Qpik Supercharged October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 Ang Mo Kio GRC even safer............and nearer......... [laugh] TM, don't say. Sekali their votes drop more...u n ur bright idea...this morning got drink Branded Chicken Essence siboh. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 ic, i dono where u stay but where i stay, i hv highlighted cleanliness issue with TC. broken slab spotted on carpark lot, insufficient bicycle rack only to achieve dismal results. as for mp help, i raised an issue for the welfare of the residents n that takes me 4hrs of waiting time. then i spend 1hr plus just to tok to a volunteer who type with 2 fingers just to generate a short report. despite everything it doesn't work, they gave me a reply just to placate me. so, i raise this issue to our PM whose assistants direct me to contact another organisation and i was further directed to somewhere else. and till now i hv not gotten replies. if one is not put off by lack of education and still want to seek mp's help, one must hv the determination of a bulldog. half the time, pple gave up cos of all these taichi from one dept to another. i hv not given up hope cos now the issue that i hv raised with my mp and PM is the same matter. i just bidding my time to see whether they will re-introduce the facilities in the new building before i take up my cudgels again. See, this is why I say u need to know who is in charge of where to decide if they are doing a good job. Btw, there is only 1 mp. And so many ppl want to meet mp of course que is long. Like u say the helper are volunteer, If ur typing so gilat I suggest u volenteer to help. As for pushing from one department to another isn't that why they set up another department to help pushing around.😂😂😂 I wonder, now they micro-tact the fishes as testing...... By 2017, will we be micro-tact and pay by GPS-ERP as we move around in Sinkie ... Every month must go to a machine to top-up value to ensure no zero value..... Later they just link to ur credit card.😢😢 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 I wonder, now they micro-tact the fishes as testing...... By 2017, will we be micro-tact and pay by GPS-ERP as we move around in Sinkie ... Every month must go to a machine to top-up value to ensure no zero value..... ehm, when tat happens ur vote no more SECRET liao.....u nvr bring up this POINT!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 You can see, In some countries there is a much greater separation between "party" and "government" (civil service), and the senior civil servants don't change, and are specifically barred from playing politics. logically suppose to be................logically even the military sld be independent of the party.................but oh well........... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 The low birth rate was mainly due to the fact that they were too successful in the birth control 40 years ago............so successful that LKY did mentioned it himself............it is a chain of effect......... Low birth rate is a natural development of a developed economy and countries with high property prices/stressed out urban living conditions, as we are not alone here, just look at Taiwan, HK, Japan. However we can claim another first for being almost right at the bottom! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 (edited) See, this is why I say u need to know who is in charge of where to decide if they are doing a good job. Btw, there is only 1 mp. And so many ppl want to meet mp of course que is long. Like u say the helper are volunteer, If ur typing so gilat I suggest u volenteer to help. tio. i agree. see MP's for AMK GRC is very long and nvr get to see MP. if they hv a system where we can type our own report and just email to them, that would be supporting productivity. so far, heard calls to improve productivity but nvr seen it. need to clean up own backyard and optimize volunteer's time. i hv seen Jln Besar MP before, shorter Q and really get to see MP. I did volunteer to type my own report but the fellow won't let me. so conclusion, AMK MP too stretched. only see during election. as for volunteer, i rather do it at my kid's sch or willingly hearts. my efforts are immediate. Edited October 21, 2014 by Qpik Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 ehm, when tat happens ur vote no more SECRET liao.....u nvr bring up this POINT!!!! Use your hand and cover the micro-tact before you mark the 'x' ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 Many mature western democracies have smooth transition.. The problem with our system is, many people link civil service to ruling party(aka PAP govt), which should not be the case. yes.................when you have gov changing hands often...........the system sets itself in...........I don't think it is still smooth........rather because it has happen when one party lost.................so when they take it back they expect the same thing to happen........... In our system...........there has never really been a handover.............and they have never expect for any handover.......so everything get mix up when one don't expect a handover.......... Like i said.......even military is confused are they working for the gov or working for the party........... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 logically suppose to be................logically even the military sld be independent of the party.................but oh well........... [laugh] yeah lah....another case of by right but turns out to be by left scenario. or hokkien way of saying , LPPL! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 older gen becoming swing liao thats why they intro pioneer package... nowsadays unkers aunties also using ipad iphone hor dont forget the baby boomers are the largest population age in the world leh............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 older gen becoming swing liao thats why they intro pioneer package... nowsadays unkers aunties also using ipad iphone hor Yap. This pioneer package is to buy vote for the next election.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 TM, don't say. Sekali their votes drop more...u n ur bright idea...this morning got drink Branded Chicken Essence siboh. okok..............i keep quiet.......... [lipsrsealed] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 tio. i agree. see MP's for AMK GRC is very long and nvr get to see MP. if they hv a system where we can type our own report and just email to them, that would be supporting productivity. so far, heard calls to improve productivity but nvr seen it. need to clean up own backyard and optimize volunteer's time. i hv seen Jln Besar MP before, shorter Q and really get to see MP. I did volunteer to type my own report but the fellow won't let me. so conclusion, AMK MP too stretched. only see during election. as for volunteer, i rather do it at my kid's sch or willingly hearts. my efforts are immediate. U blasting pm huh.😂😂😂 Email good ideal. I think we can find their email on gahmen page. So this sort of suggestion can email. yes.................when you have gov changing hands often...........the system sets itself in...........I don't think it is still smooth........rather because it has happen when one party lost.................so when they take it back they expect the same thing to happen........... In our system...........there has never really been a handover.............and they have never expect for any handover.......so everything get mix up when one don't expect a handover.......... Like i said.......even military is confused are they working for the gov or working for the party........... [laugh] Ur encik never tell u?? U fight for the flag and lky. Not flag and pap hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 yes.................when you have gov changing hands often...........the system sets itself in...........I don't think it is still smooth........rather because it has happen when one party lost.................so when they take it back they expect the same thing to happen........... In our system...........there has never really been a handover.............and they have never expect for any handover.......so everything get mix up when one don't expect a handover.......... Like i said.......even military is confused are they working for the gov or working for the party........... [laugh] And ruling party plays it to it's advantage by consistently pushing the idea into our heads.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 Low birth rate is a natural development of a developed economy and countries with high property prices/stressed out urban living conditions, as we are not alone here, just look at Taiwan, HK, Japan. However we can claim another first for being almost right at the bottom! Capture.JPG yes i agree.................but those in their 40s may know................if you are the third child in the family.................how different a treatment it was when we were a kid............I was 2nd.........had pink birth cert...............my younger brothers all blue birth cert ( i think they changed all to blue later)...........gave birth in hospital also given treatment...............getting into schools also difficult.............. My mum told us to look at the advisement ...............where there were only 2 breads on the plate.............and the 3rd and 4th child gets nothing...............that image still stuck in my head till today............ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 U blasting pm huh.😂😂😂 Email good ideal. I think we can find their email on gahmen page. So this sort of suggestion can email. Ur encik never tell u?? U fight for the flag and lky. Not flag and pap hor Knn................at battle ground level is of course say fight for the flag lah.............. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 U blasting pm huh.😂😂😂 Email good ideal. I think we can find their email on gahmen page. So this sort of suggestion can email. hahaha.. not blasting...just constructive feedbacks. for meet the mp session, those got tak chek can email to a generic's mailbox for their respective wards n hv the volunteer's review and follow up. shorten waiting time so that they won't jostle with those ah pek, ah ma, mak cik, encik who in turn don't hv to tabao their makan n find a place to sit and eat while waiting for office to open mah. doesn't mean old folks got plenty of time to wait. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 yes i agree.................but those in their 40s may know................if you are the third child in the family.................how different a treatment it was when we were a kid............I was 2nd.........had pink birth cert...............my younger brothers all blue birth cert ( i think they changed all to blue later)...........gave birth in hospital also given treatment...............getting into schools also difficult.............. My mum told us to look at the advisement ...............where there were only 2 breads on the plate.............and the 3rd and 4th child gets nothing...............that image still stuck in my head till today............ Mine is pink (no 2 too) din know blue BC for no 3 and above! Got to check with my younger brother.... Yeah - getting into school would be last priority for the 3rd and above then. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...