Volvobrick Hypersonic September 20, 2025 Share September 20, 2025 On 9/20/2025 at 4:20 PM, 13177 said: Got emart there? I can go to this emart. Yes. Level 1. Just bought a singlet from my formation. For sleeping. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic September 20, 2025 Share September 20, 2025 On 9/20/2025 at 4:28 PM, Volvobrick said: Yes. Level 1. Just bought a singlet from my formation. For sleeping. Not for car wash? I mean wear to wash car not use it to wash car...😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic September 20, 2025 Share September 20, 2025 (edited) On 9/20/2025 at 4:43 PM, mersaylee said: Not for car wash? I mean wear to wash car not use it to wash car...😂 Cannot lah! It is very rough not micro fibre and would scratch the paintwork. When torn I only use them to clean up oil stain.... I also seldom wash my car personally. Edited September 20, 2025 by Volvobrick 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic September 20, 2025 Share September 20, 2025 On 9/20/2025 at 4:28 PM, Volvobrick said: Yes. Level 1. Just bought a singlet from my formation. For sleeping. Later,you dream of Kena Tekan by Encik.!!! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 20, 2025 Share September 20, 2025 On 9/20/2025 at 4:11 PM, Volvobrick said: Aiyah it's open to the public. Just drive straight to the end of Hillview Ave and into the entrance that says "Protected Area". "Protected Area" and yet open to public? Weekend got open bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 20, 2025 Share September 20, 2025 On 9/20/2025 at 4:28 PM, Volvobrick said: Yes. Level 1. Just bought a singlet from my formation. For sleeping. Hopefully this emart would not be super crowded like the emart in safra punggol. 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic September 20, 2025 Share September 20, 2025 On 9/20/2025 at 8:36 PM, 13177 said: "Protected Area" and yet open to public? Weekend got open bo? I posted around noon just now lah. It's Saturday.... You say open or not? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic September 20, 2025 Share September 20, 2025 On 9/20/2025 at 8:36 PM, 13177 said: "Protected Area" and yet open to public? Weekend got open bo? Every MINDEF Properties also "Protected Area"...like SAFTI...Only some Sensitive Areas are Out of Bound to the Public..your "Cave" also Out of Bound to Outsider correct.?🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic September 21, 2025 Share September 21, 2025 On 9/21/2025 at 5:40 AM, ER-3682 said: Every MINDEF Properties also "Protected Area"...like SAFTI...Only some Sensitive Areas are Out of Bound to the Public..your "Cave" also Out of Bound to Outsider correct.?🤣 Only caves I know opened to public are those at happyland…visitor entrance fees vary…😁 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 21, 2025 Share September 21, 2025 On 9/20/2025 at 4:52 PM, Volvobrick said: Cannot lah! It is very rough not micro fibre and would scratch the paintwork. When torn I only use them to clean up oil stain.... I also seldom wash my car personally. SAF singlet nowadays the quality not that good. I still have at least 7-8 which is my daily wear at home. Especially the most recent batch i bought 4-5 years ago But replacing with taobao singlets that's much more comfortable. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 21, 2025 Share September 21, 2025 On 9/21/2025 at 8:53 AM, Lala81 said: SAF singlet nowadays the quality not that good. I still have at least 7-8 which is my daily wear at home. Especially the most recent batch i bought 4-5 years ago But replacing with taobao singlets that's much more comfortable. Quality no good as in how? I bought those SAF singlets donkey years ago and still can wear them now, no need to buy liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 21, 2025 Share September 21, 2025 On 9/21/2025 at 9:18 AM, 13177 said: Quality no good as in how? I bought those SAF singlets donkey years ago and still can wear them now, no need to buy liao. texture rough. last time is VFM when comparing to say those usual sports brands running singlets. That's why i had so many. Nowadays cant compare with nowadays what's widely available from china and decathlon. but decathlon sg has lousy singlet selection. The ones i buy from taobao are so good. Once u wear them, even my well worn 10 year old SAF singlets also not comfortable. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic September 21, 2025 Share September 21, 2025 On 9/21/2025 at 9:18 AM, 13177 said: Quality no good as in how? I bought those SAF singlets donkey years ago and still can wear them now, no need to buy liao. Seems like I am not alone.... 😆 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged September 21, 2025 Share September 21, 2025 On 9/21/2025 at 8:53 AM, Lala81 said: SAF singlet nowadays the quality not that good. I still have at least 7-8 which is my daily wear at home. Especially the most recent batch i bought 4-5 years ago But replacing with taobao singlets that's much more comfortable. The price is about $8 + for one now. Comparable with those from Decathlon. But the green admin tee is made of very nice comfy material now. Non-cotton. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 21, 2025 Share September 21, 2025 On 9/21/2025 at 11:02 AM, Davidklt said: The price is about $8 + for one now. Comparable with those from Decathlon. But the green admin tee is made of very nice comfy material now. Non-cotton. mine was 10.38 for 2. But that seller no longer allow shipping to SG. Need to find alternative. The green admin tee yeah is the dri fit type material nowadays. nice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 21, 2025 Share September 21, 2025 On 9/21/2025 at 9:22 AM, Lala81 said: texture rough. last time is VFM when comparing to say those usual sports brands running singlets. That's why i had so many. Nowadays cant compare with nowadays what's widely available from china and decathlon. but decathlon sg has lousy singlet selection. The ones i buy from taobao are so good. Once u wear them, even my well worn 10 year old SAF singlets also not comfortable. Rough? I am more particular whether when sweat if it feels uncomfortable. Some material basically cannot absorb heat and sweat de. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic September 21, 2025 Share September 21, 2025 On 9/21/2025 at 8:53 AM, Lala81 said: SAF singlet nowadays the quality not that good. I still have at least 7-8 which is my daily wear at home. Especially the most recent batch i bought 4-5 years ago But replacing with taobao singlets that's much more comfortable. long long time ago when i still had the emart $$ given out every 2 years, just before i MR'ed, i bought many pairs of black socks, among other stuff. The results was that i didn't need to buy working socks for the next 10 yr... super durable those. Not the most comfy, but definitely can last... and the green towel... from i enlisted until now my son also going to ORD, it's still useable, not yet reached its last leg which is to use as rag. Also A+++ for durability. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic September 21, 2025 Share September 21, 2025 On 9/20/2025 at 2:57 PM, ER-3682 said: Food by Singapore Food Industries.?Maybe Free if you show your 11B. no lah, food court run by vendors. 11B and Safra card got discount. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...