at the foodcourt there and nothing other things to do. Not as if there are special foods there. Any Place inside got Free Aircon that can rest.?[Not Food Court]Since Carpark Free,can sit & enjoy Free Aircon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koster 4th Gear September 22, 2025 Share September 22, 2025 On 9/23/2025 at 6:56 AM, ER-3682 said: Then you better bring your own Towel when going to Gym,Massage or Country Club,these Places,NEVER change their Towels & shared among all the Customers,Gym Users & Members.. Very true. I believe hotels too. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic September 23, 2025 Share September 23, 2025 On 9/23/2025 at 6:30 AM, 13177 said: Think medical expert, maybe skin doctor said one. When i heard it i also quite shocked, cause i also use my bath towel very long until spoilt or change colour then change. 😅 But ah i never use my towel for 35 years la. Lol. Wash using hot water in the washer add dentol all bacteria dead already. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic September 23, 2025 Share September 23, 2025 I forgotten @13177's Cave is almost Sterile,so He cannot get used to outside. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic September 23, 2025 Share September 23, 2025 On 9/23/2025 at 8:31 AM, Tohto said: Wash using hot water in the washer add dentol all bacteria dead already. But outside Laundry Contractors will use Dettol or not.?Not Possible correct.? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic September 23, 2025 Share September 23, 2025 (edited) On 9/23/2025 at 8:46 AM, ER-3682 said: But outside Laundry Contractors will use Dettol or not.?Not Possible correct.? We are talking about home.. bought SAF towel home use lah.. Outside if you worry bring your own towel when travel lor.. some people are doing that... Edited September 23, 2025 by Tohto 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic September 23, 2025 Share September 23, 2025 On 9/23/2025 at 8:48 AM, Tohto said: We are talking about home.. bought SAF towel home use lah.. Outside if you worry bring your own towel when travel lor.. some people are doing that... My Club if i use own Towel..People will stare at me.. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...