Noisy sports cars as bad as illegally modified vehicles

Duckduck

This type of Writer ... The Pattern *Zai Zai* one ... Find Trouble one ...

he dun own spork car

so maybe jealous..heh

http://www.todayonline.com/voices/noisy-luxury-sports-cars-bad-illegally-modified-vehicles

"I live in the River Valley neighbourhood. On several occasions, my family has been awoken by the sound of motor-revving as a sports car speeds along in the wee hours.

I understand that stock models of luxury sports cars sold here can reach ear-splitting levels even without illegal modifications.

It is said on some websites that a Ferrari or Lamborghini can reach up to 90 or 100 decibels.

Why are the authorities cracking down only on illegal modifications when luxury sports cars sold here can generate the same or even higher noise levels?

Are these car owners given a free pass, essentially?"

he asking LTA to provide his family a set of ear plugs each? [laugh]

Edited by Robin

kam sia, please provide address. lol

my wife also knows when i reach home early and i know she is home .. i will drop 1-2 gears. she has learnt to hear when my car is parking and my driving style .. in fact, when i pick her up from her parents place, before i drive in to the building, she will start making her way down once she hears the car

If I give address and you come over to vroom vroom, the rest of the neighborhood sure complain. -_- Then later can see LTA camping there... [laugh]

Yours still stock?

Edited by Holdenutessv

If I give address and you come over to vroom vroom, the rest of the neighborhood sure complain. -_- Then later can see LTA camping there... [laugh]

Yours still stock?

100% stock ;)

My block is next to telok blangah road and the viaduct running to keppel. Always got people whacking, often is spork exotic car. Jin songz dah, machiam music.

can record it and post the sound file here!?? [thumbsup] [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

he dun own spork car

so maybe jealous..heh

he asking LTA to provide his family a set of ear plugs each? [laugh]

now gahmen is putting up sound barriers along mrt lines which are near buildings, maybe gahmen can also subsidise this guy to put tall sound barrier around his house!! [grin]

I know of a M5 with after market exos that can activate other cars alarm sys. [smash]

everytime i go my friends place, i always manage to set off the alarm for his neighbors maserati for some reason ... so at night cannot go, because the stupid car will surely go off!

your exo stock or after market?

This M5 owner also quite considerate. if he knows he is leaving really early, he will park his V10 far away from his neighborhood.

I remember we were at the causeway checkpoint Q-ing to clear custom, his exos can wake up the entire enclosure!!

last time i got a vios then put euro horn insai. then when i horn everyone jump aside think got benz or bmw coming, actually is my vios LOL

Change to fog horn lag best. Know some fella who zhng his jazz with that horn, can see the jaywalkers in little india jump [laugh][laugh]

your exo stock or after market?

This M5 owner also quite considerate. if he knows he is leaving really early, he will park his V10 far away from his neighborhood.

I remember we were at the causeway checkpoint Q-ing to clear custom, his exos can wake up the entire enclosure!!

stock exhaust. thats the funny part. everything also stock.

Change to fog horn lag best. Know some fella who zhng his jazz with that horn, can see the jaywalkers in little india jump [laugh][laugh]

this is the best foghorn

20121008111228!Foghorn_Leghorn.png

Wah lau , Dude, stay HDB got wrong meh?

Ok note your dislike for my first line, boohoohooo.....

Heeeeeheeeeheeeee

nothing wrong..provided you tell the truth..or perhaps you are schizophrenic?

My cheap inter terrace doesnt hv any of the problems you mention leh, muayhahahahaha

CCB i want to complain RSAF aeroplane sibeh noisy!!! Pls ban!!!! illegal illegal!!!

arent you suppose to end that with elections 2016? lol

Pls crack down on Karaoke-ing ppl also. sibeh noisy.

And those who insist on doing it at night on squeaky bed!!!