CMPB Moving . . .

Camrysfa

On 9/23/2025 at 8:46 AM, ER-3682 said:

But outside Laundry Contractors will use Dettol or not.?Not Possible correct.?

Dryer will kill most bacteria 

On 9/23/2025 at 8:48 AM, Tohto said:

We are talking about home.. bought SAF towel home use lah..

Outside if you worry bring your own towel when travel lor.. some people are doing that... 

I do that...or I bring the one time use type. 

On 9/23/2025 at 6:30 AM, 13177 said:

Think medical expert, maybe skin doctor said one. When i heard it i also quite shocked, cause i also use my bath towel very long until spoilt or change colour then change. 😅 But ah i never use my towel for 35 years la. Lol.

your post made me curious and i went to google. Indeed there's lots of recommendation to say towels should not be used too many times... without washing and thorough drying... It's the moist/wet towels that are susceptible to bacteria/virus/mould breeding and hence infection.

If towels are properly washed and dried regularly, this problem should be avoided. Lucky we live in warm SG, so towels are easily dried after wash... So, not so bad lah...

oh, my SAF towel's tour of duty already over the bath towel stage v long liao. now used to line the bed for lying down before shower (dowan dirty the bed)... think after this, last stage will be... use as 抹地布 😄

On 9/23/2025 at 8:48 AM, Tohto said:

We are talking about home.. bought SAF towel home use lah..

Outside if you worry bring your own towel when travel lor.. some people are doing that... 

Actually i never had second thoughts about using hotel towels until last year, dunno why suddenly thought... skali the part of the towel that i used to wipe my face after shower... was used by previous guests to wipe kar chng!!!! Even though i believe hotel sure got some hygiene standard/requirement, the feeling is still .... 😅

since then, i no longer use hotel towel to wipe/dry my face... just use tissue paper... 😂

On 9/23/2025 at 10:05 AM, Davidklt said:

I do that...or I bring the one time use type. 

i tried that last year once... but it's quite thin... not v absorbant leh...

On 9/23/2025 at 10:54 AM, Atrecord said:

your post made me curious and i went to google. Indeed there's lots of recommendation to say towels should not be used too many times... without washing and thorough drying... It's the moist/wet towels that are susceptible to bacteria/virus/mould breeding and hence infection.

If towels are properly washed and dried regularly, this problem should be avoided. Lucky we live in warm SG, so towels are easily dried after wash... So, not so bad lah...

oh, my SAF towel's tour of duty already over the bath towel stage v long liao. now used to line the bed for lying down before shower (dowan dirty the bed)... think after this, last stage will be... use as 抹地布 😄

Last stage should be soak up kitchen/engine oil then buang. Floor rags second last. Same goes to my SAF singlets. 

On 9/23/2025 at 11:22 AM, Volvobrick said:

Last stage should be soak up kitchen/engine oil then buang. Floor rags second last. Same goes to my SAF singlets. 

oh yah... fully max it out 200%... 

the manufacturer will be so proud of its product... 😄

On 9/23/2025 at 10:54 AM, Atrecord said:

My towel always hot wash and follow by dryer to dry it. It will be very soft using dryer. Dry under sun or air is not soft. 

On 9/23/2025 at 11:49 AM, Tohto said:

My towel always hot wash and follow by dryer to dry it. It will be very soft using dryer. Dry under sun or air is not soft. 

i cold wash everything haha. Hot wash is good to xiao du, but the fabrics will degrade very fast.

On 9/23/2025 at 6:56 AM, ER-3682 said:

Then you better bring your own Towel when going to Gym,Massage or Country Club,these Places,NEVER change their Towels & shared among all the Customers,Gym Users & Members..

Actually i got thought of bringing my own towels there. 😅 I always find those towels in gym is 'dirty' cause i saw some of those users in the gym place their towel on the dirty floor as rag, quite disgusting lo. Lol.

On 9/23/2025 at 1:55 PM, 13177 said:

Actually i got thought of bringing my own towels there. 😅 I always find those towels in gym is 'dirty' cause i saw some of those users in the gym place their towel on the dirty floor as rag, quite disgusting lo. Lol.

Rich Man Problem.

On 9/20/2025 at 12:28 PM, Volvobrick said:

OK eating at the new food court now. Carpark still free. Gantry not installed yet. Not bad place. 

Swee.. Going there tomorrow for HSP medical. If still free will update. N gonna spend some time there, in the e-mart.

On 9/22/2025 at 10:35 PM, 13177 said:

Heard that bath towel needs to change to new one after using it for few months. Cause bath towel has bacteria the most even washed. 😅

My Club's Towels.

17586289437112806249646718804029.jpg

Emart opening hours.

Saw one pixel brown colour uniform, this one is for which unit?

I know green, grey and blur uniform. Lol.

IMG_6500.jpeg

Edited by 13177