Jungus 4th Gear January 25, 2015 Share January 25, 2015 I would think paying by cheque would be the norm? And surely you would have to pay the full sum at least a couple of days before, right? So that they can complete registration formalities? Otherwise register you don't/can't pay how? ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic January 25, 2015 Share January 25, 2015 confirm .. i Have seen a 5million cashier order.. for a property. haha. I think the cashier also first time see that lol 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic January 25, 2015 Share January 25, 2015 No limit on cashier's order if you go down to the branch. $5 processing fee applies. Cheque would be better though since no fee involved, but no choice if you don't have a cheque book. Cash is a bit troublesome plus you may not feel safe carrying 10k in cash with you. Yes though they will jot down the serial number but still hard to find Cashier order or cheque is best option If cc limit allows, it would be the best option to get a free ticket haha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic January 25, 2015 Share January 25, 2015 I thought having a personal check book is norm................No meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jungus 4th Gear January 25, 2015 Share January 25, 2015 I thought having a personal check book is norm................No meh? I've been surviving without a cheque book for 4 years now. My wife has though... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 25, 2015 Share January 25, 2015 Get a checking account. If cannot just bank $50,000 into my account and I will pass you a check. Save yourselves all the hassle. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 25, 2015 Share January 25, 2015 So many people have so many suggestion but only one person offered to help. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic January 25, 2015 Share January 25, 2015 So many people have so many suggestion but only one person offered to help. Offer to help reduce one zero in the sum 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 I've been surviving without a cheque book for 4 years now. My wife has though... Thats a good idea, I learn ftom you. I will be cancelling my checking account and then I can say to the wife, I don't have a checking account so can you pay first dear. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 Offer to help reduce one zero in the sum Haha no lah. I will give him a cheque with all the zeros Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 pay in cash more expensive. You are funny. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 Hi Bros, Need some advise here what is the payment method for car down payment you guys used? Although I have sufficient cash in my posb saving account, there seems to have no easy way to make payment. My car dealer say can only pay by cash, cashier order or cheque. I asked dbs and they say cant pay by nets as there is limit but credit card they can temporary increase the limit for me to pay the large sum since I have POSB GO credit card which will deduct the amount from my saving account. Why car deal don't accept credit card? I read up DBS website and it seems like cashier order have 10k limit. So how do I make payment for 50k? So my option now is to withdraw 50K cash from my bank or pay by cheque. Is that the norm how you guys pay car down payment? Thanks for the advise. Credit card - the dealer has to pay a 2-3% charge to the card company so of course they will not allow. Why cashier's order only have 10k limit? Are you sure? I think I've seen C/o for few hundred k before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jungus 4th Gear January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 Thats a good idea, I learn ftom you. I will be cancelling my checking account and then I can say to the wife, I don't have a checking account so can you pay first dear. hmm.. a paying wife. I've heard rumours of such a sub-species but I've never encountered one before. Must be exceedingly rare. You must be a very lucky guy...! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 Last question i ask before he say no discount But still pay in cash worth it, no need pay interest. have you considered other factors i.e. cashflow, inflation etc? or are you just blindly parroting the full cash guy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 have you considered other factors i.e. cashflow, inflation etc? or are you just blindly parroting the full cash guy? If u are rich enough to pay in full cash why worry about cashflow and inflation? Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 If u are rich enough to pay in full cash why worry about cashflow and inflation? Lol undoubtedly, MCF's one and only true blue ASK Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 Cannot be leh cashiers order is pretty much limited to the funds in your account. Typically the dealer will take credit card for initial deposit, the remainder has to be settled check, money order or cash. Go down to Dbs and ask them over the counter. One thing for sure the dealer will not accept credit card for the bulk of the payment, unless the consumer willing to bear the credit card charge of course. Hi Bros, Need some advise here what is the payment method for car down payment you guys used? Although I have sufficient cash in my posb saving account, there seems to have no easy way to make payment. My car dealer say can only pay by cash, cashier order or cheque. I asked dbs and they say cant pay by nets as there is limit but credit card they can temporary increase the limit for me to pay the large sum since I have POSB GO credit card which will deduct the amount from my saving account. Why car deal don't accept credit card? I read up DBS website and it seems like cashier order have 10k limit. So how do I make payment for 50k? So my option now is to withdraw 50K cash from my bank or pay by cheque. Is that the norm how you guys pay car down payment? Thanks for the advise. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic January 26, 2015 Share January 26, 2015 (edited) So many people have so many suggestion but only one person offered to help. As the character Mason Verger in Hannibal said: "When the fox hears the rabbit scream he comes a-runnin'... but not to help." Edited January 26, 2015 by Turboflat4 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...